guys, what do u think bout CF4?

Yes, i'm driving one...

Parts....like the power windows, my rear right side window suddenly dropped la, so the service centre said need to replace the whole thing....motor....the actuator....bla bla bla.....which comes in 1 piece....will cost RM1000+ juz for that...

Shocked me....now my windows cannot wind down la....i use 2 wooden stick to support it only...hahahhaa....waiting to source parts....

Now...the front suspensions are weak, have to source new parts.....also...need to order from japan if to use the OEM parts....

Timing belts and major services.....terribly expensive.....cost me RM2800++ to do it..... 60,000km services...

But car is good.....really enjoy the ride la....

Originally posted by Sato@Jan 27 2005, 14:12
Yes, i'm driving one...

Parts....like the power windows, my rear right side window suddenly dropped la, so the service centre said need to replace the whole thing....motor....the actuator....bla bla bla.....which comes in 1 piece....will cost RM1000+ juz for that...

Shocked me....now my windows cannot wind down la....i use 2 wooden stick to support it only...hahahhaa....waiting to source parts....

Now...the front suspensions are weak, have to source new parts.....also...need to order from japan if to use the OEM parts....

Timing belts and major services.....terribly expensive.....cost me RM2800++ to do it..... 60,000km services...

But car is good.....really enjoy the ride la....
wahlauwehhhhhhhhhh :o

damn xpensive laa.. i thought u can source it from spore halfcut?? there is a halfcut shop at the jucntion to kg melayu subang from sg buluh.. used to see alot of spore cars down there.. maybe u wanna try ur luck searching ur parts at this place.. B)

btw.. nice ride laa this car.. my fren oso driving this model.. 180km the car cruise steadily ... :)

sato...
i think u kene tipu la..hehehe
have a cf4 at home.. my bros.
his window oso got problem..
but i bought the parts oredi..
the last time he kene 380 for the window set.. to me still expensive..
so went huntin..
found a shop...
sellin for 180.
kinda ok the price.. not yet nego..
got tons of cf4 parts there oso..

however i must say parts are kinda rare..
so ppl simply put their prices..
so u have to really know how to counter those kinda peeps..
cheers . ;)

Cool...Sleepy, where is that shop ? Any contact numbers ?

hey sato, how much u bought ur CF4? can post picture of ur car?

did u all see the motor trader few weeks back? there's a CF4 conv Euro R engine and manual tranny from puchong selling RM132k?? so pricey arh!!

convert to euro r lor..
dats y expensive..
hehe
if standard cf4 oso ok oredi wat..

Mine is Tiptronic la....not manual.....SIR-T is manual which have 200ps while mine only 180ps....

Euro R is 220ps...of course u have to pay for that ! Haaa....

Need to convert to Euro R ? Err...for me...it's more than enough already...if u talking about the look.....i think CF4 look nice with mugen kits.....if convert to EuroR, it's abit ordinary...juz my taste..hahaha...

Sorry mate, i dun know how to post pictures and my car look so stock.....no point showing it off !