Grounding Kit

Originally posted by jaywat+Mar 30 2005, 00:39 -->
QUOTE(jaywat @ Mar 30 2005, 00:39 )
--QuoteBegin-ccsoon1984
@Mar 29 2005, 21:53
I have done the grounding on my car. Do we need to ground the condenser that connect to the distrubutor? If i'm not mistaken, distrubutor gets the current from the condenser
[snapback]851953[/snapback]​

huh?? not battery and alternator meh???
[snapback]852364[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

I think only old car got "condenser", new car don have.
my distrubutor got 5 wire. 4 for the spark plug and 1 connect to condenser

Walau eh u ppl are making money at the DIY session ar ?!? :blink: :lol:

Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 31 2005, 15:50
Walau eh u ppl are making money at the DIY session ar ?!? :blink: :lol:
[snapback]857271[/snapback]​

if the diy is good then can make money ma... low cost high tech beb... that is my motto... :lol: can't wait to see their product ;)

wei...i haven't finish my sentence...u all making money out of DIY??? i wanna join!!! :lol: :lol:

hahaha!! :lol:

nobody will do something for nothing mah... however.. DIYing cost much lesser then u buy n install at outside...

so if u can DIY.. then its good.. if not.. then just let us DIY lor.. :P :lol: also cheaper mah...

Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 31 2005, 17:13
let u DIY... ...that mean DIT - Do It Themselve! :P
[snapback]857547[/snapback]​

any brand of the cable?

Originally posted by boeytan+Mar 31 2005, 23:19 -->
QUOTE(boeytan @ Mar 31 2005, 23:19 )
--QuoteBegin-jaywat
@Mar 31 2005, 17:13

any brand of the cable?
[snapback]858359[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Amerion Cable Connectology, Michigan, USA.

i also got this Michigan USA red power cable for my audio last time.
it is like copper colour wires. but i dunno how they charge me loh.. coz all done by them and just get overall price and paid. haha. kena potong also don know...

Originally posted by boeytan+Mar 31 2005, 23:19 -->
QUOTE(boeytan @ Mar 31 2005, 23:19 )
--QuoteBegin-jaywat
@Mar 31 2005, 17:13

any brand of the cable?
[snapback]858359[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Mine using ayam brand :D

Originally posted by artnet@Apr 1 2005, 07:00
it is like copper colour wires. but i dunno how they charge me loh.. coz all done by them and just get overall price and paid. haha. kena potong also don know...
[snapback]858975[/snapback]​

What do you mean by "it's like copper color wire"?

It's made of copper.

Originally posted by drexchan+Apr 1 2005, 12:36 -->
QUOTE(drexchan @ Apr 1 2005, 12:36 )
--QuoteBegin-artnet
@Apr 1 2005, 07:00
[snapback]858975[/snapback]​

What do you mean by "it's like copper color wire"?

It's made of copper.
[snapback]859255[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

oh bro, so sorry...
bcoz i've no idea wht it is made of...
don know how to prove it... so i do not dare to direct
confirm it is copper and hence misleading everyone...
so i said "it is like copper colour".

btw, do u know wht is the Lightning Audio power cable made of?
Look from outside it is silver colour... when u open it.. u will see
copper colour... could it be copper coated with silver? so suprise
to see it... how can they make it like that... ??

never seen one. No idea on how it looks like.

Could it be a braided net over the copper core?

ermm... dunno. if it is braided net over copper.. then
it isn't 4gauge size loh... the bright silver colour will turn
black if let there for long time.

IF you wan DIY ur own grounding kit.. Can go pasar road to buy 6 guage cables.. same cables use for ICE amp power cables... :D