Engine Treatment/Oil Additive

Satria_95, no difference.

However, it is a good practice to put in Tufoil first. Sometimes when you fill the engine with the new motor oil there is a chance that you overfill and exceed the max mark on the dip stick. And then there is no vacancy for Tufoil.

Always check the dip stick level after a short warm up at the service centre. If the oil level is over the maximum, it is very important to drain off some. You can take this action at the workshop there and then. They will use an oil extractor or loosen the sump nut.

Semi-syn combination with Tufoil is already very good if budget doesn't allow.

Yes I agree. Tufoil + Semi-synthetic = Cheaper than high grade fully synthetic.

Slightly over the max mark is alright. If too much is no good. Try to guggle your mouth with a lot of water.It ain't easy. In the engine the cylinder pressure will increase and the surplus oil will escape through the oil seals or be burned off.

The oil filler cap on the Mercedes car says it all. ACTHUNG! Overfilling will cause engine damage.This is in bold silkscreen.

We have come across cars that have engine oil , yes, 1/2 inch above the max mark!! Wonder what when wrong during the oil change.

Sl

Hi, FocalPoint bro.. Jus bought the Tufoil from Ace Hardware & going 2 change my enigne/motor oil on coming Mon.. Pour whole bottle of Tufoil then next engine/motor oil?? Hope it works & surprising me~

If good, then will planning 2 get another for my Waja~

Do u hav any contact no.? Pls PM me.. TQ~

:shades_smile:

Thanks, joseth for your support. First time Tufoil user, 1 bottle for the engine. After that a minimum of half. Hope you will get good results.

Those visiting Ace Hardware stores, do check out the new packing size for Tufoil. It's 1 quart or 946ml and it is a price saver.Introductory retail price is about RM 209.

Tufoil is the choice of the Guinness Book of Records.

Focal point,

where can i get it in northern region ? Like penang, prai, bm and kulim ?? Reading so much positive about tufoil, think of geetin one for my lynx next service. I use castrol magnatec, can i mix it with tufoil ? I change oil every 10,000 km, is it ok to use tufoil ??

thanx

In Butterworth, you can try Odeon Marketing 4968 Jalan Siram. They have quite some stocks of Tufoil there.

hi, focal point, as u mention 1st time using full botol and min half for 2nd oil change. is't for 5000 km , 8000 km or 10000 km also same? pls advice. and i'm driving seg ae 101 st 20v. tq

focal point, im goin to get a bottle of tufoil engine treatment.my car is wira 5years old.plannin to mix it wit castrol black oil..its not neccessary to mix wit semi or full synthetic rite..juz curious n also budget restrains

Sorry computer was down for over a week.

Gogogo, second time around a minimum of half bottle Tufoil for your Toyota Corolla is alright. Some Mercedes workshop mechanics who use Tufoil in their own cars change oil at 10,000 - 15,000 km. This is not something to be recommended. For our own cars, we change at 5,000 -6,000 km with semi or full synthetics.The engine may still be purring and incredibly smooth and perky and we are reluctant to let the old oil out but we change it nevertheless.

4G13T, you can continue to use your trusted mineral oil with Tufoil. And when budget permits, you may want to upgrade to a lower viscosity oil, say a 15W and see and feel if there is a difference.Otherwise stick to mineral.Always, check oil dipstick level when you switch brands or viscosities.

We heard of stories of some office managers who trusted their RM 170.00 synthetics to go 10,000 km and ended up with bearing failure and a burnt head gasket for their engines suffered from oil consumption plus high oil evaporation.To them, since their cars clock ony 10,000 km a year, they think or budgetted for only a single oil change a year and forgetting or not knowing how to check the dipstick oil level.

Hohoho...those guys who push their engine oil ( although it's a fully synthetic one ) is plain stupid. Those expensive engine oil is meant to allow the pistons and cranks to move faster and smoother, and also allows the engine oil to go 'up' faster, very important, especially when starting the car up in the morning ( car wask parked the whole night bfr, the ambient temp was cold, what do you get in the morning? Engine oil sure takes a while to go all around the block, rite? ) to avoid scratces between the piston, piston rings and block inner walls. Both Tufoil and Slick 50 are very good brands, both have been around for years oledi.

Ace79, good to hear from you again.

In Tampin 1993, there was a Toyota that suffered engine seizure. Upon checking the service record, the car did not come back for an oil change for a long time. The oil had not been changed for 30,000 km!! The car owner denied it. So the oil filter was taken out and a hacksaw was used to cut it open.

What do you expect to see?

You could take a small spoon and scoop the balck iron filings the way you scoop your ice-cream. The filter paper was completely block. The iron fillings was something like 3 or 4 spoonful!!

Verdict. The engine suffered from oil starvation and poor oil lubricity. In other words, the lubricant had changed character due to condensation and oxidation and it wasn't oil anymore. It was something else.

FocalPoint, nahh, still around ZTH lah. And yes, I'm on my 2nd bottle of Auto Polish. Sadly my car have swirls that still refuse to go away ( this was wayyyyy bfr I discovered the joys of car detailing ), which I presume, requires the work of a rotary machine, oh well, just live with it lah.

That Toyota owner is one dumb driver, for sure. 30k's and not even changing the engine oil once? Mad, plain and simple.

Too many drivers nowadays tend to believe all the stories they read in the Net. One of the bad things about the Net is this lah. Ppl nowadays don't tend to chat with their mechanics, or just plain malas....

Guys, Tufoil works. No worries about it. Being in the Guiness Book Of Records for years is no small feat y'know.

hey guys,i managed to get hold of a bottle of tufoil for a mere rm50 in seapark.juz sharing