Fuelpump difference ...

zero2hundred

need to ask sum question here, my 63T originally was used 1.8 fuelpump from gti, boosting at 0.75bar ...and i just change my fuelpump to walbro 255LPH fuelpump...after fixed,tested the car....the boost suddenly goes up to 1 bar...so much difference from my original boost..can i know is that the matter of changing fuelpump or i overboost? izzit normal or abnormal ??

there is no way for that to happen
most probably coincidence thts all
ur actuator or hose is leaking

i also recently changed my fuel pump from gti wan to rx7 wan. but not my boost became higher, but my idling became higher. is it normal for after changing fuel pump idling becomes higher?

plz check fuel pressure..it snot just plug n play.....check fuel pressure as u r upgrading to higher pressure fuel pump

differnt boosting setting will have different of requirement of fuel to kick in...so the bigger the fuel pump the safer for ur engine when comes to boosting

So how bout 1.3 carb? can change to bigger fuel Pump? and wat is the best fuel pump for 1.3 carb?

i dun think 1.3 carb need a big fuelpump, it will just making ur car running more rich than b4 yet carby does not have any control unit or injectors to adjust the fuel range,so probably the fuel will come irregularly ....

First, verify whether the boost problem is related to the new fuel pump.

Since the boost problem happened after changing to a walbro, swap back the 1.8 Gti pump to see whether problems still persist or not

If boost problem still there, then its not related to the walbro. and you have to look somewhere else.

i dun think 1.3 carb need a big fuelpump, it will just making ur car running more rich than b4 yet carby does not have any control unit or injectors to adjust the fuel range,so probably the fuel will come irregularly ....

Thanks Bro....:beer:

So how bout 1.3 carb? can change to bigger fuel Pump? and wat is the best fuel pump for 1.3 carb?

carb engine use mechanical fuel pump. change bigger not much difference. change carb to weber better. can make ur 1.3 become 1.5 haha.........

guys...i wanna put an external fuel pump for my bot gti...
coz currently when im boosting i suddenly feel a jerk or more....
isit ok 2 do so?

external? fuel pump is located inside fuel tank. where u want to put another one? there are ppl who put 2 fuel pump but not sure where they put it. some have parrallel fuel pump setup, while some has sequential setup.

coz currently when im boosting i suddenly feel a jerk or more....
isit ok 2 do so?

it's ok to do so.the con is the noise it produce.very annoying.:biggrin:

if u really need an external fuel pump, u may let me now.

i hv few unit mercedes benz external fuel pump, most of my frens using this to mod as external fuel pump....hehe

how noisy can it get bro gt auto?
noisier then my bising muffler anot?haha

bro huakenny...can u hold one for me 1st...coz my mech is free only after cny

how noisy can it get bro gt auto?
noisier then my bising muffler anot?haha

bro huakenny...can u hold one for me 1st...coz my mech is free only after cny
it's not loud.it's annoying.like mosquito hovering near ur ear.