Evo 7/8 Maintenance

B18C-R said:
NRN280,

You can PM Alfred. (Lanevo6). He is our MLOC Head in JB and he organise quite a number of gathering and TT in JB. For me, I come down to JB at least once a month and will try to meet you guys then.

Cheers,
Ben

he's already in our list ben......
some of JB members already meet him

Mistaken_Identity said:
Hi Bro...I'm interested in the item no 2,4 & 6...Could U PM me your BEST OFFER plus the pics...???By the way,U've any idea how much is E8 MR rear spoiler cost..??? :turtle:
Hey bro,
Now u missing identity ha??
missing so long, busy ha!!
u want the twin plate or not??

lanevo6,

do check if anyone wants HKS Hipermax-II, with upper pillar mounts on all four, springs etc, full set.... RM700/- C&C, cheap? Yes, but there's a catch, you need to revalve the front two... :)

NoTiGuY said:
lanevo6,

do check if anyone wants HKS Hipermax-II, with upper pillar mounts on all four, springs etc, full set.... RM700/- C&C, cheap? Yes, but there's a catch, you need to revalve the front two... :)
Will ask around

ddgreystar,
try searching for standard evo7 suspension... then for the springs use tanabe.. the orange colour wan... save on cost and still get the same feel as sports suspention springs... but if you got the budget, then go for after market lor....

me looking for gearbox lah.... anybody got evo8mr gearbox ah?

hey leslie ...
do u know where to find the standard shocks ? i have been asking around but no news yet....hehe

evo8mr

leslie said:
ddgreystar,
try searching for standard evo7 suspension... then for the springs use tanabe.. the orange colour wan... save on cost and still get the same feel as sports suspention springs... but if you got the budget, then go for after market lor....

me looking for gearbox lah.... anybody got evo8mr gearbox ah?

mr gearbox dont have but mr clutch got la.. u want??

stopid9,
thanks but i just changed my clutch to twin plate... i know 8mr gearbox is hard to find... if you got bro.. just let me know.. if you got e9 gearbox lagi cun!!!!...
ddgreystar,
standard e7 shocks are not hard to find coz most of e7's have changed to after market shocks oledy.. just need to catch the right person.. try asking adam.. if dont have.. let me know.. or you can ask our mloc v.p b18cr to help out as well

Leslie,

thanks bro :) if dun mind pls help me to keep a look out on the set of bilsteins ar... hehehe , B18-C long time no see man..still busy pish pish to JB ar ? hehehe

i have one unit of used original HKS SSQV CT9A kit up for sale; PM me if interested.

and i am looking for ori Mitsu Evo 7/8/8.5/9 BOV; preferably 8.5 and above (steel bov).

Guys... i came across a website that shows how to do d-i-y open the stereo head unit on evos the other day... but i lost the link... if any1 has it can post it here onot??

Frens... i need to change my e7 clutch la... slip oredi... wat do u guys recommend? wat's da price? sumthing better or comparable to the stock will do...

Jabby said:
Frens... i need to change my e7 clutch la... slip oredi... wat do u guys recommend? wat's da price? sumthing better or comparable to the stock will do...

Jabby,

Check this thread @ MEOC http://www.meoc.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=185

Jabby said:

depending on how "heavy" your foot is lor....if u always half clutch here n there, obviously it will wear out really soon lor :D

anyways....tons of choices out there, ranging from oem stock clutch which cannot release full potential of your evo power, compare to those like semi racing clutch , twin plates, triple plates !! hehehe

but anyways, depending on budget la, if just stock oem stuff i think 1 K ++, if full set single plate system should be around 2.8++, twin plate ho ho, around 5K lor....triple plate ah.....more la...