Evo 3 Boost Standard

jinkl

got the boost meter fixed ,
the gauge shows -0.8 when idle the car
when boosting first gear , second and all
boost goes to 0.5 only.
does this mean a leakage or its standard ?
thanks people :)

2nd gear might be too short too.

2nd gear 5.5k rpm i'm hitting only 0.65bar
3rd 5.5 0.8

ok just went for a round..
at 4th mine is 0.6 la :D
5th no more distance to test .. blardy dog crossed the road..
hehehehehhe

Originally posted by vestax@Dec 14 2004, 23:36
isn't it normal , first gear is too short to build full boost :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
hehe tested until 3rd high rev.. touching 0.6 la..
at 4th also about 0.6..
just afraid its a big problem :)
hehe ppl experience high boost :P i pulak experience low boost
could it be that the T connector for the boost gauge has some restrictions..

Jin, stock boost for the E3 if not mistaken in 0.6bar

I get 0.6bar on the dot everytime if I turn off the boost controller. But I dun have a E3 la...

AlucarD :) oh ok..
now i get it.. i tink 0.5 its actually reaching 0.6 ..
0.7 will be when i hit redline at gear 5 i guess..
hehe.. but -0.8 is normal ? :D

play 1.2...
n u can c it faster building up the boost... hehehe...
usualy if standard boost, u can get that perfect boosting at 3rd with not even 100%throttle..

yah -0.8 la when car is just started and car is idle la bro ..
another fren of mine said his one is -0.5 to -0.6
kRiminalz :D i play 1.2 i tink will kaboom hehe ..
want to play stock for sometime till everyting settle down :)

vestax: how is the hosting setup going on..

that means it shows ur engine is on load which is sucking more air then normal to keep the rev's up . cause if im idling without the a/c on , it will be at -0.3 if i on the a/c it goes up to -0.5 cause of the isc valve is open so that more air can be sucked in , if i on the lights and if the radiator fan kicks in it goes up to -0.6 also cause of the isc is sucking more air to keep the engine rev at the preset point that you had adjust at the base idle set screw . so if yours is at -0.8 must be on high load i assume .

anyway please check your junk mail , cause the activation form is aready emailed to your email , cause we have a carbon copy of the activation form to our private email's , so i don't see why you are not getting it .

Jinkl
FYI my boost are:

Idling -0.5
1st gear 0.6
2nd gear 0.7
3rd gear 0.8
4th gear 0.9
5th gear 1.0

All of which are at 7,000 rpm, but previously i can boost up to 1.2 and spiked to 1.4. Hope that helps

hummm...seem like my boost is normal ....idling -0.5 ... hehehe....

but long time didn't boost to the max liaw cos car still jerking, getting fedup liaw...change almost everything ...left ECU and fuel pump.... damn... :D

jERkiN wiLL maKe u feeL saD....
iVe aN xperiENced 2...!!!

buT nOw mY wiFe caN bOOSt up 2 .... 1.3 bar for thirD geaR
withouT tULang iKAn..... hehehehehehe

yup...i am very very sure evo 3 standard boost is 0.9..:)...believe or not is up to u....i make alot of resources when first time i transplant my evo 3 engine, and this infor is confirm by my friend at ralliart klang that time...