getting car licensed in age 21??

aibo210

is it true that the age of getting a car licensed is changing to 21 years old?? is it confirmed? why do they want to do that? when will they start having this law anyway???

dey say so long ago edi...lets hope not wei...

me oni 16+ goin to b 17 in OCT...cannot so soon change..!! :angry:

all pray pray :ph34r:

When I think of all the crazy shit I did right after getting my driving license at 17, I hope govt raise the age to 21.

Cars and engines are more powerful now compared to 14 years ago.

i hope they change it too !!! padan muka u all muahahaha
i hope they make it 25 years old ^_^

In countries with strict safety regulations for cars, 17 should be alright. But sadly, here...

Yup...recall all the stunts I pulled during college days. Didn't even think twice that an accident could happen...until it did.

But raising the legal age would make it unfair for people who have to start work or commute at a younger age. Plus I'm sure that many parents would rather have their child drive than walk everyday alone to class or in the middle of the night to find food.

make it 50 lah... i dont care coz already got licence hahaha....

...... i damn jahat lah... hehehe, hurm but seriously i dont think it'll change.. coz some of malaysians start their work at age of 18, rite afta spm... so unfair lah for them...

Cannot lah, in some of thouse rural areas, having a motorcycle/car license is essential to young people, cause they live so far away from their workplace.

All this will do is increase the number of illigal drivers on the road, which is already quite bad.

Originally posted by munky@Apr 5 2005, 19:45
i hope they change it too !!! padan muka u all muahahaha
i hope they make it 25 years old https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/happy.gif alt='happy.gif' />
[snapback]871481[/snapback]​

ahahahah just bcoz we passes that young age ?? :lol:

please change to 21+ and make them take more on road classes! 100% support 2 hands 2 legs 11fingers all up!

Originally posted by dolly@Apr 5 2005, 21:17
please change to 21+ and make them take more on road classes! 100% support 2 hands 2 legs 11fingers all up!
[snapback]871717[/snapback]​

support 50%.
let ppl who's got license take the test again and see how many will fail.

i got a friend tell me that the driving teacher say maybe they will change this may or june...but some say cannot because the rumours have been going around for 3 years and never true...anyone got heard about it b4?? some of the shit reply say hope to change it to 50 or older..please stop it.

Originally posted by aibo210@Apr 5 2005, 21:51
i got a friend tell me that the driving teacher say maybe they will change this may or june...but some say cannot because the rumours have been going around for 3 years and never true...anyone got heard about it b4?? some of the shit reply say hope to change it to 50 or older..please stop it.
[snapback]871836[/snapback]​

i was jokin' lah dude.. dont read my post till the end? hehehehe :D
yeah i heard itz since 2002, and the rumors always keep telling going to change in may or june, why cant say nov or dec? hurm i dont think gov will change it, if they change a while afta that they will change it back, our economic will go down bcoz there r some of us work afta spm n if the gov change it, it make more unemployed people bcoz they hard to go work coz no transport...

heard about it also .. but i wonder when they gonna start implement it lerr.. but then whether they raise it to what age also .. its not about the age that someone drives recklessly on the road.. seen aunty who drive like racer on the road also ... and seen some young driver who drives like an uncle also.. its somehow depends on the individual themselves la.. who can guarantee that a 21 could be more mature than a 17? cos i see ppl who are 30 and they still think and act like a kid. *im so sorry if my words offended anyone who read this*

hehehe, why change? the one which should change is the traffic police? Saw one cop with his bike having a metal plate no. wtf is that?

yea la .. they should man .. sometimes damn samseng wan .. like that night .. i think 2 somerthing midnight .. after send mindy home... on the scretch below the LRT track around tarc there.. i saw his police car with another 2 motor .. open da flashing light .. so i slow down la .. down they wanna tahan me or what .. jibai .. then the motor (police) over take me and tiu kau me say " oiii lalu laa.. orang nak jalan" i was like .. WTF?!?!? if i jalan laju later tangkap me say i speeding or escaping .. i was just trying to stop aside tot he wannt check something or what .. like that also kena marah.. fuk man .

agree with WinDz n thteh86... malaysians no.1 problem = PDRM n JPJ

yeap...agree too...if the JeyPeeJey dun makan rasuah, and take those driving exam more stricter... i dun think there'll be more accident happen....maybe they obey to rule more... what to do...rasuah country <_< no money no tok...

Yea.. I think Its not fair for the go'vt to raise driving test to 21.. Like some said in rural ares... car or motorbike is esential for their mode of transportation.. ;)

But with the sort of nonsense that is going on our road these days.. JPJ ought to give more lessons of undang.. and more lessons of driving.. also Lessons on ethical driving.. so that people will be more friendly on the road... Just like how Australians are so friendly when on the road. :ph34r:

is this rumor still going around?? i heard it when i was like 16. 4 years later still got ppl start this nonsense? it wont happen. it will never happen. but if it happens then i also cant be bothered cuz i already have my license.