Got a question...

ryukaze

hi all...just wanted to ask this question..how much does 1 traffic offense cost..i mean if its a 'kompaun' and not a summon...

here's the story...

last monday i was driving back frm citibank...settled some things and ard 5pm managed to leave..but got stuck in traffic..anyways, wen the green light appeared i thought i could make it but all of a sudden the other cars stopped and i was stuck in the blasted 'yellow box' in the middle of the road (damn..)..so got pulled aside by the police..and not to mention my bad luck, i was also on my way to get my roadtax frm my uncle..so my roadtax was ded wen i got pulled aside..i asked the 'very serious' policeman if it was a 'kompaun' or summon..he said it was a 'kompaun'..i asked how much..he say dunno check with police station..

i got 2 offence...

1- stopped in the yellow box
2- ded roadtax

anyone can help me on how much is one offence? i need to prepare the money la..

thanks!

Dead roadtax? RM300 right?

Stop on yellow box, I never thought they'd stop you for that as you're can't move anywhere else you said, are sure they didn't want 'kopi' money?

kompaun and saman is same la.

go jalan bandar police station and say u wanna settle the samans. usually they'll settle the saman 1/2 price on the spot or if u want better diskaun, see the sarjan la :D

petak kuning offence is Rm300 (claimed to be undiscountable but usually can discount), roadtax mati is the same, i think..

oh i hope you learnt your lesson, dude.. if the police didn't pull you out of the box, you sure kena curse by god knows how many hungry/angry city people that you're blokcing :P

haiya...so that means i prepare RM600 la..*sigh* money summore..well at least i got 2 months...

well, i didnt expect that the traffic was gonna pull a stunt on me that way..the traffic was moving okay after the green light and i thought..'wah..i think can lepas la..since evrybody is moving...'..then the cars all stopped...it was freakish..but i guess it wasnt my lucky day huh..*double sigh*