He will say hopefully no next time......hhahahahhahahahhaWell, it's already passed. Next time you lock yourself out of your car again call me. I'll tell you over the phone. Hahaha
He will say hopefully no next time......hhahahahhahahahha
You must have really strong armsDIY spark plugs replacements... Use anti seize people. The threads on my campro head gone F-ed twice.
thinks back, didnt use antiseize... nooo not gona pull the bloody manifold off againDIY spark plugs replacements... Use anti seize people. The threads on my campro head gone F-ed twice.
Sometimes not that, but to screw in by hand first. If difficult never force.......lolYou must have really strong arms
u took off manifold oso ehh...thinks back, didnt use antiseize... nooo not gona pull the bloody manifold off again
mitsu is stupid... 2nd bank of cylinders/plugs under the manifold...u took off manifold oso ehh...![]()
I am f*"ked up here.....
Here how it goes..
My waja has been leaking engine oil from the valve cover for quite some time. I havent did anything until today as it seems like complicated..the valve cover is under the intake. After confirming the cover does not use any gasket and reading the service manual couple of time i decided to fix it..after all, its just a valve cover..how hard can it be right?
I started at about 8 pm today, removing the airbox, plug coil connector and loosing all the intake manifold bolts. The intake still refuses to move to i proceed to removed a plastic part which sits between the air filter and the throttle body. Still the intake stay put. Peeking behing the engine reveales 2 bolt which holds the throttle body and after removing them, finally the intake manifold free itself. Below is the parts..on the right is the intake manifold, on the left is the parts between the air filter and throttle body;
View attachment 579522
Finally the valve cover is exposed...This is the time all of us thinks...how hard can it be?
View attachment 579524
The manual and online video showed that the oil seperator must be removed first as there are additional valve cover bolts under them...this is getting easier...
View attachment 579525
After loosing 1000 bolts ( 24 to be exact ), i pry it open and it pop loose. Dont worry i pry it at some area which seems to be designed for prying the cover open. As i try to lift it...its stuck at something. I checked multiple times and could not figure out what does it stuck too....i wanted to reinstall it but risk worst leak as the cover has already been lifted and whatever sealant/gasket maker was there might be damaged....I am F**ked...
Sorry. I mean Campro engine?Campeo engine?
No wonder i see it different.Renault if not mistaken
I am f*"ked up here.....
View attachment 579525
After loosing 1000 bolts ( 24 to be exact ), i pry it open and it pop loose. Dont worry i pry it at some area which seems to be designed for prying the cover open. As i try to lift it...its stuck at something. I checked multiple times and could not figure out what does it stuck too....i wanted to reinstall it but risk worst leak as the cover has already been lifted and whatever sealant/gasket maker was there might be damaged....I am F**ked...
Renault F4p with DPO/AL4 gearboxSorry. I mean Campro engine?
I've checked again this morning..all have been removed;View attachment 579526
You mentioned 24 bolts. What about the 2 at the sides?
I watched the same video too.I watched a youtube video where a botak Russian just removes 24 bolts and lifted it right up