Funny comment about car you know

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
In those days, when you are young (before you know anything about car), you may hear some funny comment about cars from your friend, brother/sister, family member. Drop it here and share with others.

Start from me.

================================================
When i was in Primary School, my uncle Ricky told us,
"Haiyo, car har, cannot wash too freqeunt wan, if not, the car will rosak very fast. Dun do like your father, wash the car everyday"

end up, his Volvo masuk bengkel "N"-time, break down on the road more than masuk petrol station.

And my father's Nissan Sentra is happily running on the road (of course now no more)

well... when i was a kiddo.. i still remember my grandpa doesn't want to seat in my uncle's car coz he's always complaining.... 'too many ppl seat in his sunny will spoil his absorbers.... especially when driving over yellow lines and bumps..."

so he wont allow more than 3 ppl in his car....

hmm... well.. his car is indeed well maintained... he still has it until now...

ok mine,i dont think this funny,its annoying

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
my iswara aeroback is aerodynamic,so,its kind of potong angin..
that why i can win the putra on pickup after the toll..putra is no aerodynamic..heavy
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

p/s : this guys is fcuking annoying!!damn!!!no offence to iswara driver.But this guys suck big time!!

but i really have to share bout this coversation, which i overheard during lunch time at cyberjaya food court....

next table, 4 students fr MMU, talking bout one of their friend modding his car...

so, me being a car enthusiast, those conversation really caught my attention...

here is how it went...

boy 1: Aijoh.. this fella ah.. car so slow.. 1.5 wira only mah.. still wanna mod this mod that.... waste time weii...

boy 2: yea loh.. siow kia wan... somemore put rear disc brake... lagi heavy.. lagi the car cannot move...

whoa.. straight away i choked on my rice when i heard that "brake" part... must be some very smart straight "A" student.. heh heh heh....

General:

- Ple tap on my hood: plastic ka?
- Spray painter tap on my hood - sticker ka?
- Pple look at my GT Wing - can fly ah?
- My sister look at my hood - accident ka?

and when i was a kid..my uncle cheat me big time.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
you know the 240 volvo??that it have button in the middle of the gearknob???he said it can make the car fly..but everytime i ask him to fly,he said 2 people.cannot fly one..im alone can la..

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

damn,until now i dont know what the purpose of the button..damn..

hahaha, if i'm not mistaken, you use that button to engage with Reverse Gear. (I might be wrong :P )
My uncle drove Volvo 240 too!!

another from my Cousin Brother, (my uncle's son)

==========================================================
"Fuiyo, you see this car, very makam minyak."
I ask him why

"You look at the RPM, drop so fast when i switch gear, sure makan minyak a lot"

muahahahahah, but back then i just node my head hard, "mm mm" and agree with him

one guys beside me at one restaurant

-----------------------------------------------

guys A : you know what,my boss buy one new waja,have one side of ABS
guys b : ABS?that cool..
guys c : eh,got one side abs arrr??
guys A : eh got,my bos got..only for driver side..
guys c : stupido,that AIRBAG,not ABS!!

--------------------------------------------------

and i laugh like hell,even they are watching!!

thteh86 said:
u know ah....i saw a NAZA RIA.....with BIG BIG INTERCOOLER Le....in fact, it was a radiator
was the car green in colour?

my turn..
my fren wrongly mentioned about a model of cars:

Perodua Myvi - Perodua Mytoo:regular_smile:
Perdana V6 (Vsix) - Perdana SIVIX:regular_smile:

back in 1998... at college...

a classmate came to us...

he: "toyota got new model oh.... 4x4 wan..."

we: "whats the model name?"

he: "toyota rava!"

we: "huh?! rava?... sure ar?"

he: "sure.... there........ " ... (a RAV4 passes by... )

we: "whoalau.. u blind ar? itz RAV4! RAV-FOUR!!!!!!!!! not rava!!"

hahahaha

zephyr3d said:
actually... there IS a turbo charged Ria ...... :)
that's right!

http://img71.imageshack.us/img71/6619/right6hg.jpg