Evo 7/8 Maintenance

Replay said:
cyilaw,

do you have their number? wanna give em a call, I'm looking for one with a sun roof if possible, by the way, anyone had problems with their sun roof?

so test drove the silver e7 already, so how its condition?

Replay, check this website out http://www.cahaya.com.my/

cyilaw said:
wira_gsr,

there got 2 unit evo 8 MR?...i only saw one and i get that unit, but unfortunately dun come with BBS rim. The salesman said last week have one WRX STI with rollcage and rally style sticker, but one singaporean get it already.

Cyilaw,

Good to hear another evo owner soon! I remember I saw 2 about 4 weeks ago, and last week when I went, 1 gone... that is white colour and the one you buy must be black colour. The black colour evo8 sticker (you call it emblem?) is like torn out already, selling for RM230k right? Have you made downpayment or have you source for other place before?

Hope you got a good car... best of luck!

cyilaw said:
o?..u also notice their emblem lose already?..i require them replace for me with the original emblem, the salesman got mark it down and promise will replace for me, so dunno they will replace for me or not lo, but i definately want the emblem. u test that car before?

hehe.i didnt test drive.not going to buy,test for what.my fren go there test a subaru and looking for evo 7.go 2 times also he said his evo 7 still in port,haven arrive.

lan evo,

ya, i get the gray colour one, i test drive it, nothing wrong for me then i already put my deposit, applying loan now. last offer price to me is RM233 ler...damn exspensive with out BBS rim.

actually i was looking for recon evo 7, first i ask for evo 7 at Cahaya, they also tell me the samething, car ar port. i look at many car dealer for evo 7 before, all the condition like shit, got one even the engine got problem. then suddenly i change my mine go for evo 8, then go see at Cahay again. and the day i look for evo 8 at Cahaya once of their evo 7 also there already, so i test drive evo 7 also, but last decision is go for evo 8. this Cahay evo 7 is the most good condition from other evo 7 i look at other place.

hehe...very happy become a real evo owner, but my pocket will empty for long time...hehe...u driving which evo?

cyilaw said:
lan evo,

ya, i get the gray colour one, i test drive it, nothing wrong for me then i already put my deposit, applying loan now. last offer price to me is RM233 ler...damn exspensive with out BBS rim.

actually i was looking for recon evo 7, first i ask for evo 7 at Cahaya, they also tell me the samething, car ar port. i look at many car dealer for evo 7 before, all the condition like shit, got one even the engine got problem. then suddenly i change my mine go for evo 8, then go see at Cahay again. and the day i look for evo 8 at Cahaya once of their evo 7 also there already, so i test drive evo 7 also, but last decision is go for evo 8. this Cahay evo 7 is the most good condition from other evo 7 i look at other place.

hehe...very happy become a real evo owner, but my pocket will empty for long time...hehe...u driving which evo?

im drivin a evo 4

join evo owners here

http://www.eflix.com.my/meoc/toast.asp

lan evo,

i got think about get evo 4 also before i wanna find an evo 7,...if not may be now we driving the same car..

ok..will join at there as a potential evo owner..:)

Wokay, so my loan approved. Now what? Waiting for Puspakom to inspect
the car, get release letter from JPJ... all sort of hazzle, then downpayment
next week... phew... should be getting the car real soon!! Hopefully
early June 05. :D

Will register to MEOC once I got the car. Btw, is MEOC a register company
name under ROC? Last week I heard that Honda club is going to register
their community/club name to ROC from a friend. Not sure what sort of
activity will be promote in this club, but I hope MEOC have something like
that. :D

Have fun!

Hi Everybody,

I've just purchased E9 now can't wait to get my hands on it. Now waiting for paperwork to be processed should have it by the end of June. Just wondering anybody the user manual in English. Been told by the salesmen only in Japanese. Once i get the car im interested to join the MEOC. How do i go abouts in doin that. Thanks guys

ZinZan said:
Hi Everybody,

I've just purchased E9 now can't wait to get my hands on it. Now waiting for paperwork to be processed should have it by the end of June. Just wondering anybody the user manual in English. Been told by the salesmen only in Japanese. Once i get the car im interested to join the MEOC. How do i go abouts in doin that. Thanks guys

ZinZan,

Trying requesting for the manual in http://meoc.jconserv.net, i believe seventh_son would have it. We are in the midst of re-establising MEOC so check us at the above URL for update.

Cheers!

cyilaw said:
ZinZan,

Congra, mind to tell where u get it?..how much?..hehe..just curious..

hi cyilaw,

I got it form Mofaz. It was about 280+K. No probs bro.

Cyilaw,

It was bout 285k. so i guess quite close to the naza's price. I'm not much of a car freak, im quite a newbie in that sense. I had a choice between the golf gti and evo. The evo blew me away, the golf was fun but not an adrenaline rush. What bug me was y call it golf if u can't put a golf bag in it.

Lazzy,

Tried at MEOC II website but there was no attchment just a thread. Pardon my ignorance still new at his things. Thanks so much bro

ZinZan,

the Naza's salesman give the best offer to me is Rm288K, but that time he say need wait for few month, so then i change to evo 8 MR. Was found Naza's price slightly higher then the car dealer i purchased my evo 8 MR. is 40K different with full paid tax, just different is my car is used AP and Naza is new AP. both is unreg new car.

So when u will get ur car? very intersting with the mivec turbo engine. i still waiting my car to register, should get in this friday...

Wow Cyliaw that's tommorow lar. Mine sangkut lar now dunno when gonna get it. The customs want higher tax now. I think the hoohaa bout AP tax thingy. Shit the delivery could be later than expected.

hehe...still cant take my car yet, havent out from register. just wonder why so slow in all the process....

how come pop out this custom problem? they not already paid the tax only take the car out?..then u better take the custom document go check again with custom in kelana jaya, i do so to this my car also. they can verify for you about the tax.

Sorry to hear bout that dude. Hopefully it will be out soon.

Well my problem is resolved, the guy goin stick with the agreed price, and they have just sorted it out with the customs. Got the customs docs will double check on that.

final confirmed 'hopefully' can take my car on tuesday, they can done the registration on monday.

that's great for you, but i think Mofaz should be ok on those AP and tax. but double check is better.

Hi, i'm looking for an Evo 7 right now and i manage to contact a seller. Need to ask all the sifus and gurus a few question. Wats the interior like coz i never sat in an evo b4 coz hes car has been broken in b4.... So i need to know if anything is missing from the car.... Secondly, was the ori spec of the car? Anyone here can pm me the pic of the seat ar? He told me the seat was stolen but he replace it already. Thanks in advance....

hey jasontmh,
its pretty hard to explain when you ask about interior as there are a few types of E7 i have seen so far; 1-din, 2-din, and with/without sunroof. what is your location by the way? maybe we can help you check your car during our next TT if the owner doesn't mind taking his car out or he might be a member of MEOC. check out http://meoc.jconserve.net