Fuel Consumption

Rukazs

From Facebook
as the tittle written... i am using 2 cars atm... and both of my car got highly and supremely FC... RM40 on my kancil can only use in a week... a week= 84-100km... and my kia RM75 can last almost 2 weeks... please do tell me whats the problem and do advise me how to solve it... im only driving around 60-80 only...

Bro... Can please share more on your kancil? We can't give input like this. Please tell, what year, what mods, what cc, what transmission and any other info that you think will help. Thanks!

RM40 can only go 100km? Wow!! That's like Porsche Cayenne's fuel consumption..

my kancil 660 m rm10 can go 90km. if just serviced can go up to 110km.

fuel consumption does not become very high or low by itself or over night. if something change drastically over one day time, something you done or a faulty part must be present.

for obvious reason, ignitions system is the culprit, a bad plug or coil or cable in older car, all the way back to the distributor and such will cause a deep dip in fc.

most time fc drop gradually over weeks or months, like a broken exhaust. a broken exhaust doesnt mean you see hole but the internal built may be broken or damage

as time goes near end of your service interval, fc too will start turning high...

so you wan a possible solution to your kancil fc, you will need to tell us more

fuel tank bocor ke?

once i notice my car drinks fuel like a V12.. then, i notice my fuel cap is not properly tighten.. duh.. :banghead:

:biggrin:

Rukazs, first thing you need to check your Kancil's carburetor, whether is it running rich...