What do you think?

OZ from Enkei?

But he is on Konig now.... :biggrin:

Malaysian Made Enkie also cheaper mah!

I think so. And I've seen a pic like this over here.

12_roze3_2-1.jpg

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/chassis-and-wheels/407679-15-inc-oz-racing-rim-lancer-evo-3-a.html this is the link...

Malaysian made Enkei is like what I am using now. :biggrin:

Worried about the quality of imitation. It might get dented easily if fall into pothole.

I did slow down on uneven roads. Scared it might harm my suspension or wheels. Just 3 weeks ago, I hit into a small pothole when I was looking at one Perdana turbo overtaking me at high speed from behind. Because of that, my mudguard was damaged and the lower part of my fender dented.
attachment.php

How does it affect the fender.
Must be s super deep hole being ran over at super high speed for damage like that to occur.
Unless, it was actually an open man hole cover with people working in it that he was soo pissed u almost ran over him he manage to grab your fender and dent it.

If I am not mistaken, that OZ is from Enkei. I guess the reason you choose Advanti is because it is priced lower than Japanese rims like Volk, Enkei, Advan?

Anything also can break, but the question is, how easy will it break. :biggrin:

Aisay man. I went for the Advanti / Konig rims because of functionality - lightweight, new and price. I honestly doubt OZs are cheaper than the rims I'm using. But ultimately this is what I chose. You probably would prefer the OZ. To each his own!

In terms of breaking and strength, the Advantis and Konigs I owned are known to be pretty durable. So that's good enough for me. No need for super strong carbon fiber rims for me or ultralight magnesium rims mah.

How does it affect the fender.
Must be s super deep hole being ran over at super high speed for damage like that to occur.
Unless, it was actually an open man hole cover with people working in it that he was soo pissed u almost ran over him he manage to grab your fender and dent it.

Was going at 70kmh at that time. Was initially at 80kmh but the damned Perdana turbo overtake me at high speed from behind even though the car from the opposite lane is quite near already. So, I thought I should slow down in case he don't have enough room to switch back into the lane. My attention was on the Perdana instead of the road during that time. :banghead:

Aisay man. I went for the Advanti / Konig rims because of functionality - lightweight, new and price. I honestly doubt OZs are cheaper than the rims I'm using. But ultimately this is what I chose. You probably would prefer the OZ. To each his own!

In terms of breaking and strength, the Advantis and Konigs I owned are known to be pretty durable. So that's good enough for me. No need for super strong carbon fiber rims for me or ultralight magnesium rims mah.

OZ from halfcut only, 600 to 700 plus at mudah. But PCD is different from my car. So, OZ is out of the question I guess...

Normally the price range for 15 inch Advantis are how much?

OZ from halfcut only, 600 to 700 plus at mudah. But PCD is different from my car. So, OZ is out of the question I guess...

Normally the price range for 15 inch Advantis are how much?

Can always buy those PCD conversion kits mah. The Advanti Storm that I had was RM1400 including tyres. I'm not quite sure the cost of the rim only. But it doesn't sound expensive. The tyres were a-drive Yokos.

Din't know PCD can convert. I thought if want to change PCD, need to change the whole braking disc. 1400 was affordable. Cheaper than RPF1. If without tyres, should be cheaper.

I think so. And I've seen a pic like this over here.

12_roze3_2-1.jpg

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/chassis-and-wheels/407679-15-inc-oz-racing-rim-lancer-evo-3-a.html this is the link...

Malaysian made Enkei is like what I am using now. :biggrin:

Could be made by Enkei for OZ then....

---------- Post added at 03:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

Din't know PCD can convert. I thought if want to change PCD, need to change the whole braking disc. 1400 was affordable. Cheaper than RPF1. If without tyres, should be cheaper.

You convert spend more only. 15" normal rims (not light weight) I think around RM800 to 900 only.

Could be made by Enkei for OZ then....

---------- Post added at 03:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

You convert spend more only. 15" normal rims (not light weight) I think around RM800 to 900 only.

I searched about that OZ for evo 3 yesterday. From what I found out, Enkei Japan made the rims on behalf of OZ because it is cheaper than importing the wheels from OZ's original factory to Japan.

RM800 to 900 is almost like the price of Advanti. Izso says 1400 including tyres. If no tyres, should be 800 to 900 I think.

Oh Kelisa. Can. Surely can. My Sports absorber + Springs coming. Even now stock also I can take STD anytime on corner :biggrin:

So,
Got your sport spring and absorber already?

Come to N9 and i let u have a go at a downhill stretch.
Your opponent will be Pomen GTR but not me as i want to enjoy my new lower arm longer....hahaha
Downhill so power is not an issue.

I'll be there in case one of u decided to take a 'short cut' through the forest as not much phone coverage there. Flare gun is a good additional tool, makes it easier to locate u.

Whoever lose will have to buy drinks to all those whom attend the epic battle.

So,

Your opponent will be Pomen GTR but not me as i want to enjoy my new lower arm longer....hahaha

I'll be there in case one of u decided to take a 'short cut' through the forest as not much phone coverage there. Flare gun is a good additional tool, makes it easier to locate u.

Why suddenly so many members wants to battle with bro. SF......:confused::smokin::rofl::rofl:

It's not really changing the whole knuckle and all. I've seen those spacer type things where you bolt down the 4-lugs to the spacer and the spacer itself has 5-lugs or is PCD114 and all that. It'll push out your wheels but at least you don't have to spend so much replacing parts and it's 100% reversible.

Why suddenly so many members wants to battle with bro. SF......:confused::smokin::rofl::rofl:
Cuz the fella sombong with his mousedeer and Jetta. :rofl:

So,

Haha! Sad, sports absorbers on promo the rear someone bought adi. Left back only the front. Cilaka betul. Buy the rear and leave the front. Wth.

It's not really changing the whole knuckle and all. I've seen those spacer type things where you bolt down the 4-lugs to the spacer and the spacer itself has 5-lugs or is PCD114 and all that. It'll push out your wheels but at least you don't have to spend so much replacing parts and it's 100% reversible.

Where got, cuz my mousedeer was challenged, someone call it a junk that started this battle lol. :banghead:

Like these....

---------- Post added at 09:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:41 AM ----------

Where got, cuz my mousedeer was challenged, someone call it a junk that started this battle lol. :banghead:

Yes, if it is between the two of you, but now more want to battle you, why not the other party......:rofl::rofl:

So,

haha..i do battle in forest with own time :p

instant stability added with spacer

Strength oso depends on thickness of spacers.

Just dont install big ass spacers like those used in Bangla banger/Chop shop: London Garage....

Have offset and can fit wheels with different PCD as well. Seems like a good thing for me.

Like these....

---------- Post added at 09:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:41 AM ----------

Yes, if it is between the two of you, but now more want to battle you, why not the other party......:rofl::rofl:

Nice stuff. Will not be much of a problem to the car right? Last time Izso mentioned spacers are not that good.

Write your reply...