Graphics cards

razr_sped said:
yo bro kev...
r u using those cheap power supply tat come with casing?
or those expensive 1...
its should be faulty PSU since u say u even lost data...
as kaputed psu may supply power with sudden spike
(unstable voltage)

er... i dint know much bout com 1 la...
what u say psu power supply all that i dunno wor...
i only know my com is bought in pyramid n i random as them do for me 1...
not from set like acer or dell..
d casing i sendiri choose 1... haha cuz its look nice, dunno is d supply is come with casing or different...

here's a good one:

HIS X1800GTO Turbo

Its a bit pricy. RM 800 BUT...!!!!!

its technically a X1800XL card!!!!

its 12 pipelines can be unlocked to 16 pipelines.. can easily tapau nVidia card of within its price range.. plus it has a darn chun looking heatsink.

in short, you're getting a card whcih should be worth 1k+ at RM 800

ya...its a nice card...
but too pricey for me dy...cant afford...
must search hard2 for good bargain nowadays
even if its 2nd hand

yo kev...
it means ur power supply should hav die on u dy
better go change 1 b4 it 'burns' ur whole com down

huh???
what happen???
i really dunno what happen to my com???
but still working normally wor?
its graphic card problem izzit???
so i just change it should be ok rite?

i cant say anything yet b4 i see it
better u take it go 'body check up' 1st
cos mine 1 previously, the psu kaput i also dunno
den it burn my mother board + casing +elcheapo grafic card
the synthoms is capsitor on the board will hav a dome shape top

skylin3lov3r said:
haha ic.anyway dude can u tell me what is yr exact budget?if u reli wanna upgrade VC,better upgrade the whole CPU thing.
Forgot about this thread la. haha anyway, most of the time, when I upgrade, I would usually upgrade the mobo, display card, processor. these are the 3 main items. Well, will wait and see cos not playing games thus far. will probably put in another 512MB RAM to bring my total ram to 1gb first.

My budget is usually around 1k for all but I think for a good display card, I think I may need to revise my budget la. hehehe Haih... some more... car have so many things that needs repairing.

I also heard that dust can cause funny problems with anything that's in the CPU casing. What I do is this. I do basic service of my car near my home. When I go there to do basic service (oil change and such), I unplug everything from my CPU and I open the casing on one side. Then I bring it to the workshop. While they're servicing my car, I use their high pressure air blower to blow away all the dust. It does a seriously good job! hahaha I also use that to blow my keyboard. hehehe

KeV-TEC,
Dude, the high pressured blower gives a darn good blow job haha I use it to blow my engine bay from dust too hahaha

here is a comparison of different class of graphic cards u may look at it 1st b4 buying one
high end ala GTR performance :shades_smile:
http://www.gamespot.com/features/6156859/index.html
mainstream
http://www.gamespot.com/features/6156859/p-6.html?tag=topslot;action;2
budget (not recommended)
http://www.gamespot.com/features/6156859/p-11.html
performance
http://www.gamespot.com/features/6156859/p-6.html

Here's a suggestion that doesn't answer your question hehehe

Get a video game console. :shades_smile:

woot... nice answer...
but ps2 cannot play on9... too bad...
haih...

console sux.nothing beats the most powerful graphics on PC.buying console is just like buying a crap potong car unriced while buying the most high end card is just like buying a GTR fully tuned.so if i were 2 choose one,i 4 sure take option 2.

ya...buying a high end card is like owning a GTR
but how many of us could afford...
console player hav its good like when u needed a game n it doesnt need to install...
my bro play NFSMW without lagging...but mine lag like hell when upon blacklist 6 or 7

p.s.
i would like to hav a quad party mobo with all its pci-e stuck wif the geforce x2
(i think is 7950 series)
tats 8 GPU in total...tok bout power...keke

haha yeah rite.start working n sell off yr half cut JDM sure can get one powerful rig dy.hahaha.

PS2 can play online la. Just buy the network adapter. And xbox360 can play online too. There's alot of malaysian playing online.

You can say console sux or whatever. But I'd rather play GT4 with stunning graphics it looks so real. And of course, without any lag.

Seriously i have a PC at home with a pentium D 3ghz with a very good graphic cards (if im not mistaken it's 256mb, coz the price is around RM400+) and when i play Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter, it still lag. Not to mention Halo. That's even worse

And one more thing, no matter how beautiful the graphic is, if the game is CRAP, it's still gonna be CRAP. For example Fifa series. Winning eleven is way better than that.

hhahaa... of cuz game itself play an important role...
what i mean on9 is like maple, ragnarok, dota... all this on9 game wor...
ps2 mana ada

aiya...os2 sure lose if compare to pc RTS & MMORPG games...
keke...cos its virtually not existance mah...
its cater to dif categories...
try playing games wif lotsa gory stuff...
ps2 renders it much more better den most pc

yap... my friend play undeground... n compare to my ps2 graphic...
he say ps2 nicer... while his com undeground not that chun...
not becuz grphic card not chun but d game it self was made like this...
so.. ill still say.. ps d BEST
no need install...
no need to worry cannot support...
no need to worry lag...
no need to worry loading slow due to com slow...
ps2... u buy d game.. u put in d game.. U PLAY IT!!!
muahahhaa
if only ps2 like com got mouse... aim enemy also easier!!!
but cannot...

Agree with razr_speed

Games like that are better played on PC, coz you need mouse and keyboard to navigate the map/move around, etc.