fuel consumption

no... i never used snow mode.. haha anyways for more accurate comparison,
that time i was living in Puchong Millenia Condominiums, and i was working in Kelana Jaya. but i do travel alot down to KL city centre to meet clients as well as shah alam.

Whats the pwr mode for? i dun feel any difference. any significant difference under this mode? and is putting snow mode on all the time damaging to the gear box? especially going on high speeds? isnt it more streanous to the engine and gear box?

hmm.. our full tank is 50L? i'm not sure snow mode on all the time will tat damaging the gear box or not... but i just feel i can drive smoothly with the snow mode on, it's not like having a sudden accelerate when i in a normal mode. (maybe i still not manage to control nicely my feet..:biggrin: )

pwr mode basically is more performance mode tat allowed the car hit the high rev b4 it change to the higher gear. correct me if i'm wrong....

thanks bro kanna,i try before with civic,mine is 5AT,can tau pau them,true story,but i already sold my tezza,but sprirt tezza stil with me

bro... ur car is a 6MT or 5AT? mine only serve me with 37L=350km (with snow mode on) while without snow mode on.. it only about 37L=300km.. which is quite bad to me...

p/s: (mine is 5AT)

Mine is 5AT using normal mode. Not snow or Power mode.
Suggest do diagnostic and see where the problem is.

no other symptoms,last time like no power,then now ok already,beside get smoke by new civic type R :( and ya,i just pump full and reset the button

civic type r how to fight. That is a track car with aircon and ours is a grand tourer. cannot compare. do a cannon ball run to sgp in a civic and you will
arrive in singapore with all your teeth missing and deaf .ha ha ha.It is so hard and loud...... In a altezza you arrive in style...ha ha ha. So reality you cannot compare.

civic type r how to fight. That is a track car with aircon and ours is a grand tourer. cannot compare. do a cannon ball run to sgp in a civic and you will
arrive in singapore with all your teeth missing and deaf .ha ha ha.It is so hard and loud...... In a altezza you arrive in style...ha ha ha. So reality you cannot compare.

hahah i like the the last part man.. hahaha Arrive in style.. lol love it..! tezza rulez!

u all tapau the normal civic or type R? mine is 5AT. i heard people said tat supercharge will make lots of diffrent in power and save more fuel,is that true?

depend to u how u mod the engine or ori engine,supercharger add on depend the ECU tuning also,if install the supercharger only,may add 20 horse power,some time depend how the driver tekan minyak,hehehe

u all tapau the normal civic or type R? mine is 5AT. i heard people said tat supercharge will make lots of diffrent in power and save more fuel,is that true?

hmmm... don't think it will save more fuel rite? correct me if i'm wrong...

as far as my little knowledge is concern, any forced induction will force more fuel.. :P

btw, i saving my fuel driving with the SNOW mode on.. slower throttle response..

as far as my little knowledge is concern, any forced induction will force more fuel.. :P

btw, i saving my fuel driving with the SNOW mode on.. slower throttle response..

so wat result u get with the snow mode on?

with snow mode on, throttle respond is slower, thus avoiding over excessive wastage of petrol through unintenional over acceleration. thus resulting to safe in petrol as well as brake pads in the long run for city driving..

yup... i mean how many mileage he got with the snow mode on... :tongue:

before the fuel hike .. almost never use the snow mode, unless traffic jam..
now after new fuel price... like most of the time will try to switch it on.. last time i check.. can reached up to -+500km on full tank..

but for overtaking still switch it off..:driver:

I really still dunno abt pwr mode.. when i switch it on... looks like i still get the same results when i did not put it on.. anybody noticed a difference..? One thing for sure is that tezza is sure a gussler if one has a heavy foot. could it be because of the dual vvti function?