FIat coupe 20v turbo

damm...after hearing all your stories, I want a fiat coupe turbo....

hard to find a decent low mileage one la....even if got, all the asking price gila wan.

what car u guys driving la?
boggysv....i see a lot of italian cars at ur sig....

the one above my name lor...
that pic was take the last track day with the italians.
Lots of beemers , fiats and alfas.

quen said:
actually i replace for my turbo when is blowoff the t28 stock. 1.8k only do the BB change. still using back standard fin. if you canot go for 275kph on 6speed gearbox. i think your fuelling is not good. i kill 2 stock fuel pump lastime.

finally i change to Walbro 255lph. the car is go nice. i was using noveltec IC and chip only on the engine and ofcause i have the bov install.

what boost you running anyway?

quen,

You replaced your fuel pump with original Borch one? new or second hand you bought? I blew my original borch pump on my ex car punto gt, then my mechanic replaced it with a bigger fuel pump taken out from old honda accord...that punto gt can boost 1.7 bar and hit 230kmh on the highway.with KN filter, superchips and custom 1.5" exhaust.

almost getting a coupe 16V turbo(that time 20V too ex for me) but left the country to work so gave up the plan...but will still consider if go back to msia to work again...the price of 20v turbo is much more affordable now...

P.L.U.R said:
actually im a new owner of a fiat coupe myself....just got it for one month....everything is still stock to the bone....running at 1 bar.....oh i just installed an apex twin chamber bov...but thats about it.....which workshop u send ur car to?..u still haf any contacts?..planning to upgrade my car step by step......maybe starting with the novitec chip.....

why u sold ur car la?...what car u driving now?....it cant be better than the fiat coupe rite?....hehe

hi,

is 1 of my friend workshop. i blow the turbo then less than 1 months i get back the car and i blow the engine due to water hose leaking. but for the engine 20V is a super good engine for 2.0cc car. after i getting the lotus elise. i still miss the coupe on the top end power. fiat coupe is very good in the highway even driving as 220kph is like a wira driving a 140kph...

links said:
quen,

You replaced your fuel pump with original Borch one? new or second hand you bought? I blew my original borch pump on my ex car punto gt, then my mechanic replaced it with a bigger fuel pump taken out from old honda accord...that punto gt can boost 1.7 bar and hit 230kmh on the highway.with KN filter, superchips and custom 1.5" exhaust.

almost getting a coupe 16V turbo(that time 20V too ex for me) but left the country to work so gave up the plan...but will still consider if go back to msia to work again...the price of 20v turbo is much more affordable now...

hi,
at first i replace to standard fuel pump which only supplier about 150lph. then finally i buy the walbro 255lph fuel pump. i believe honda accord fuel pump only supplier less than 100lph. you must get the turbo fuel pump or aftermarket pump.

i sell my 20v end-2000 very cheap. and 16vturbo for 1996 is selling about 45-55k only. lastime i got the new car is about 169k.

one thing i found out is B.B turbo cant boost too high.