fastest caron earth

well he's a critical guy...he would be expecting bugatti to be very good...as it is very expensive..and so therefore his comments would be based on that standard...it should feel,perform...so well that u feel that u have spent a million bucks in the right place

The record for fastest production car has already been set by the Bugatti Veyron. It was officially clocked in excess of 250 mph at the same track where the previous record holder, the McLaren F1, set the record.

987bhp Veyron smashes production car speed record

It has been a long time coming, but Bugatti has finally revealed the production version of its awesome Veyron supercar as these first official pictures show.

And after a series of problems in development, the EB16.4 Veyron has silenced the critics by smashing the top speed record for road cars with a spectacular two-way average speed of 252.95mph at parent company Volkswagen’s Ehra Lessien test track in Germany.

Powered by a 987bhp, quad-turbocharged 8.0-litre W16 engine, the Veyron finally betters the McLaren F1’s 240.10mph record set back in 1998. The million-euro supercar is unveiled this weekend at Bugatti’s headquarters in Molsheim, France.

The Veyron’s 922lb ft of torque is channelled through a seven-speed dual-clutch gearbox to all four wheels, propelling the 1888kg Bugatti from rest to 62mph in an outrageous 2.5sec.

From here: http://www.autocar.co.uk/News_Article.asp?NA_ID=216938

i still prefer the 1994 mclaren F1. the bugatti needed extra 2000cc and another 4 cylinders to beat mclaren's top speed.

it seats 3 peple but the driver seats exactly in the centre of the car..just like driving a formula one car.

such car wud be useless on KL roads. 0.100kph in 2.5 seconds? u wont even reach 50kph also. ha ha ha :lol:

the design also..simply not my taste.

I think the Veyron had more than enough power to go faster. It is other factors that are limiting its top speed. Stuff like the tyres and the driveshaft and the gearbox. It is not impossible to build stronger parts to sustain a higher top speed but would it not just push the Veyron beyond the limits of what you will put in a road car. Also, the Veyron's phenomenal power output came at a price, weight. It is a lot heavier than most supercars of this class, weighing in at 1890 kilos. Another limiting factor is wind resistance. When an object freefalls through the air, it will inevitably run into a wall which impedes its acceleration further although the pull of gravity is constant. This is what we call terminal velocity. I'm not suggesting that the Veyron has run into this wall, just that to still look like a car, its aerodynamics limits its speed, what with downforce and safety issues etc. This is still supposed to be a road legal car. Maybe to go beyond 250 mph within the given parameters would need even more grunt and would prove an unfeasible goal.

eujin said:
is koenigsegg CCR for now.... Engine: Supercharged V8 | Power: 806 hp | Torque: 920 Nm Acceleration: 0-100 km/h: 3,2 s | Topspeed: 395+ km/h | Chassis: Carbonfibre semi-monocoque | Body: Carbonfibre, Kevlar Aerodynamics: 0,297 Cd | Weight: 1180 kg |

http://www.koenigsegg.com/

is the faster car by now...unless bugatti veyron can get the gear issue and brake issue done...
i read lattest hypertune mags said veyron have revealed their production version supercar...top speed average two way - 252.95mph powered by 8.0 W16 quad-turbocharged with 987bhp..no more 1001bhp..922Ib torgue 7-speed dual clutch gearbox to all 4 wheels propelling the 1888kg frm 0-62mph in just 2.5sec....

tht car just goin to fly....

i thought McLaren F1 got a 241MPH speed record...but that was over their 8000 rev limiter....some 397KMH...but in production car class lar...Veyron not counted cos it is not in production yet right???

fastest sedan ar...i think might be some malaysian "rojak" car...Charade also can win Skyline...imagine the possibilities...must be hiding in some dark corners...

butthead said:
i thought McLaren F1 got a 241MPH speed record...but that was over their 8000 rev limiter....some 397KMH...but in production car class lar...Veyron not counted cos it is not in production yet right???

fastest sedan ar...i think might be some malaysian "rojak" car...Charade also can win Skyline...imagine the possibilities...must be hiding in some dark corners...

dude....updates...koenigsegg holding the speed record for now....and i din say veyron is counted in....read properly lah blather...there's a word "unless"

ever heard of 9ff??? a recently tuner turned car maker... they were starting with their 9ff-GT1...expecting outputs of 900BHP and speeds exceeding 400KPh also...maybe this is the one that could beat veyron...

eujin said:
dude....updates...koenigsegg holding the speed record for now....and i din say veyron is counted in....read properly lah blather...there's a word "unless"

right on bro, koenig still holds the record taken over from the mclaren in the 'street legal' cars. but if its production cars then the list will be different since the mclaren is not a mass produced (limited class) car to be included in the production status.

in order to get the right answer is to specify the type of car you are asking i.e
production
limited
sportscar
super car
street legal
non street legal
and lots more. you have to be a lawyer to understand the technical terms the fia throws into catogorizing the cars.

yup...Koenigenegengeg...ahhh...i cant spell it..well it seems that it does hold the record for the fastest car in the world(road legal)..over Mclaren F1.it is on thier site ..

Koenigsegg Breaks World Record for Production Cars

On February the 28th 2005, at 12.08 local time, the Koenigsegg CCR broke the production road car speed record, achieving a new official top speed of 388 (387.87) km/h at Italy’s Nardo Prototipo proving ground.

The Koenigsegg CCR raised McLaren's previously unofficial mark of 372 km/h set at Nardo/Prototipo in 1993 with over 15 km/h. On top of this the CCR broke the official McLaren F1 record of 386.7 km/h, which was set on the 9 km straight line VW Ehra facility in Wolfsburg Germany.

they also hold a record for most powerful car in production..

but as we have all seen clearly in autocar that the veyron is the new champion..and that car is going into production already... so it is road legal...end of argument...

Well, from the list I saw all those speed demons are all Conti cars. Why the Japs dont build these kind s of cars ? :hmmmm:

All those crazy supercars belongs to the western country wan. Dunno when we will have our own Speed demon. Hey, maybe we ZTHians can join up together to build a super fast car. Hahahaha, to show them we mean business too...Hehehe:biggrin:

:biggrin:

but dun end up like ploton...

need real expert in engineering and also a creative designer o...

aiyah...u have to understand malaysia is so lack in terms of technology...those ang mo country are like 10-30 years ahead of us....now ploton itself also canot tahan have to sell to vw...

japan leh..if they want to make the fasteeeesstt car..they can...but y japan's sport car all jalan with limiter of 180kph(even my ploton can overtake evo or skyline on straight,not pickup)...and ang mosss like their limiter 250kph...mayb japanese dun like speed so fast....ang mos suka...

i speculate those japanese car if they wana make the fastest car it would've been with turbo engine..ahhah...only ang mos love N/A or compressors and supercharger...

ehaab..the right spelling is koenngisesgesgeskoenis
:lol: