evo7 quick question

Undercarriage

Hijack your thread for a question.
How to determine whether the undercarriage is in good condition?
I heard there is one kind of product to remove rust..... then after that apply a layer of anti rust coat on undercarriage to protect from rust... Any kind souls here willing to give some pointers on this issue?

bro u wanna get anti rust spray arh i got lobang at my friends shop in tuta, rmb the yellow evo i told u last time?? we just order a few carton, cost around 4 to 5 hundreds buck dunnoe which brand will check for u when i get it done on my car, but muz wait sometimes lah coz quite budget recently...

Kym_Evo7 said:
bro u wanna get anti rust spray arh i got lobang at my friends shop in tuta, rmb the yellow evo i told u last time?? we just order a few carton, cost around 4 to 5 hundreds buck dunnoe which brand will check for u when i get it done on my car, but muz wait sometimes lah coz quite budget recently...

ur undercarriage also getting rusty?

i think doesnt limit to rs model only la.........many cars from japan comes without the anti rust thingy.....gsr the same

Removing rusts

Any solution in removing rusts underneath the car? I mean the undercarriage...

ckwhon said:
Any solution in removing rusts underneath the car? I mean the undercarriage...

nobody bother abt the rust? or nobody has the rust at all? any bros can help?

I did the anti-rust things to my JDM Accord last time. First of course need to clean-wash (I meant really wash) the underneath. Then filler the rusted areas with the anti-rust material (forgot the name) and finally sprayed with the anti-rust spray ...at least 2-3 layers. A bit tidious job to do.

so far, so good. Ok already for almost 8 old years car.