Wira front spotlight earth location?

Supachip

Hi all,

Anyone knows where is the location of earth point for wira spotlight (original fitting)? Need to rectify one side not lighting up.

I saw 2 relays at each side of the fender, when I turned on the spotlight, the driver side relay will click but not the passenger side relay.

So, I've changed the passenger side relay but to no avail.

Hence, I am thinking that it might be a bad earth on the relay causing it not to kick in.

But I've no idea where the earth is, anyone can help me?

Thanks a lot in advance.

spot light? he he no idea. fog light got laa..if spot light, then i will be blinded every time i drive night time becoz so many people also use.

1stly, check bulb.

2ndly, note if the fog light always misty after washing the car or rain.
if misty, there are high chances that there are rusts! rust is big enemy to electricity.

poor cable connection can also be the problem. wira headlamp is using only 1 relay for both left and right. why must fog lamp uses 2 relays? unless of course, ur wira is really using spotlights....he he :D there's nothing more i can think of.

zan said:
spot light? he he no idea. fog light got laa..if spot light, then i will be blinded every time i drive night time becoz so many people also use.

1stly, check bulb.

2ndly, note if the fog light always misty after washing the car or rain.
if misty, there are high chances that there are rusts! rust is big enemy to electricity.

poor cable connection can also be the problem. wira headlamp is using only 1 relay for both left and right. why must fog lamp uses 2 relays? unless of course, ur wira is really using spotlights....he he :D there's nothing more i can think of.

Hehe, sorry, it's fog light lah.

I am not sure leh, I saw 1 relay on the left fender and 1 at the right fender leh so I assume 1 for each fog light loh.

I guess I am wrong.

nevermind, I think I will route another extra wire from the working relay to the other problematic fog light.

Thanks.

Supachip said:
Hi all,

Anyone knows where is the location of earth point for wira spotlight (original fitting)? Need to rectify one side not lighting up.

I saw 2 relays at each side of the fender, when I turned on the spotlight, the driver side relay will click but not the passenger side relay.

So, I've changed the passenger side relay but to no avail.

Hence, I am thinking that it might be a bad earth on the relay causing it not to kick in.

But I've no idea where the earth is, anyone can help me?

Thanks a lot in advance.

hey bro,
why so confused about the fog lamp??
if you trust me than listen to me...
1)which year of your wira?because need to make sure that your fog lamp is using filement bulb or halogen bulb.
2)how many wire are there when you take off your fog lamp?
if two then just connect it one by one...no need to check positive or negative....! just connect.
3)if there is just one wire,then make sure that wire is positive.
then connect your positive wire to it,the negative wire just connect any metal part of you car (it's negative wire)

no need to use the relay....