fuel consumption

Maybe the cars you guys drive are heavily modified? I drive a stock standard tezza, consumption seems fantastic for a 2.0ltr. Town driving (mix – Highway/City) – 520km and outstation (Terengganu) – 700km based on full tank 52ltr.

you are driving a 5AT or 6MT? hmm.. wondering the full tank of tezza is 55L or 52L or 50L???

our car tank capacity is 60L.. the warning light up if the fuel balance around 10L...

mine is beams dual vvti,last 2 week after finish checking,full till yellow light = 280 km.... then this week suddenly half tank 200++km,why like this 1 huh

Bro, I guess ur car isn't efficiently tuned. Check ur plug first. Then try clean all your fuel/air related sensor.. then try Air fuel controller i.e. AFC Neo to fine tune ur car.

When I first bought my car, I only get 350 km per tank city drvg. After installing AFC Neo (went to N1 w Jahax to do this.. hahaha) & retuning I got 450km/tank. Then after install KNN drop in air filter I ve burb & rattling problem, retuned again.. now managed to get 500+km/tank on city drv..

I guess the ori ECU setting is very rich.. generally I add around 10-20% air on low thottle between rpm 600 to 3200 to get that result..

izumi

im using afc-neo also in my tommi kaira

my mech tuner managed to configure it perfectly up to the stage that fuel consumption is way much better even after upgrading the turbo and all

that stuff rocks

but i assume u r not use up all 52L rite... maybe 48L++ for 450km?

when the warning light's on i fill full tank (+-52L) n reset the meter to 0..till it light's on again fill full around 52L..and the meter show 450~490km every time i do the test..so i assume i'm using all the 52L..:smile:..

same here, reset the meter when the warning lights comes on. I guess the full tank should be about 55ltr. Besides the AFC, what other gadgets you guys installed to improve fuel efficiency?

i already change my plug for 3 times in 1 year...just clean injection & others,so... o2 sensor problem?

and what the hell is this...fuel price high...car price high,what oso high,really "boleh" la... the fuel price are not acceptable ady in our country...car price (its gay) we pay almost 2-3 times of the new car price as in other country,somemore what we get---recon car!!! wtf

already pay so high...then, summon us for privacy glass and HIDs...WTF???!!!! whichever party can legalize privacy glass and HIDs gets my vote for next election!!! WTF???!!!! the people have no say whatsoever...what are they??? civil servants or civil masters????!!!! our government really sucks!!!!

try to send to Vision Auto Tom's Bangsar ask them help you checking.

Hi
Got to trial to get it checked out..... I will be in trial tomorrow morning.
Need to change all the brake pads. yippie......

seems like the FC for the altezza is around 9km/L~10km/L...it's quite hard to hit 10km/L also.. (i'm talking about city drive)

maybe 6MT can hit 10km/L and more ?
will doing decarbonizing and engine flushing help ??