evo7 quick question

i think there is a braket for the e9 if conversion from e7.. and you need to change the hood also....if not it will look damm funny..hehehehe

LanEvo,

you can reuse the original bracket from your VII and it'll fit on the IX rear bumper. The only difference is you need to alter the mounts for the reg. lights... the original mount on the VII rear bumper bracket doesnt fit the IX rear bumper. Besides that, all the same.

soon...hehe...still sorting my current car & loan for the next car...

guys, refer to ralliart E9 in Hypertune!!!...

Thanks NoTiGuy.

Was told by workshop in SG tat need to get E9 bracket for the conversion but if can use back the ori E7 bracket, then better. (save $).

Btw, u got one for sale anot :P

LanEvo,

if you dont mind a little conversion for the lights, why waste the money? Not to say our ori VII,VIII,MR bumper is worth a lot... i put on the road side nobody wanna take also... :(

used the ori bracket back....

http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/9570/e9rearbumperbracket3yg.jpg

tadah......

http://img281.imageshack.us/img281/2217/dsc098096xh.jpg

One more quick question guys...
Is it adviceable to remove my Evo 7 (M) Catalic Converter?
Will bhp increases alot after removing or no much feeling on HP?
How about the noise of my car after removing the Catalic Converter?
Thanks...

turbocharged cars loves free flow... if ur not an environmentalist, chuck the blardy thing out. Significant power? There will be but do not hope for an extra 100horses. Noise level would be higher though.

Hope this helps.

Cheers~!

hey nice ride NotiG...

always love yellow evos!...especially souped up yellow evos...too bad cant be chossy these days as number of unreg evos is damn bloody limited...:(...

xcept the one from MKOne...cant find other yellow evo

mynnDAWG,

well, this yellow ride belongs to my buddy (who is also an active forummer here) and it isnt mine (wish though). Went to see this car with him before he bought it, goodness me, it was almost like a new car besides a little here and there which is normal for a used car (in Japan that is). MKOne? Hmm.. Is the owner Mike from Penang?

Andy,

my old junkie compared to this yellow one? I'll throw mine into the dustbin if I wanna compare mine with his.

Jacob,

Kanasai, pull my leg u know how to la.... Tok to me you dunno la... Leng chai lor...

yeap yeap Mike from penang...u know him? he drives a red evo7 with evo8 heart!...

saw the yellow monster before...its MADDD!!!

missed this thread.. yes, i know him and so does keong72.havent seen him in ages but spoken to him many times via mobile.

damn...gotta join ya guys for TT soon yeah!>..

any of u hang around USJ?...Carlos?...always see Bobo's MR and one silver evo7 there