how good is unichip?

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

myupgrade

zthorians..lend me your thoughts..

nowadays..so much piggyback ecu in the market..engine management..blah..blah..blah..and now a friend of mine approach me wif a new brand called unichip..

does anyone know bout this unichip?whats its purpose?

The only drawback of unichip I found is so many different version of upgrades...

Where got better??? Every time need to set again, the blood sucker will suck ur blood for a tiny little chip... hahaha...

same goes to unichip or whatever ems laaa... if dun want the blood sucker then use oem ecu... hahhahaha

microtech mt2 also was a best choice
its similar to emanage ultimate but price much different without extra sensor needed

Adds extra fuel with boost or revs (set boost cut/set rev cut)
air fuel ratio setting/igination/timing

last month issue of hypertune, they smack their lotus with a unichip. try finding that article. =) maybe can help.

dcloo said:
microtech mt2 also was a best choice
its similar to emanage ultimate but price much different without extra sensor needed

Adds extra fuel with boost or revs (set boost cut/set rev cut)
air fuel ratio setting/igination/timing

microtech mt2 is different than e-Manage. mt2 is a fuel controller, where it has direct control of the injectors.

e-Manage is a piggyback device. it modifes the ECU signal. but it has injector driver functionality for sub injectors.

http://www.horsepowerinabox.com/HPIABV8/prod35.htm

unichip.. quite okay.. got to vis-auto and ask what is the max horsepower they got out of a B20b... and from where.. (hehehe)

I still like stuff I can tinker myself though... having to always rely on someone else for tuning isn't for me.