.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

go jian hang exhaust, i went there with my fren to fix his leaking extractor like urs, he removed the protruding metal and TIG weld the crack. 30min fix bro :D

if thats the case i tink rewelding the welded area shud be good enough for the fix... IMO of course...

it should not interfere the flow of the gasses to weld it back... a man with good metal crafting should do the job... just clear the old weldings den reweld the thing... best with TIG weld...

but wan easy... just simply weld of the crack sudah boleh lah... a quick fix

dats wat my mech said to me...
i guess last weekend those shop already haf cust and dun want to entertain me.
coz i know its a hard job...need to remove my bumper, remove the header...

go jian hang exhaust, i went there with my fren to fix his leaking extractor like urs, he removed the protruding metal and TIG weld the crack. 30min fix bro :D

how much does it cost?
really they are willing to do it?

coz jian hang is quite far from my place...huhuhu!

won't cost u more than RM50 gua... just a good guess... haha...:biggrin:

i'm pretty sure the exhaust shop will ask u to buy another header..

well, u know.. it's all about the money$$$$ :biggrin:

more sales, more profit

Gudluck :burnout:

i'm pretty sure the exhaust shop will ask u to buy another header..

well, u know.. it's all about the money$$$$ :biggrin:

more sales, more profit

Gudluck :burnout:

biasa la.... everybody wants to earn deep money out ure shallow pockets... even my own relative do the same shit... sikit sikit tukar parts... KNS betul...

lesson learnt, even u run the same blood... bank account still different...

so, be a wise consumer... only spend on what u wan... not what they wanna sell... lol

if tiny lil repairs, i prefer to go outside klang valley..

like Kuang, Kapar, Meru..

they usually honest.. coz they depends on regular customer to survive..

not like those by-the-road shops, they get walk-in customer all the time

Just my humble opnion :biggrin:

there are still mech that believe in regular customers around klang valley... see whether ure lucky enough to bump into them... but of course... the price to pay would slightly more around klang valley... due to sewa kedai...

hard to find...i wasted my weekends just to find shop willing to weld it back.
but none avail...just waste petrol...huhuhu!

if its so hard...i have to use back the oem manifold...dats the only thing i haf.
but would it affect greatly since all the piping is aftermarket ones... :hmmmm:

or simple, u go to your mech, get him to remove the bumper & extractor,
& u bring it to any exhaust shop to get it welded.

those exhaust MOFO's are like that becos they're lazy to remove this remove that....if just a simple weld back, should be a simple job for them. costs rm5-10 only....i guess...if more than that u stick the TIG weld up his a** haha..

anyways viva bumper quite easy to remove....

yes easy to remove...till some shops forget to clip em back and destroyed the plastic cover at the wheel arch. :bawling:

maybe i might just do that...or just ask my mech to install the oem manifold and then i can go jln2 find shop dat can do TIG welding...hehehe....

but this season is quite bz for workshops.
alot of cars doing service due to this coming raya...

u could diy removing your bumper but remember to mark the screws & clips with masking tape & marker....as mentioned. u park your car at your mech......u use his motorbike or car go find the welding shop lor..

thks guys...i tink dats the only solution with my shallow pockets at the moment... :bawling:

guys, i have just installed a hotbits 4-2-1 extractor and had to cut and make a new flange fitting on the original stock piping.

My question is, is it suppose to sound so raspy?its raspy around 2200-2600rpm but before or after that its ok.

Or is it possibly leaking.

guys, i have just installed a hotbits 4-2-1 extractor and had to cut and make a new flange fitting on the original stock piping.

My question is, is it suppose to sound so raspy?its raspy around 2200-2600rpm but before or after that its ok.

yeah.. i like to know about this too :biggrin:

yes...mine was like dat after even after a week.
firstly i tot the silicone is still not yet bed in properly.

went again to the shop install for me.
they inform no leaks and it might be due to new iron is getting used wif heat. :hmmmm:
after dat...i just ignore the sound...later it just disappear...

or mayb my ear already get used wif the noise.

i've asked a mechanic b4.. he said it was knocking sound.. when engine is knocking if use the lower RON fuel..

:dontknow:

kalau engine knocking habis already my car i think hehe. I am guessing it is because of the stainless steel resonating only during those rpms. Its either THAT or i need to change the rest of my exhaust system with resonators/bullets.