Get@car

i am here representing the interest of the editor and the company...again i must say, we would like to offer our sincerest apology.

silverfish: dont worry im sure your an impartial man giving building critism, and i must say i appreciate your support. have you seen issue 2, no more JC man. everything is 100% done by malaysians.

MALAYSIA MEMANG BOLEH!!!!

BTW, I've browsed through the second issue and probably couldn't spot if there was (or not) any additional "copy and paste" jobs, most articles still have a very generous dollop of Clarksonism (or possibly some other writers, i just keep getting this weird feeling of deja vu).

Now, of course that's nowhere near as bad as plain ripping off, still why would I pay to read a Clarkson wannabeish kind of thing, or a watered-down version of it.

I've said this before, I hope the writer stops trying to imitate someone else and instead try to find his own writing style because, to be honest, I'm not that impressed by his efforts. Especially after the disastrous first impression.

silverfish: there are other writers in now...we'll take your suggestion into consideration.

Ppl....the new third issue of Get@Car is coming out soon. its the black edition so make sure you get your hands on it. It will be out on the 6/06/06...nice number huh. hence the Black Edition.

We are the first magazine to feature an Aston Martin DB9. Other superb car line up includes a SL55 vs. SLK, CLS 350 vs. BMW 630i, VW V10 Touareg...KILMS is also featured inside the magazine.

The team had such an eventful month soo there are also many stories of what is going on in Sepang...such as the Integra Cup. Chicks with Sticks columnist also managed to get into a formula BMW car and zoomed down the track in Sepang.

Hopefully in the next issue you will get to see me in a Lotus Exige in the Proton track...soo keep your fingers crossed as we try to bring you all the lovely cars for your viewing pleasure. Get your hands on the new Get@Car Black Edition and enjoy my friends.

I read this mag, hey the content is similiar to TopGear and some other UK mags.

I personally like Malaysian evo and autocar, cause it has the UK content and plus some local content. Plus its much cheaper to get the Malaysian one cause its only Rm10.

i beg to difer Rascalz....Get@Car does not sound like any foreign mag simply because it was written by Malaysian and produced 100% using malaysian contents. If any mag would sound like a foreign mag than it would have to be the other mags because of foreign contents being included in their write ups.

Get@Car is 100% local contents in the sense that all the car are Malaysian cars and the photography are all done here locally in MALAYSIA! YES malaysia. the articles are also written by malaysian writers here in glenmarie.

as for the price, its only RM9.90. tell me again how is that more expensive than RM10? Get@Car is the only local magazine that features LOCAL Aston Martin DB9, Ferarri 575, CLS 350, Bentley Cntinental Flying Spur, Lamborghini Gallardo and a myriad of other astonishing cars for your enjoyment. coming soon, cars such as Lotus Exige, BMW M6, Ferarri 430 Spyder, Lamborghini Murcieolago, and one big surprise will soon graze the contents of the magazine.

dont be fooled by the photography though, the excellent photography is all done by malaysian in malaysia. however if you prefer other title than buy it, thats the perogative you have my fren....cheers.

(p.s. danniel fernandez, if you are reading this i dont mean u bro. when are we going out for some beer session again?)