.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

hi all the sifus here just join this forum and also new to exhaust modding. I am driving a nissan sunny 130y so unlucky my exhaust pipe bocor few days ago making those quite noisy yet cool sound but annoying...... So planning to change the whole system. Would like every sifus to give me some comment on how should my car be setup. I would like to have overall of pickup and top speed but less noise.

*I am using a stock 1.3 engine

bro, mayb you can use a bigger dimensions of piping, with its original routes and s flow of muffler.. sure not much noise.. about the dimensions, wait for sifus as im not sure on 130y..

hmm so original routes for sunny 130y is already good enough?? or is there any better route for extra performance? 1 more noob question after mod the exhaust fuel consumption will decrease or increase actually.

for playing for the safe side, and increse performance, just use the ori route.. if u want to mess with the authorities, used the "tembak bulan" mufler.. when you mode cars, sure gain fuel.. many modes, much fuel.. slight modes, slight increase.. and plus, fuel depends on your right foot.. u noe wat i mean rite..

There is one guy that i know saying after modding his recipe exhaust it actually reduce fuel consumption but still i heard alot of ppl after modding definitely it will increase fuel consuption so i am kinda confuse. well about my foot actually depends on what speed my car is going hahaha if its fast enough i wont even bother pressuring it more =P

actually with proper setup one would normally have good low-down torque without sacrificing high end power..with good torque..there's no need to floor the throttle all the way...with less throttle pushed,makes fc improved coz there's no need to revv the engine higher anymore....

well..thats the basic idea how a good exhaust would help improve the FC

long time ago, i mode my exhaust system.. can save fuel.. but, nowadays..
fuel is everything.. after change my rims..
kinda heavy.. 16' and not the lightweight types..
my advice, try to mode the exhaust, but dont change the rims to larger ones..
can feel it saves fuel..
ahahaha..

my oppinion only..
wait for other sifus2..

guys..i have an Exhaust Valve Controller to install on my satria neo. but the problem is i dun know how to tell the kedai exhaust's pomen to install it and which kedai to do it? anyone has any suggestion? the diameter is 2inch..do i have to drill a hole at the floor near the gear lever area to give access to the cable?

1.6 single cam setup extractor 4-2-1 (2inch) then converter then bullet then pipe 2 inch out to exhaust 2 inch s flow....what you think? mine is auto...

guys..i have an Exhaust Valve Controller to install on my satria neo. but the problem is i dun know how to tell the kedai exhaust's pomen to install it and which kedai to do it? anyone has any suggestion? the diameter is 2inch..do i have to drill a hole at the floor near the gear lever area to give access to the cable?

well...i think there's no need to drill hole...

u can install the EVC on another diversion pipe (split) right after the "nenas" flexible silencer...maitaining 2inch diameter and exit trough just before your rear tyre on the side..

cable linkage u can hook it direct to the throtlle pedal in the cabin through your transmission cable hole or any hole that fits... or u can use motorcycle choke level as your manual EVC controller...open anytime as u wish.... :adore:

well...i think there's no need to drill hole...

u can install the EVC on another diversion pipe (split) right after the "nenas" flexible silencer...maitaining 2inch diameter and exit trough just before your rear tyre on the side..

cable linkage u can hook it direct to the throtlle pedal in the cabin through your transmission cable hole or any hole that fits... or u can use motorcycle choke level as your manual EVC controller...open anytime as u wish.... :adore:

thanx bro..i bought the evc and it comes together with the butterfly control lever..so i can juz mount anywhere convenient in the cock pit area..i think the cable is long enough so i think i will go with ur suggestion..fit the cable thru the transmission cable hole hehe..coz neo campro dun have trotel cable hehe

yep.thats why i didn't suggest u to hook the cable with "throttle body" :adore:

at throttle paddle still possible but not fun....huhuhuhuhu....manual lever was much fun coz can make other ppl scared when they try to play2....suddenly neo got v-tec open sound :biggrin:

yep.thats why i didn't suggest u to hook the cable with "throttle body" :adore:

at throttle paddle still possible but not fun....huhuhuhuhu....manual lever was much fun coz can make other ppl scared when they try to play2....suddenly neo got v-tec open sound :biggrin:

hehe talking bout trotel body, i ran tru mudah.com n found one guy selling an evc with electric motor attached to it..i think if it is coupled to rsm and triggered by rpm to open at 4800 rpm when my VIM switches to short manifold, it would scream like vtec i think hehe

yep..the one with servo would be working like u said.... :driver:

Kweng! Do you guys layan old VW beetle engines? My friend wants to change his whole exhaust system, thought i'd ask you first :burnout:

Im driving a Viva 1000cc auto. I want to add an extractor in my car. I've already changed the bullet to the longest one and im using a direct flow muffler.

Is it ok if i remain using my direct flow muffler?

im newbie here....how about myvi exaust system...what the best from front to back...any suggestion for custom....except d-sport, hot bits n powerzone...

Bro, I'm driving Hyundai Accent 1.5GL and I would like to change the stock exhaust system. Any recommendation and suggestion?

Im driving a Viva 1000cc auto. I want to add an extractor in my car. I've already changed the bullet to the longest one and im using a direct flow muffler.

Is it ok if i remain using my direct flow muffler?

i thought "s" flow best AUTO car

not really you wanna use straight flow also can no limite to auto/manual
the back muffler not important part for reduce/gain backpressure

front exhaust manifold(extractor),mid section resonator,this 2thing important to result the torque/horse power for the car,Auto & Manual not a problem,if the exhaust shop tell u auto better on s-flow or manual better to straight flow that means the shop got a very limited knowlage on exhaust air flow