Evo 7/8 Maintenance

Bro,

dont need to sell ler... terus send to me ler... keke.... i take lima tahun, bayar secara ansuran..... :lol:

ttdi...yup DAC20.. hav u met b4?Notiguy?
... head lamp crack.. need replacement, i'm looking e8 MR headlight.. black black one..
notiguy..ur head light u spray black paint or change e8 mr headlight... cun siul :o

evo_mr.. how much u wanna sell? ur e7 head light?

ps: guys..r u going to 'the Orange' tommorow?.. heard they paid $ just to park there at 7pm...

Originally posted by moruh@Dec 31 2004, 05:52
... head lamp crack.. need replacement, i'm looking e8 MR headlight.. black black one..
notiguy..ur head light u spray black paint or change e8 mr headlight... cun siul :o

ps: guys..r u going to 'the Orange' tommorow?.. heard they paid $ just to park there at 7pm...

where is it?, they pay us $ just to park car there??? why???

Originally posted by moruh@Dec 31 2004, 05:52

moruh,

we've not met before but i went to see ur car before you purchased it at andere's. yes, i did the headlights myself.... and i'd prefer it to the MRs as flat black is a little boring, well to my opinion though. You can view it from my cardomain.com page..

happy new year dude...

sigh... how come penang dont have such things wan? pay ppl just to park in front.... sigh...

for marketing purpose.. attract lots of chicks.. ;)
wahhh last nite so pack even after office hours.. darn..cannot make it.. there...
ohh..u know anderes..they import 2 model puma advance, i think one r blue and white color sticker with puma emblems.. another r red..which its mine... :P

notiguy..means u spray ur head lamp by urself? does water came inside headlamp... ?

moruh no need 2 buy MR headlamp la
just spray la,ori n spray is same wat
kekekkekeke :D :lol: :P
nottiguy i wan my headlamp b carbon oh
hahahahahah..........wait 4 my lamp :D :lol: :o :P

brother duno the 7 n 8 AYC bump different or not oh
oso tat AYC ecu if not hailat lo

head lamp with b carbon..me also.. where can get? cheap2 one mehh.... did AYC and ACD need service?

guys..everytime send u send your car to workshop... wat u service aaa.. ? i just change minyak hitam+filter oil+balancing+handling... seems miss something.. wat else to do aa?

Originally posted by moruh@Jan 1 2005, 19:38
for marketing purpose.. attract lots of chicks.. ;)
wahhh last nite so pack even after office hours.. darn..cannot make it.. there...
ohh..u know anderes..they import 2 model puma advance, i think one r blue and white color sticker with puma emblems.. another r red..which its mine... :P

notiguy..means u spray ur head lamp by urself? does water came inside headlamp... ?
as for the headlamps, touch wood i dont get water in it, if not, i wouldnt have asked you to do so. :)

secondly, is that wat stanley told you? if so, i think u've been taken for a ride. its just the PUMA replica stickers which you (if ur in japan) can buy of from the WRC shop.. you can see it in HYPER REV or LanEvo mags. they've taken hell lots of gimmicks from ur car, isnt it?

as for servicing, always check on your ayc. blardy hell, boleh kurang wan ler... i didnt know till Joe and EvoMR told me so. So i bought myself an ori AYC oil... sigh... frequent change (not more than 20k i'd presume) of transmission/transfer case and rear axle is vital for longitivity.

anyway, happy new year and i like ur reg. no.

oh one more thing.... the only difference besides the colour of the MR and vii/viii headlights would be the HID lense..... the MR is coloured!! arrgh!!!!..... cost USD40ea if you intend to get it changed.

nites

Originally posted by moruh@Jan 2 2005, 03:10
head lamp with b carbon..me also.. where can get? cheap2 one mehh.... did AYC and ACD need service?

guys..everytime send u send your car to workshop... wat u service aaa.. ? i just change minyak hitam+filter oil+balancing+handling... seems miss something.. wat else to do aa?
Hope this helps. This service internal indicated is in "miles".

Originally posted by seventh_son+Jan 5 2005, 12:21 -->
QUOTE (seventh_son @ Jan 5 2005, 12:21 )
--QuoteBegin-moruh
@Jan 2 2005, 03:10

Hope this helps. This service internal indicated is in "miles". [/b][/quote]
Bummer!!! How do you do 'attachments'? :huh:

Service Guidelines [Evolution IV – VIII] from Ralliart UK

EVERY 4,500 MILES OR 6 MONTHS
1. Check operation of all exterior lights
2. Check condition of wiper blades
3. Check auxiliary drive belts for damage/tension
4. Replenish washer fluid level
5. Replenish inter-cooler spray system
6. Check break line for leaks
7. Check rear differential oil level
8. Replace AYC fluids [diffs + reservoir]
9. Replace engine oil [fully synthetic oil only]
10. Replace engine oil filter
11. Check brake pads/discs for wear
12. Check tyres for damage/wear
13. Check/reset engine idle speed

EVERY 9,000 MILES OR 12 MONTHS
1. Check all turbo hoses for damage and security
2. Check condition of the air filter
3. Check cooling system for leaks
4. Check brake/clutch fluid levels
5. Check battery levels. Replenish were necessary
6. Check f/r suspension for damage and security
7. Check steering system for damage and security
8. Check gearbox oil level
9. Check transfer box oil level
10. Check brake/clutch pedals for travel/adjustment
11. Check/adjust hand brake travel
12. Swap tyres front to rear [if required]
13. Check condition of body

EVERY 18,000 MILES OR 24 MONTHS
1. Replace brake fluid
2. Replace air filter
3. Replace coolant. Check system for leaks
4. Check HT leads
5. Check drive shafts and gaiters
6. Check fuel pipes for damage and security

EVERY 45,000 MILES OR 60 MONTHS
1. Replace timing belts A and B
2. Replace spark plugs
3. Replace fuel filter
4. Check secondary air system hoses for leaks
5. Check crankcase control system/pipes

EVERY SERVICE
Carry out a full road test to check correct operation of all systems

thats usefull..thks! dude.. anyway, wheres the best economical place can trust to service? sometimes they overcharge since they see people with evo hav lot of $?

Originally posted by moruh@Jan 6 2005, 02:13
thats usefull..thks! dude.. anyway, wheres the best economical place can trust to service? sometimes they overcharge since they see people with evo hav lot of $?
i service my car at ss3, price ok la, anyway where u from? if pg, ask notiguy recon, you lo,. :lol:

I'm thinking of checking out the USF workshop next week for my 10,000km service. They are now offering full service for evo 3-8. One small problem... does anybody know where exactly is the workshop? <_<. For my 5000km before, I sent to Speedwork. Professional service but a bit pricey.

Originally posted by seventh_son@Jan 7 2005, 18:23
I'm thinking of checking out the USF workshop next week for my 10,000km service. They are now offering full service for evo 3-8. One small problem... does anybody know where exactly is the workshop? b]

I should correct that - 40,000 km service - bought the car when it was 30,000 on the clock. Will share on the price and service next week

Originally posted by seventh_son@Jan 5 2005, 12:15
Anybody can share how to change bulb for the dash meter? Can DIY?

am not sure bout KL, but i cant seem to find the original bulbs for the speedometer in penang. therefore, i used the original wiras to replace them and its slightly longer (or shorter, cant remember but either one). First you have to remove the plastic cluster for the speedometer. There are two screws situated on the top of the cluster. Secondly, remove the speedometer by removing the screws that are visible to ur eyes and ta dah, the speedo is out. Make sure which bulb is fused and replaced them by twisting the bulb from behind the speedometer.