Ford Laser TX3

jonteh

guys,

any comments on the ford laser TX3 hatchback 1.8 (91 model)?

found one selling for round 15-16k ....

maybe planning to get it ...

thanks.

jonteh said:
guys,

any comments on the ford laser TX3 hatchback 1.8 (91 model)?

found one selling for round 15-16k ....

maybe planning to get it ...

thanks.

std or B8 engine????
no problem but bodypart hard to find......that's reasonable price.

roSSifumi said:
std or B8 engine????
no problem but bodypart hard to find......that's reasonable price.

it's an NA version ...

i understand that ford can actually use mazda's spareparts rite? are mazda's parts hard to find?

jonteh said:
it's an NA version ...

i understand that ford can actually use mazda's spareparts rite? are mazda's parts hard to find?

ya. you are rite. spareparts ? not really. you can get form halfcut shop.

fresh.com said:
kewl man...go for it...another laser kaki...hehehhe.....

yea man ... need to have a look at the car first ...

just some other questions:

1) how's the handling like?

2) fuel consumption?

3) any other information that you laser kaki might wanna share with me?

thanks again!

Be careful of the snap over steer...
The TX3 is famous for that...
A proper set of suspension, alignment and tyres can minimise it, but not solve it...
CHEERS

sampan good

sampan good!

sampan sporty!

sampan pickup fast!

sampan cheap!

agree sampan members?

oversteer scary??? i like it instead... just like integra... muahhaha... syok when couple with pirelli P6000... syok!!! is a respond car.... couple with close ratio gearbox... nice....

PutraCraze said:
oversteer scary??? i like it instead... just like integra... muahhaha... syok when couple with pirelli P6000... syok!!! is a respond car.... couple with close ratio gearbox... nice....

Who said it was scary ???
Anyways it's not as fun as you would think, the TX3's will snap oversteer... YES SNAP OVERSTEER... But then again I've seen my fair share of Integras crashing too... Close ratio gearbox or not, I don't think it would be of much use if your car is totalled... :)

laserman said:
u better watch out my sampan... hehehehe

shit!
ehehehhee
offended 1 sampan king liow...
sorry man...
plz dont come PANCING my car k!
ejejejejhehehee

i dont wanna kena tapau!
:(

ross,

don't mind me interrupting...since you're a sampan lover as I am....would happen to know how to perfect the tuning over the 3 pin screws located in between the gear box and the air filter pipe vent. Or could recommend me which workshop still having a computer setting for such tuning or do you touch that??? Would like to learn more from you.....thanx.

Jimslec said:
ross,

don't mind me interrupting...since you're a sampan lover as I am....would happen to know how to perfect the tuning over the 3 pin screws located in between the gear box and the air filter pipe vent. Or could recommend me which workshop still having a computer setting for such tuning or do you touch that??? Would like to learn more from you.....thanx.

about the tuning ah, this car must use experience tuner usually took about 2 to 3 hours time. before touching the 3 pin and socket diagnostic jump , clean and tune the injector + change the injector petrol filter first(for best resuly). than only go for the 3 pin. sometime there will tell u to bring the car the other day to tune the 3 pin. there even check your CO(using computer.. there use jumpers to diagnos your car.(no computer). my place in malacca too far lah, if u wan to come i bring u there loh. haha.

zen,

you were saying required experience tuner to tune the throttle area....I understand that...I've fondling with it until I could tune it better than my mechanic coz' you need to drive it to feel the right tuning.....But, except the 3 pin....I'd tried messing with it until the feeling is right but that's not the exact good result of it if we do not know which pin represent what it control, right. So, I just wanted to know the (A,B & C) pin specs so that I could have better feel to tune it right. So, how or where do you get it tuned....? As you said about the tuning for the CO adjustment, that's is different....that was control by the pin at the air filter meter, right? for this, you will need the meter reading for the CO output from the exhaust pipe, ja....I will hear from you....infact Malacca is just an hour drive....perhaps we could meet up for further discussion....anyway, really appreciate your concern to reply...hear ya...

how about body flex?
ihear the tx3is quite flimsy when taking fast corners .
any way of rectifying this?

hi jimslec,
where ur location dude......i can recomment u better workshop can tuning ur car...
izzit ur engine still std or B8t???