Evo 7/8 Maintenance

Originally posted by KLmafia@Mar 9 2005, 16:30
hi bro.. u read me correctly..

rm95K......

damn expensive kay...

according to the service manager of USF, this is because the seats are sold piece by piece, e.g the back rest is 1 part and the seat is 1 part, and the lever is 1 part, that's why it is damn blardy expensive..

yah... my friend's MR seat front and back kena tahpau.... rear tail lights , radio, center panel also kena tahpau and not to mention, his evo 8 mr emblem also kena tahpau all in 1 night...

pity him lah... i suggest that you be extra careful and makesure your alarm is always activiated.
OMG, sorry to heard about what happened to ur friends. thanks for ur information. i will be extra careful with it. now i gonna hide my car already.

he kena broke-in at his own house? mind to share the location pls. thanks
err.. does the insurance cover it? or he gonna pay ?

actually that would be my next question:

1) do you use back the original alarm that came with the care? if not, which would be the best alarm system u recommend? 4 years back when i was still in Malaysia, Clifford and Viper was top of the range but i am not so sure now. advice?

2) i believe a lot of evo owners will have this question as well; what petrol do you use? Shell normal, vpower, mobil, caltex or our very own petronas?

Originally posted by coolest98+Mar 9 2005, 17:28 -->
QUOTE (coolest98 @ Mar 9 2005, 17:28 )
--QuoteBegin-KLmafia
@Mar 9 2005, 16:30
hi bro.. u read me correctly..
rm95K......
damn expensive kay...
according to the service manager of USF, this is because the seats are sold piece by piece, e.g the back rest is 1 part and the seat is 1 part, and the lever is 1 part, that's why it is damn blardy expensive..

[/b][/quote]
which would mean the half cuts EVos seats sold by chops shops seem like a steal?? :blink: :unsure:

It's daylight robbery!! (by everyone concerned)

bnew seats 95k.

wouldn't it be a better option to buy a used Evo7 for 160k then take off the seats and sell the remaining to half-cut shop or parts by parts :)

1 set E8 MR Seats = Evo 6 (convert) ?. Damn expensive & scary man.

Next time whenever after parked, have to take-out & bring those seats into the house. Then ganti with kerusi kedai mamak!!

Hi guys, Is N1 in Sunway a good place to service your car? Well it's time for my first service for my Evo7. And i've been driving around Sunway and see that N1 seem to have an abundance of Evos parked there so Im assuming its a pretty popular place for servicing. Some advice would be greatly appreciated.

Regards
WHP8099

Haaa... USF, USF...they r the robbers!!

I still remember they quoted me a rear cluster for RM3998 and require 30-60 day to have stock. I called Japan and it cost only RM990 after conversion before freight. I made a few calls to Singapore n got hold the stock the next day for only RM1200 after conversion.... no wonder USF has no parts to sell....

I did check with them a rear bumper costs RM4200 too.... y not we get the EVO IX bumper if the price is below RM2K??

how much is the price for used evo 6 nowadays, folks?

i particularly like the red tme.....ori of cource

but budget a bit restricted.

Fisto,

Should be around RM130k-RM140k i guess. Me last time planned to buy an evo also, but last minute cancelled. Later, booked for a Galant Viento.(private importing). Now, waiting for my car to come.(but now become an open option again, due to certain reason)

For me, Evo is just too common nowadays!.

and it is also common to leave most other vehicles standing as u accelerate away! :D

guys... please bare in mind that if you happen to buy your evo from USF / any other grey improter, the car does NOT come with alarm except central locking.

and, if you lock the car using the central locking provided by mitsubishi, you can unlock the car using your keys, and no siren / blinking lights will be activated!!!!!

so, please, install an aftermarket alarm to your car!!! it is a must!!!!!

i have mine installed, and truly sorry that i just refuse to discuss this online as a lot of people can read. so, if you wanna know, let's yum-cha and i will be more than happy to share with you what i have!

oh ya, about my friend, his car was broken into when the car was parked inside his house, and gate was locked!!!

please be careful. nowaways, there are plenty of sor-hai on the streets!

guys, suggest that we have evo yum-shar session. what do you say?

klmafia,

Original JDM vehicle didn't come with alarm, only with the central locking only. that's normal.

notiguy, were in sri hartamas projet station last nite?

i thought i saw 1 awesome e7 white colour c/w white te37? was it you..

well.. i am ok for yam char, please call me at 012 2735709

my name is nizam

ah... you were in sri hartamas is it? My friend Ken told me he was there with a bunch of evo group...

e7 with te37? hmmm... sounds like mine but when you said awesome, i doubt so its mine.... anyway, where did you see it?

sorry, didnt come online to check on this thread and i'd guess its too late to do so.. met coolest98 in ss2 and she told me that you messaged ur number in here.....anyways, jotted down ur number...

Originally posted by lazzy+Mar 4 2005, 14:30 -->
QUOTE(lazzy @ Mar 4 2005, 14:30 )
--QuoteBegin-netracer
@Mar 4 2005, 10:26
1) which would be the best shop to mod e7 in KL? mechanics who understand e7 very well.

err... I really dunno coz as for me knowledge is power. Letting someone tune and mod and parting with your money hoping to gain the power n torque kingdom is a no no, not here in Malaysia just yet. Which as a result I go for training in HKS Thailand and took some long break to be a small potato in Japan to get the real tuner capabilities, pros and cons of tactics and tricks... it's a long story.

1) which would be the best shop to mod e7 in KL? mechanics who understand e7 very well.

pricing can be sourced from Motor Trader and by word of mouth. Cheap deals may end up expensive as u may need to change the rotors, pads, and flush lubricants. Higher price does not mean better specs, most of the time it's the outer paint condition and so called well equipped specs that fetch a higher price... maybe u can short list a few and give me a call... I am sure there are few fellow members here that are far pro and well verse in this arena, pls share your thoughts...
netracer,

thanks for the tip and advice.

know anyone selling used Evo7?
[snapback]788958[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

If u need to get an E7 i think i could help. But most important is, where u plan to register it (if unreg) or purchase it ? And when ? I plan to get one too. But no $$$$$ laaaaa................. :D

Solty8,

Thanks but i already found a white color without sunroof and waiting for finance approval. Hopefully everything will be finalised by next week when i return.

this is cool.
another white e7 gang...

so far.. there's notty and myself... anyone else woth white evo 7???

mine white e7 with enkei wrc tarmac evo.
but not as nice as notty lah..

hahaha