fuel consumption

griffentai

hey all bro,mind to tell how many km/full tank of your tezza,mine is around 280 for full tank,wondering y is it so kuat minum. Been contribute to petrol station with this rate for 1+1/2 year, if turbocharged with this rate,i will feel ok,but mine not!!! anyone can help me out?

U have a prob coz a full tank will normally gives u about 400-450km. Maybe u should check if yr MAF sensor is dirty and needs cleaning. Otherwise go have yr car check out...

bro,

think something wrong with ur tezza....get ur throttle body cleanned and check ur MAF sensors......

averagely, an altezza should be giving you ard 400+km per full tank.......

hmm,i place my car at workshop for checking,cleaning injection etc,he still cant find out wat problem,damn!! contribute too much to petrol,tat makes them rise the price!!

what mods have u done to ur car? how did u calculate the FC?

yeah looks like something is really wrong.. any other symptoms coming from ur car?

no other symptoms,last time like no power,then now ok already,beside get smoke by new civic type R :( and ya,i just pump full and reset the button

new Type R will smoke a LOT of cars bro....dun worry hehe

if i were you, i will do a diagnostic check at Trial

mine is 470Km to 500Km. 280 is too low. o2 sensor ok or not. Better get ur car checked out.

bro... ur car is a 6MT or 5AT? mine only serve me with 37L=350km (with snow mode on) while without snow mode on.. it only about 37L=300km.. which is quite bad to me...

p/s: (mine is 5AT)

no other symptoms,last time like no power,then now ok already,beside get smoke by new civic type R :( and ya,i just pump full and reset the button

hahah dun worry abt the type r... its front wheel drive and if i am not mistaken their final drive is definitely higher than our stock ones delivering reducing its lost horsepower from engine to wheels.

when i was in Kl driving my tezza, i could easily reach 520kms per full tank.. but here in sabah where there are alot of stupid traffic lights and stupid roads, i can only clock 380Kms per full tank for city drive.

yours is a 6MT or 5AT?

Mine is 5at. Through some observations... 6mt tends to conssume more petrol for city drives than 5at. this is because of the driving styles.

theory is explained by, 5at, is fully automated... as in when u step on the gas, the amount of petrol burnt depends on how deep it is being steped on.

as for 6mt, certain drivers step on gas more than it is needed when u release the clutch. however for constant speed driving such as on highways, u can save more with 6mt's. Just my 2 cents..

Mine is 5at. Through some observations... 6mt tends to conssume more petrol for city drives than 5at. this is because of the driving styles.

theory is explained by, 5at, is fully automated... as in when u step on the gas, the amount of petrol burnt depends on how deep it is being steped on.

as for 6mt, certain drivers step on gas more than it is needed when u release the clutch. however for constant speed driving such as on highways, u can save more with 6mt's. Just my 2 cents..

so did u use the snow mode when u hit the 520km by the time when you are in KL?

no... i never used snow mode.. haha anyways for more accurate comparison,
that time i was living in Puchong Millenia Condominiums, and i was working in Kelana Jaya. but i do travel alot down to KL city centre to meet clients as well as shah alam.

Whats the pwr mode for? i dun feel any difference. any significant difference under this mode? and is putting snow mode on all the time damaging to the gear box? especially going on high speeds? isnt it more streanous to the engine and gear box?