Evo 3 Boost Standard

One of my fren boosting his vr4 at 1.8bar TO4E turbine with stock piston,conrod... also no problem, the most important is the fuel supply must enough than the engine can last long , won't kaboom so easy one lah ! just clarify .. I m not mitsubishi user , I drive toyota, but I think all turbo engine have the same basic theory,EVO3 is a strong engine, stock already can go very high boost .. my opinion only ... don't flame me ah !

satria gti turbo, i didn't get your sms wor. ... actually how did you get my handphone number? o_O

r u sure you got the right person :D

S.W. Yap , u r right
vr4 1.8bar no probs , maybe just bearings changed now and then
but evo3 :P i broke two with 1.2bar hehehehe

Mine .. everything stock standard .. except of powerflow .. 3" exhaust piping ... Metalhead ...

with 4G93 2wd gbox ;
(if rev kaw² & shut d tulang ikan)
Gear 1 - 0.8
Gear 2 - 0.8
Gear 3 - 1.1
Gear 4 - 1.1
(if normal driving & then floor the pedal .. manage to get 0.6-0.8 bar only)

dunno izzit becoz of gearbox ratio @ else ..

ummmm standard boost for EI,II and III is 0.7(stock condition).
normal idle for stock 4g63T is 0.5-0.6 vacumm.

i've run my 'baby' last time when i opened up my boost controler to the max anr push up to 1.8 bar.... but after that my turbine hose(lucky i'm using stock hose rahter than steel ram) pull off and my car sounds like Impreza. hahahahjust connect the back , and everything back to normal. but dun dare to 'play' it again.

A bit out of topic, looks like most people here...the idle reading is around -0.5/-0.6 vacumm. Mine one is around -0.8, using a td05h 18g with a e3 actuator. Is that normal or could it be a problem (somewhere leak...)?

Thanks.

-0.8 sound like somewhere leaking..
but for assure pls check with ur 'pomen' ..
check all ur piping and hose.
the reading should be around -0.5 to -0.6

supernatural said:
ummmm standard boost for EI,II and III is 0.7(stock condition).
normal idle for stock 4g63T is 0.5-0.6 vacumm.

i've run my 'baby' last time when i opened up my boost controler to the max anr push up to 1.8 bar.... but after that my turbine hose(lucky i'm using stock hose rahter than steel ram) pull off and my car sounds like Impreza. hahahahjust connect the back , and everything back to normal. but dun dare to 'play' it again.

ur evo engine r stock cond?
i have run ur car wif 1.8 bar w/out any prob? u r lucky dude..

i heard wif stock gasket..1.8bar will blown ur engine...

S.W.Yap said:
-0.8 is good vacuum,nothing leaking . I bet you get this reading when air-cond off right ?

mine's is -0.7(off a/c) when idle -0.6 (on a/c)
my frens EIII also same.

EvoGanu said:
ur evo engine r stock cond?
i have run ur car wif 1.8 bar w/out any prob? u r lucky dude..

i heard wif stock gasket..1.8bar will blown ur engine...

it's a no no bro.
but my case just bcoz i ter 'opened my boost controller. turned accidently when i bukak2 my bodypart.
then i forgot to turn it off. luckyly my car still safe.

i dun dare to run at 1.8 bro..:smile:

hmm...my car jt stock gsr and jt transplat out not long...after fixing the boost meter,my car straight away can boost up to 1.1bar and still can go up...izit normal?

izit ways too high for a gsr?...

Boost Measurement

Just wondering guys. How do you all measure boost. Of course by Boost Meter, but which one? Is all the reading the same. And how about the Cap Ayam brand boost meter. How accurate is it? Comparison :- Apexi, Sard, HKS etc. (Mech and Digital) vs. Auto Meter, Auto Gauge, Swoosh etc.

evors said:
Just wondering guys. How do you all measure boost. Of course by Boost Meter, but which one? Is all the reading the same. And how about the Cap Ayam brand boost meter. How accurate is it? Comparison :- Apexi, Sard, HKS etc. (Mech and Digital) vs. Auto Meter, Auto Gauge, Swoosh etc.

for me if u dun use any boost controller and ur engine is in 'Stock' condition , the boost will go normally around 0.7(if i not mistaken).standard boost.
unless u use boost controller, manual or digital then u need to read ur Boost Meter.
i think Chicken Brand Boost Meter sometimes not accurate. better go for branded Boost Meter such as APEXI, SARD.....etc.sometimes the reading may differ if ur'e using Chick Brand and branded one.

correct me if i'm wrong:wink:

Bro,

Agreed. Dont go for chicken brand. Your engine is worth more than that.Cheers!!

supernatural:

dude,im using apexi(new) boost meter...hmmm izit something wrong wf my car?