Ford Laser TX3

roSSifumi said:
hi jimslec,
where ur location dude......i can recomment u better workshop can tuning ur car...
izzit ur engine still std or B8t???

If yours is NA, u ussually with tune the airflow, trottle body and the one near the gearbox.
i think is for aircond..

Jimslec said:
zen,

you were saying required experience tuner to tune the throttle area....I understand that...I've fondling with it until I could tune it better than my mechanic coz' you need to drive it to feel the right tuning.....But, except the 3 pin....I'd tried messing with it until the feeling is right but that's not the exact good result of it if we do not know which pin represent what it control, right. So, I just wanted to know the (A,B & C) pin specs so that I could have better feel to tune it right. So, how or where do you get it tuned....? As you said about the tuning for the CO adjustment, that's is different....that was control by the pin at the air filter meter, right? for this, you will need the meter reading for the CO output from the exhaust pipe, ja....I will hear from you....infact Malacca is just an hour drive....perhaps we could meet up for further discussion....anyway, really appreciate your concern to reply...hear ya...

i tune in malacca , the long hair uncle tune 4 me,but now he no more there, the boss also dont wanna tell me hmm.yes after tuning the throttle body they check co plug a pipi to the exhaust n read the meter. if u come malacca find me lah. bye

ross,
I'm in kl, old klang rod area...what about you? my car is just a NA spec...so, how does your mechanic tune it for you...don't mind telling me....the 3 pin is too sensitive to fondle...the effects was easily disturb...I'd tried it too many times, therefore I would not simply leave to others hands unless it is using the computer reading....don't get me wrong....so, do tell...thanx.

zen,
first u give me some good news then u pour a cold shower on me.....eh? so, till today, how do fine tune your car? or where? if drop by malacca, I wiil turn to your place if u don't mind being my tour guide in malacca....what's your number??

haha

Jimslec said:
zen,
first u give me some good news then u pour a cold shower on me.....eh? so, till today, how do fine tune your car? or where? if drop by malacca, I wiil turn to your place if u don't mind being my tour guide in malacca....what's your number??

haha, relax lah, the boss also can tune , but his chief mechanic(long hair uncle) look more confidence. ok no problem, we can share share mod. now in jb traning. 1 of the jb sampan using crystal head lamp cun eh. 0122520379. many sampN IN JB.

zen,
don't mind me asking...what do you do for living?? R u in the car industry.....I have invented something which could boost horse power for more than 20% for injection and 30% for carburator cars....problem is...perhaps we'll talk it over when we meet.....now that I have your number but when will you be free to meet up?

is it true that it's easier to get accessories in JB, do u have the picture of the crystal headlamp? BTw, r yur sampan FI or NA? Mine's just NA.....so take it easy, ja.

Jimslec said:
zen,
don't mind me asking...what do you do for living?? R u in the car industry.....I have invented something which could boost horse power for more than 20% for injection and 30% for carburator cars....problem is...perhaps we'll talk it over when we meet.....now that I have your number but when will you be free to meet up?

is it true that it's easier to get accessories in JB, do u have the picture of the crystal headlamp? BTw, r yur sampan FI or NA? Mine's just NA.....so take it easy, ja.

jimslec,

obviously u can just FI so u can gain more power.. u stay in old klang ar..can come out yamcha lah...i use to hang out with few sampan in subang...how?? wanna join??

laserman,

which part of TT place do you go in subang (gazebo...?), normally what day...I don't mind at all....give me your contact number...I will arrange it with you then we can exchange mod ideas, ja? Say, do you join the 2DC sampan guys or the B6&B8 guys?
BTW where do you stay....dude?

Jimslec said:
ross,
I'm in kl, old klang rod area...what about you? my car is just a NA spec...so, how does your mechanic tune it for you...don't mind telling me....the 3 pin is too sensitive to fondle...the effects was easily disturb...I'd tried it too many times, therefore I would not simply leave to others hands unless it is using the computer reading....don't get me wrong....so, do tell...thanx.

i'm at S.Alam.......if u dont mind we can try tune first, ofcoz using computer diagnosis....
this guy also using B8 NA,no problem.....:D

TX3 tuning

roSSifumi said:
i'm at S.Alam.......if u dont mind we can try tune first, ofcoz using computer diagnosis....
this guy also using B8 NA,no problem.....:D

ross,

what your number....I'll call you to arrange a meet up...where is that workshop? how much would he charge and what day would be convenient for you?? let me know, k? :confused:

me...

Jimslec said:
zen,

hmm.. i work in a recycle factory as a personal assistant. i no more inn car industry, last time yes but closed down oredi. haha . wow interesting, i free on saturday n sunday in malacca.
emm dont have the picture, i try to take 1 if got chance, my na only. hmm my sampan driftshaft cant last long, how bout yours

Jimslec said:
laserman,

which part of TT place do you go in subang (gazebo...?), normally what day...I don't mind at all....give me your contact number...I will arrange it with you then we can exchange mod ideas, ja? Say, do you join the 2DC sampan guys or the B6&B8 guys?
BTW where do you stay....dude?

jimslec,

I dont join 2DC sampan guys, are you join them.. b6&b8 i hang around with them too.
we ussually yamcha at ss15 kenchana, subang jaya...ussually friday night..u can call me..0193559953

Lasermann,

Am a 2DC member but never join them for TT....shy to join la...people are driving clk, slk, m3, miata and etc, etc...so, did you went for the annual photoshoot with B6&B8?
I thought 'Gazebo' is at ss15 subang jaya....where exact? normally what time on friday? I normally TT at low profile place along federal highway....it's cool place check it out if you have the time...I'll call you, thanx for the number.