FIAT Multipla

you should not feel inferior to the Italian gang, nor any other gang la. we do have members who drive a Kenari, Kancil, Kelisa, Citroen, Puge and Suzuki though. as long as you like motorsports, you are all welcome. some of us did own Satria before, VTEC and other cars, so we do have a lot of respects to our past. anyway, that machine that you like the AutoDelta Alfa Romeo 147 GTA is no longer a standard 3.2ltr V6 engine hehe, it's been 3.7ltr V6 though.

I know, thats why I love the beast!

Anyway, getting an inferiority complex is from seeing all the juicy machines that some of you own and has nothing to do with you cheery blokes at TT. Especially when I realise I want but can't afford one :)

Cheers.

Saw a Multipla JTD at Jln Imbi just now. When it's full of people (like the one I saw) it really looked like a great place to be with all your friends inside. It looks roomy, quiet and comfortable for a nice long chat with friends. I'm sure it'd be awesome, if a bunch of friends got together for a road trip or picnic in a Multipla.

From the rear and sides, it actually looks good since it's quite widebody with large scenic windows. Alas, when you look at the car from the front, you just feel like banging your head against the wall and gouging your eyes out. I guess they solved that in the latest version of the vehicle.

it was funny thought, as i was one of the first owner who owning Kenari way back in year 2000.... wahlau... almost everyone scold me " why you bought that roti paun bergerak etc etc ".Trust me, it was rated one of the ugliest car in year 2000/2001/2002 before the facelift.But it was fun driving Kenari last time, if not because of some reliability issues and etc etc i might be keeping it.

anyway, click here for the ugliest cars in Britain
http://www.uglycars.co.uk/uglycars.asp

few years back when they release the first batch of Multiplas...i laugh really hard :lol:

now i am a proud owner of Multipla.. even though sometimes the buldging eye looks wierd like flowerhorn fish....but my whole famly love it

sorry to say.. people can go at 180kmh i can too..
people say their comsumption very good...my multipla can do that too
people say their car very quiet ....my multipla is quiet too.. in fact when it cruising at 180kmh.. those sit at the back thought i am driving at 80kmh
people complain the petrol getting expensive...sorry to say i am payng half of that as my multipla use diesel ...... :D

Originally posted by Raikkonen@Feb 9 2005, 22:35
03.jpg
I saw this car on a site sometime ago.... They Mod this car for the Special Handicapped ppl.... Its looks good and suitable for them.... So I say nice design cus it helps them.

it's just that some people cannot bear with it because
they are stuck with conventional design..
not some artistic and unique stuff

for me.. multipla is nice.. exterior and interior

but.. what the heck.. everybody got their own preference

ahhl, congratulation bro. so how long have you been owning the Multipla la? enjoying every minute of it eh? join us at Italiaauto or have you done so? hehe.

lostddesigner, Daewoo has always faced crisis in determining its identity hehe. that's why nowadays they appointed Pininfarina as their designer. this is also good for them to penetrate the US and Euro market.

dremel, yup bro, Mulitpla is tremendously unique i must say.

mofaab, yup bro, its design is ergonomic, and even the seats are ergonomic too.

oh well, nice to hear that we do have some healthy discussions on the Multipla hehe.

I was considiring to get this...to me it looks good coz it's diffrent....but did not get finally got a AirTrek...lor....I really like the Multipla..it looks cozy inside... :-) especially for a family.... :-) :lol:

i like the multipla..
it's sumtin different..and in a way..it's beautiful..
maybe it's juz me..
there's once tat the Traffic magazine featured a photoshopped multipla..it look great with kits and nicer wheels..
altho i might not buy one..
but if u ask me it's far more attractive than an unser anytime.. ;)

and i LOVE the juara...
maybe i got a weird taste.. :P

:lol: hahahha.. delima putih... euro lawan japs..

hehehh euro say this .. japs say that.. hahahhah

multipla.. ok.. can drive them but not to own it..

juara.. ok.. can own it for free i guess..

Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Feb 21 2005, 12:33
:lol: hahahha.. delima putih... euro lawan japs..

hehehh euro say this .. japs say that.. hahahhah

multipla.. ok.. can drive them but not to own it..

juara.. ok.. can own it for free i guess..
i know your taste la kawan...

and you buy your cars cash! wait for multipla's price to go down and then you can buy it then ok...

i'll find a nice one for you heheheh

Originally posted by alien@Feb 21 2005, 12:12
i like the multipla..
maybe it's juz me..
there's once tat the Traffic magazine featured a photoshopped multipla..it look great with kits and nicer wheels..

and i LOVE the juara...
this ones? heheh

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v213/spinapple/mut2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v213/spinapple/d8fc12e2.jpg

Originally posted by delimaputih+Feb 21 2005, 13:51 -->
QUOTE (delimaputih @ Feb 21 2005, 13:51 )
--QuoteBegin-alien
@Feb 21 2005, 12:12
i like the multipla..
maybe it's juz me..

and i LOVE the juara...

this ones? heheh

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v213/spinapple/mut2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v213/spinapple/d8fc12e2.jpg [/b][/quote]
looks like 1utama parking lot onli...

haha jimankiller, what if i got a Multipla and give you for free bro? do you want to ride it? haha, if you ever drive it for like 1 year, i'll strip naked for you hehe.

delima, good chooping beng, love the white one. i melt over white cars la haha.

lsotdesigner, that one is 1Utama parking, as it was snapped a few months back for TRAFFIC. and those 2 lovely Multiplas, are chopped by none other than delimaputih himself hehe. a master chopper.