Haltech Sprint 500

to all frens and sifu..i have a problem about haltech..i'm new about this..i'm installing haltech sprint 500 to my engine 4age 20vblacktop.all the wiring has been done..but i have problems about trigger and ignition setup for my engine..can somebody help...do anybody have something(note or idea) about this trigger and ignition setup for this type of engine??or where can i refer to?TQ..

Haltech can control your engine and still can used auto tranny.
Ask your installer and tunner.Good luck:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:12 AM ----------

Thanks Bro....where can i get the PUMA racing suit:biggrin:

thanks bro hehe

---------- Post added at 08:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:27 AM ----------

ECU Manager 1.08.0 is now ready for release.

wow .... so fast software has been release

hehe...nevermine

I want to ask the question, why is not the same as the output value of the mapping?

for example: output value 10,686
mapping 11,814

value which should be taken into account?

hehe...nevermine

I want to ask the question, why is not the same as the output value of the mapping?

for example: output value 10,686
mapping 11,814

value which should be taken into account?

hummm... alot more map you need to know.... fuel coolent map, fuel air temp map, fuel batt map, fuel baro map & etc.... it will effect the final output... all the map above will base on fuel base map 1 or 2....

mmm I have noticed, there is a connection ... my problem is over, but there is little problem in terms of cranking when the morning

No issue on the morning time when i install the Platinum series.check cold start and others.good luck

ok ... I've tried as has been suggested ... thanks to all friends of the comments ... my car is almost no longer a problem

just wanna find out wats is suitable for evo 8 MR? please advice where can i tune and the price.

Just wanna know. Does the sprint 500 runs sequential ignition. It's stated 4 ignition output. But it never specifically mention anything abt sequential ignition.

Please help. Thank u.

halo all sifu and otai...i have question...i already install haltech sprint 500 at my campro engine...My problem is, sprint 500 can not control throtle body (drive by wire). so, i still use oem ecu to control throtle..So, when a high rpm in gear 4 and 5, that throtle body will automatically shut itself throtle valve .. so, how can i solve this problem??? need to help...

Just wanna know. Does the sprint 500 runs sequential ignition. It's stated 4 ignition output. But it never specifically mention anything abt sequential ignition.

Please help. Thank u.

yaaa.... s500 can run full sequential for ignition&fuel (limited to 4cylinder only)...

halo all sifu and otai...i have question...i already install haltech sprint 500 at my campro engine...My problem is, sprint 500 can not control throtle body (drive by wire). so, i still use oem ecu to control throtle..So, when a high rpm in gear 4 and 5, that throtle body will automatically shut itself throtle valve .. so, how can i solve this problem??? need to help...

yaaa.... s500 can run full sequential for ignition&fuel (limited to 4cylinder only)...

Well, I'm currently running on wasted spark Race-tech independent ignition coils. Something like Sparktech. So, I'm planning to separate all the coils into sequential. Do I need 2 ignitors(Power TR) to power them independantly..? Or the s500 can drive them directly..?

If it drives them directly, is there any possibility to add on 4 channel CDI in future..?

If it requires to drive with ignitors, can i replace 2 ignitors with a Microtech X4??

Please advise.. thank you.

S500 cannot drive coils directly. You'll need external ignition driver/amplifer (known as Power TR to some) to achieve that. However, there is no significant power improvement running firing independent coil or waste spark. So there is no need to waste your $$.

Yaa... Thanks for the advise... It's been a debate over the years in DSM that these stuff are useless... Some say yes, and some say no.... Which is why, when I upgrade the ECUs, I want to fully utilize them on sequential.

And as u've said, S500 does not drive the coils directly, means I can either use 2 X power TR units to drive the coils from the 4 channels ignition signals. What about the Microtech X4?? Can it be used with the S500 as the Coild driver..?