Evo Ix

Hello lads,

I've not been active on this thread, been very bz the past cpl of months. Golfer/Poison just wanted to notify u that i will be in HK this weekend. If ur in town do give me buzz.

Golfer,

Sorry mate was disconnected from the net the past cpl of days. Dont think will be able to drop by Macau (i really really really wanted to) but my schedule is bit tight. Im in town for the Global Sourcing thingy at HK Expo centre will be leaving on tues. Anyways ill PM u my number (im such an idiot ask u to give me a buzz but forgot to give u my number).

Hey guys,

it was actually me at the above msg. Forgot to log in through my nick.

Zinzan - nice talking to you on the phone.. too bad you decided you can't come over to Macau, in any case, if you do, you have my contact..

Yo bros, pretty quiet here lately!!! Hehehe... What u guys up to lately huh?!! :_: Any updates from u guys??? As for myself stil de same... nothing new added to de car... So Golfer, did u buy n instal de Blitz i-color boost controller??? Remember tht u said its very tempted!!! Hahaha...

Anyone know how much izzit de Blitz i-color full set cost in Msia???

:_:

S9 - I didn't get the SBC boost controller nor the SBC-i color. I installed the HKS EVC V instead. I figured I already have my Defis so, I don't wanna buy something that will make my gauges obsolete.

Since my last mod, I installed ralliart spark plug cables. Very easy to install. I upped my high boost to abt 1.35 now and you can feel the difference from 1.3. I will push it upi higher slowly until I reach maybe 1.45 and keep it at that. I am still adamant that the failure of the IX's turbo is due to uncontrolled boost... ahahhaa.. I bought a set of Samco radiator hose and will fit them soon.

Bro, when are you getting your stuff installed?? See but can't feel.. you put yourself in a difficult situation la bro!!.. It is a hassle to bring the car to the workshop everytime you want to install something but that is the fun of it. My wife complains that my car is driven more by the mechanic than the owner???:regular_smile: .. ahahahhh

Hi there guys,
Hows everythin being?? good??hehehe... Came across here and drop a few lines.. Golfer, After u installed ur boost controller, do u still facing boost spike at 1.6bar?? or issit just keepin at 1.35 as u said?
Just dun understand bout the boost thingy...thanks for advice

S9,
Hows my mirror searching?? hahaaha... I will go kl on june 1st i think...goin to see motorshow with my Old man! ..aahhahah..

Yo bros, I'll b going down to Track this Sun!!! Together with my bozz n most properly in de Scooby-do!!! LoLz... Cos his car r more equip than my le... :_: Very excited abt it la... Go there n do few laps n gain some experience for myself b4 my club organising a big track day!!!

EE9,

Aiyaaaa... Very soli bozz... Been bery bz lately le... Try to do ur 'mirror searching' this wk la... LoLz... :_: I think de shop jus opened their shop in Sunway no long le... Besides, i think after installing de boost controller, de boost wil not spike again as b4... Cos tht's what de bc for lo... Hehehe... My 2 cents!!!!

S9,

bring ur car together lah...hehehe....experience mah, mine also stock standard, lets have fun together...:P

After I installed the BC, there is still a slight spike but not as much anymore. With the boost set to 1.35bar, the spike is only up to 1.4bar. You will only see the spike with the Defis. The EVC will show you peak reading but where it "holds" and not where it peaks. So, if I set boost to 1.35bar, Peak Hold (PH) will show 1.35bar, +/- 0.1bar. Actually, you set the boost based on your PH readings. If you want to set to 1.5bar, then when setting, you should adjust the dial untill you see PH at 1.5bar... sounds confusing kah?? Well, its not that complicated. You may have to make a couple of runs before you get the required settings.

All E9 bros n fans,

Yest went to Sunway for shopping shopping!!! Saw this HKS LA Clutch!!! Didnt expect it to land Msia so soon... Hehehe... It claim to b able to withstand 450hp... And its going for RM3.6k (stil hvnt nego!)... I think i'll go for it when it comes to time for me to change my clutch... Its a single plate clutch with MG (magnesium) composite clutch plate...

I Q here: Izzit single plate clutch cant compare to twin plate clutch when it comes to gripness??? When comes to convert de engine power to de wheels, can any of de single plate clutch grip as well as de twin plate ones??? Even with today technology can it b??? Let say de car is with 380hp-400hp... Cos de HKS Hyper Max Pro is going for rm4k+ n its twin plate... Anyone any idea or experience???

S9,
the hks single plate u can drive or not?? the clutch damn tight... ahhahah....Might as well get twin plate...wont be so tight..ahhahah... get exedy carbon fiber twin plate!! hahahha... twin plate i think can hold bout 500 hp kua if m not mistaken...

Golfer,
Actually m a bit scared cos my boost spike now at bout 1.65 bar.. so actually planning to get a bc to controlled it... cos heard too much bout e9 turbo pecah.... hahahhaha

Just wanna to ask something here ....

Most of the evo equip with custom meters rite and normally what brand to use ?
what is the basic meter needs for turbo charge car ? normally how much each ? where to get ? My fren just got a skyline and he ask me then I Also dunno anything but i saw them on some of the members car...heheh...so anyone can help to gip some brief desc ? then i can tell him ....hehe he dun have internet access.

Basic gauges would be a boost meter and water temperature. Although you have a temp meter in the car, they do not tell you the exact temperature so you can't tell if you are starting to overheat. Also, depending on your mods, you may want to have more information to ensure that your car is functioning normally, such as oil pressure, oil temp, exhaust temp, etc etc.. in my opinion, there are no hard and fast rule to what gauges you want...

Yo everybody,

De latest issue of this Option Fans HK mag - issue 97, it mentioned tht Japanese Evo tuning shop HRS hv come out with some new thingy for Evo IX!!! :_: With HRS Cyber Evo ECU + Tomei Pon Cam = 380 - 400hp... I had tried to seach for de net but cant get it... Anyone here got any idea abt it??? Really impressive man... Can get 380-400hp with de ori turbo...