fastest caron earth

lets wait for the first malaysian sportscar. THey say it can reach 300kmh. But of course it wont break the record

eujin said:
aiyah...u have to understand malaysia is so lack in terms of technology...those ang mo country are like 10-30 years ahead of us....now ploton itself also canot tahan have to sell to vw...

japan leh..if they want to make the fasteeeesstt car..they can...but y japan's sport car all jalan with limiter of 180kph(even my ploton can overtake evo or skyline on straight,not pickup)...and ang mosss like their limiter 250kph...mayb japanese dun like speed so fast....ang mos suka...

i speculate those japanese car if they wana make the fastest car it would've been with turbo engine..ahhah...only ang mos love N/A or compressors and supercharger...

hahaha...japs like to go sideways mar...so dun need so much straightline speed...unless u wan to see them drift at 400KM/H

butthead said:
hahaha...japs like to go sideways mar...so dun need so much straightline speed...unless u wan to see them drift at 400KM/H

hei..bro....u got the point hor...japanese dun like straight line..mmmm...i'll take tht as a reason....

japan too much of "yamate" everywhere.. so japanese dun drive fast, cuz they will miss the chance to "kao" them.. :biggrin:

i read the veyron's review in some uk newspaper pull-out .. the car is 850k+ in the uk man !

infernaL said:
i read the veyron's review in some uk newspaper pull-out .. the car is 850k+ in the uk man !

yes it is...u have to pay a lot to get one..only 300 would be built

ehaab said:
yes it is...u have to pay a lot to get one..only 300 would be built

wow...seems that it has beaten the McLaren on price too...i remember the Mc cost only 627k pounds include tax...

for 850k...i'll get myself a F50-GT...only 3 in the world...more unique :smile: :biggrin:

butthead said:
wow...seems that it has beaten the McLaren on price too...i remember the Mc cost only 627k pounds include tax...

for 850k...i'll get myself a F50-GT...only 3 in the world...more unique :smile: :biggrin:

mclaren F1 was launched more than a decade ago.

a decade ago, a corolla 1.6 (AE101 SE-G) or Honda Civic 1.6 (SR4, EG) cost only about 70-80K.

nowadays the new corolla altis costs about 100K.

see the difference?

zan said:

a decade ago, a corolla 1.6 (AE101 SE-G) or Honda Civic 1.6 (SR4, EG) cost only about 70-80K.

see the difference?

100k...pound, USD or RM...pound and USD also not impossible kua...near half a mil RM already wor...

850k if pound would mean a price tag of 5.95mil RM...without counting the tax...

infernaL said:
u forgotten to take inflation into account bro

if taking into account inflation...wouldn't the car sell at a even higher price now...

eujin said:
aiyah...u have to understand malaysia is so lack in terms of technology...those ang mo country are like 10-30 years ahead of us....now ploton itself also canot tahan have to sell to vw...

japan leh..if they want to make the fasteeeesstt car..they can...but y japan's sport car all jalan with limiter of 180kph(even my ploton can overtake evo or skyline on straight,not pickup)...and ang mosss like their limiter 250kph...mayb japanese dun like speed so fast....ang mos suka...

i speculate those japanese car if they wana make the fastest car it would've been with turbo engine..ahhah...only ang mos love N/A or compressors and supercharger...

If I'm not mistaken the Japanese goverment limits the speed on the cars so the car manufacturers have to comply, like your Proton (wira is it), if you buy the mitsubishi JDM equivelent then instead of 200km/h plus on the meter it will just stated to 180km/h only.
THe ang mos limits their cars to 250km/h on gentelman's agreement, but recently announced that most of the manufacturers are trying to brake that rule.

if you look at street legal modified cars, Japanese cars are one of the fastest, I think a 34 Skyline by one of the Japanese JGTC tuners.

zan said:

see the difference?

I'm not sure for the Civic but for the Corolla, the price increase is because the car has been bumped into the semi luxury sedan class from the cheap family sedan class.
so to fill the gap in that class, the vios was created. just ask yourself why there are no vios a decade ago?

eujin said:

I read somewhere that Ferdinand Piech and VW/Bugatti spent 300 million Euro in developing the Veyron. Proton shouldn't spend that kind of money.

The quoted topspeed of the Veyron is 253mph/407.5kmh but that's a 2-way avg. done at the TUV and VW test-track at Ehra Lessien. 2-way avg means there must've been a higher speed and a lower speed. I've read that the Veyron reached 411kmh on one run. Anyway, several journalists have taken it to 407.5kmh and that Vmax is available to all owners of a Veyron.

Remember, the Veyron is NOT JUST the fastest car, it is a full production car (can be serviced at any Bentley dealership, even the one in KL), can be driven in comfort&luxury in all road circumstances, even by a grandmother in a jam on Jln Sultan Ismail during a heavy downpour.

It is, essentially, the ultimate road car.

buck-7 said:
If I'm not mistaken the Japanese goverment limits the speed on the cars so the car manufacturers have to comply, like your Proton (wira is it), if you buy the mitsubishi JDM equivelent then instead of 200km/h plus on the meter it will just stated to 180km/h only.
THe ang mos limits their cars to 250km/h on gentelman's agreement, but recently announced that most of the manufacturers are trying to brake that rule.

if you look at street legal modified cars, Japanese cars are one of the fastest, I think a 34 Skyline by one of the Japanese JGTC tuners.

i think the speed limiter of 155MPh is already off...actually those that wanted the speed limiter off is those tuner and makers like Benz, BMW, Brabus, AMG...i think they are fed up being tailgated by VWs and other small cars...

but Japan also is going to be releasing their 280BHP rule soon...dunno wat this is gona do to the cars...maybe we'll get stock 500BHP Evos and Imprezas soon...hehehehhe

buck-7 said:
I'm not sure for the Civic but for the Corolla, the price increase is because the car has been bumped into the semi luxury sedan class from the cheap family sedan class.
so to fill the gap in that class, the vios was created. just ask yourself why there are no vios a decade ago?

but then Vios only available in MY, Thai and Taiwan only...i think european countries dun have...actually it is a good move also lar...at least they make their cars affordable to all people...not everyone could afford a RM100k car...

gobiz said:
I read somewhere that Ferdinand Piech and VW/Bugatti spent 300 million Euro in developing the Veyron. Proton shouldn't spend that kind of money.

The quoted topspeed of the Veyron is 253mph/407.5kmh but that's a 2-way avg. done at the TUV and VW test-track at Ehra Lessien. 2-way avg means there must've been a higher speed and a lower speed. I've read that the Veyron reached 411kmh on one run. Anyway, several journalists have taken it to 407.5kmh and that Vmax is available to all owners of a Veyron.

Remember, the Veyron is NOT JUST the fastest car, it is a full production car (can be serviced at any Bentley dealership, even the one in KL), can be driven in comfort&luxury in all road circumstances, even by a grandmother in a jam on Jln Sultan Ismail during a heavy downpour.

i wouldn't trust my grandma driving that...she might end up putting it in a tree or wall...

World Fastest Car

http://www.cnn.com/TECH/9710/15/brits.land.speed/link.thrust.ssc.lg.jpg
766.109mph (World Record)

http://www.svspower.com/videos.aspx?nav=6

Video of the Thrust SSC land speed record, including live commentary by the pilot!!!

Awesome!

edit: go to page 2.

buck-7 said:

yah...agree...there is 1 hks tuned tht 34 skyline can go drag with top speed 350++

gobiz said:

i read tht too...pedal shift 7 speed dual clutch...etc etc..high tech gadgets...but anyway..super car in malaysia..rarely go to town area or housing area coz alot bump...u dun 1 those bumps hit those carbon fibre under carriage do u...haha..no 1 goin 2 buy veyron in malaysia..too hefty...much more hefty thn enzo...making car fast is alwiz a 1 way ticket to heaven...speed kills..veyron also limiting their speed limiter to 250kph...but it can b override...

buck-7 said:

actually there was a vios a decade ago. it was known as soluna and was available in Singapore and Thailand. Soluna competes head to head with the previous Honda City SX8. however Toyota decided not to sell the new model wih Soluna badge, hence tha new name VIOS.

in my knowledge there is no VIOS in Japan, as JDM corolla (similar to SIngapore spec before they got Altis) is actually smaller than ASEAN Altis ZZE121/122 and the model rung below Corolla is the Yaris also known as Echo or Vitz. so Vios presence is not necessary. Bigger than Corolla would be Avensis (replacement for Corona), Camry and Crown.

in my theory, the price for new model was increased by the franchise so that used car value wud not drop so low.

example.

corolla AE111 1.6 in year 2000 was about 90K new.
in year 2001, the used value shud have dropped about 10%; average 80K.
if all-new Altis ZZE121/2 come out in 2001 at same price, than used value for AE111 wud plunge down to maybe about 70K.

with the Altis price set higher at 110K, it would help stabilise used value for previous corolla.

my 2 cents :D