Grounding Kit

i dun think grounding gonna voide the warranty. i've got grounding, VS and other wirings tangled to my battery terminal and yet, still able to claim for the knock sensor which decided to "kong" last year. NO problem at all and no question asked about all those enhancement.

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 21 2005, 14:57
wah.. like dat very mafan wor...
[snapback]827381[/snapback]​

yalo..damn mafan...so i don't care anymore hahahaa :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by NightHunter@Mar 21 2005, 18:55
jaywat.. how old is ur proton?? mine a week old got Ecu problems adi... sigh But i did install my grounding kit adi and went to acerssories shop to install fog lights on my bumper.. hehe :P Next week when frens free I will DIY my ICE :P
[snapback]828218[/snapback]​

Bought nearly 9 months already...no major problem at first lo...but all those stupid noise
For ur case, better observe for a period before you do serious modification la hahahaha...i just DIY a microcompressor recently hahahah...effect is obvious improvement :D

Where u fix ur ICE?? how much?? i haven't got money to invest ICE yet :(

My ICE.. I plan to install it wif my college buddies on the 4th of April at my house... I got all the equipment...

1) one 2 channel Etsilon amp
2) one 2 channel Cobalt Orion amp
3) Pioneer cd player
3) got amp power cables... fuse boxes... etc etc needed to install
4) Going buy my frens Infinity 10" woofer soon...

But since I'm broke now can't afford to change component speakers.. so gonna use stock proton speakers for now :(

DIY is fun dude.. should try DIY the ICE urself :)

Btw.. I just did my grounding kit.. Installed in my frequent acessories shop... But according to the shop.. says to have an effective grounding kit... installing extra points will be fantastic..

So after I do my ICE and with extra amp cables i will add more points to my grounding kit :D

Effective points... Correct me lar if i'm wrong. Some of the points are...

1. Your alternator
2. Air-cond Compressor
3. Distributors
4. Headlamp ground
5. ECU ground
6. Batt Ground (this 1 of course la :) )
7. Injectors
8. Engine Head
9. Other ppl can add in here la... fill in the blank _____________ ;)

not much knowledge in ICE...next time can show step by step of how u DIY ar?? hehehehe

wah.. so many point!! i think enough lar.. ur call full of thick cables liao.. n those cables r not light u know?

Too much cables inside the engine bay is also bad for air circulation.. And copper cables are heavy!

Originally posted by NightHunter@Mar 22 2005, 01:22
Btw.. I just did my grounding kit.. Installed in my frequent acessories shop... But according to the shop.. says to have an effective grounding kit... installing extra points will be fantastic..

So after I do my ICE and with extra amp cables i will add more points to my grounding kit :D
[snapback]829057[/snapback]​

nighthunter, after install your ICE, when doing grounding, make sure you do it properly, or else you might get aroplane sound...

yea... thanks for telling to be careful if not get aeroplane sound... My fren gonna help me install it.. he is SIFU installing ICE.. sure hope got no problem :P

nighthunter, your are welcome, just be extrat careful on that.. i have saw some pro installing ICE setup for competition car, when i saw it.. like wah.. this really pro lah.. all the sifu i know is crap compare to them.

oh ya.. one more thing. make sure your friend have the phase chacker. ask him make sure all the pahse is correct. or else how good setup you use also cannot get the proper imaging and sound stage

Originally posted by n305er@Mar 22 2005, 14:16
Too much cables inside the engine bay is also bad for air circulation.. And copper cables are heavy!
[snapback]830400[/snapback]​

ah!? hahaha!! what a joke we have here...

Originally posted by drexchan+Mar 23 2005, 14:33 -->
QUOTE(drexchan @ Mar 23 2005, 14:33 )
--QuoteBegin-n305er
@Mar 22 2005, 14:16
[snapback]830400[/snapback]​

ah!? hahaha!! what a joke we have here...
[snapback]833851[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
:D :lol: :D :lol: :lol: :lol: :P

I wasn't joking...

all bro.....

I have a few questions

does it effect anything if I miss place the grounding cable in the engine bay?

where to point out the grounding cables at battery side, positive or negative?

Originally posted by delorean@Mar 27 2005, 20:56
all bro.....

I have a few questions

does it effect anything if I miss place the grounding cable in the engine bay?

where to point out the grounding cables at battery side, positive or negative?
[snapback]845020[/snapback]​

U won't do anything damage to the engine unless u short the grouding cable (connect + and - together)..

Every cable will start from ur - terminal goes to other grounding point. Some forummers already list out the possible grounding point ...please refer back :)

one thing abt ICE... no matter how good ur setup is... u may loose out on soundstaging unless u have good tuning.. My fren got high end Eclipse Player... CDT component Sets..Orion amp and Alpine Amp..

His ICE very good but when listening.... sound stage is there but It feels like the sound is missing something... but dunno wad is it...

Back to grounding... Is true if you have too many grounding cables under ur hood can affect the airflow?? :unsure: