few questions........

EVOgirl

:shades_smile: any evo owners used Hancook tyres..any other recommended brand n price other than good old yoko?next one....need feedback bout managemen from u guys..ecutec,fcon,.....blahblah.looking at 300-320 on wheel 4 evo 8 stock boleh ke?last one....e8 to e9 convert front rear how much n where can do?e9 owner jangan marah le....:regular_smile: :regular_smile:

the management just depend on ur self which brand u like and what is ur budget. all have different spec and different price.

300-320 on 4 wheel is easy for evo 8 with slightly mod. like engine management, exhaust and fuel pump. have see one e8 320+ on wheel only tune with afc.

Mine is on Hankook RS2. Excellent dry grip, charateristics almost like Neova AD07 but with slightly softer sidewall. Price around 30% cheaper and the treadware rating is better than AD07 (200 vs. 180 tread).

EVOgirl,

Yup, cyilaw is right 320hp on wheel can b easily done on Evo especially on de 8th generation!!! To achieve tht figure, a piggybag ECU wil do such as Pfc (Apexi), F Con SZ n etc!!! Air filter, exhuast system is a must too...

As for E9 front n rear bumper, u can try SS Racing @ Old Klang Road as they do hv it in stock together with de front n rear lights!!!

p/s: Yo fren, hopefully u b able to join us for TT! As to share n exchange idea n experience!!! :_:

EVOgirl said:
:shades_smile: any evo owners used Hancook tyres..any other recommended brand n price other than good old yoko?next one....need feedback bout managemen from u guys..ecutec,fcon,.....blahblah.looking at 300-320 on wheel 4 evo 8 stock boleh ke?last one....e8 to e9 convert front rear how much n where can do?e9 owner jangan marah le....:regular_smile: :regular_smile:

Evogirl,

First of all, welcome to MLOC forum and hope you enjoy your 'stay' here. As for your question on Hankook tyres, I can't really help to answer that as myself and as I can recall, none of our members uses that tyres before on their Evos. As for other brand & models (if you dunwan Yoko/Advan) I felt suitable for Evos at ENTRY LEVEL would be Toyo T1-R, Goodyear Eagle GS-D3 and Falken ST-115.

As for ECU & Bodykits, the others already answered so I hope it helps to clear your doubt.

Again like Stormvolution9, hope you can join us for TT . No discrimation towards Ladies owner promised !! hehe :X-:

cheers,

Last edited by a moderator:
Stormvolution 9 said:
In fact v r stil waiting for our 1st official female member le!!!

LoLzzzzzz..... :_:

andy:behave...:X-: lol

hankook...haven try rs2 but used k series b4.the sidewall damnhard.if u looking for entry level try yokohama R1.im using it now,very good in wet and last longer than neova ad07.but dry gripping not as good as neova.

neova wear up very fast

i heard toyo t1r quite good.my tyre going to finish,maybe will change to this

3++ whp on e8 very easy,i think u can get that num with exhaust,intake,and boost it up

if u convert to evo 9 sell to me your evo 8 stuffs cheap cheap ^^

kthxbye

I got the smell ....Mari Mari...mana gordon ?? Leslie ???

Kampoon, what smell??

S9, like what lan evo said, pls behave yourself, ok...u must know how to control yourself, dun let the beast control u..haha..

Evogirl, Welcome to MLOC thread...for your safety reason, during TT :secret: just dun get closed to S9.

Guys, how about Falken RT-615? anyone tried? may be Junk_EK9 can give some feedback here? Jon, where r u?

smell of evo smoke lor...........last night kenal walap by evo when going down hill........I wan to cry liao .......:(

RT-615 should be more or less the same as RT-215, but better water dispersing and much much higher price.