Grounding on wira

steven86

wan ask that when i off my player then my woofer got 1 boom sound that come out from it, so i ask my friend , and he say is grounding, so wan ask that, is't? and where got do grounding and how much about it? Got DIY de ma? don expensive de...

thank...

if the sound comes from ur ice setup...then your amp needs proper r better grounding...paling kurang pun use the 8ag cable for grounding...handy mart also got selling by meters...those thick red cables...

can do yourself maa...just buy the cable r a very thick wire,hook it up on ur amp...then find a suitable ground point...search an area of the body that is bear metal ( metal with no paint job)...r you can find some existing grounding (it obvious to see) and just tap from there...

> from jln pasar...a meter of 8ag ground/power cable the cheapest =RM 6 plus a pack of the head connector = RM 1.20. Total < RM 10

Otherwise if you got the budget, PM Drexchan on the grounding kit he is promoting! Good product and good results. Me happy user. Just waiting to ground my gearbox too.

Drexchan...

where u stay???
Are u helping ppl grounding???
wht the costs???
and wht wayer,8 or 4 de??
wht price o???

thank...
coz i need it a...hehehe...

i check it already de...
my friend tell that is the amp that give woofer de, the amp grounding think it no enought a, so just ground for the amp ok or need for the car engine there???

thank for ur advice...

steven86 said:
i check it already de...
my friend tell that is the amp that give woofer de, the amp grounding think it no enought a, so just ground for the amp ok or need for the car engine there???

thank for ur advice...

thats what I was trying to tell you...just change ur amp's grounding to a thicker cable and a suitable place...if u can afford then ground ur engine....

like myself, i use the thickest cable for grounding.. dunno how many mm.. and pls remember to SAND the point that u mount for the grounding wire for better connection.. :)