Engine problem.... :(

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Hi all sifus...

please help me here..im driving 4g15..

my car jerk (not very teruk jerk..but have pop sound at exhaust) whenever i want to accelerate hard.. the faster i press..more pop sound come out...after i maintain the speed..even at high speed.. the jerk almost gone. . i dunno why..but my plug is really heavy in carbon when i checked (spitfire, use almost 60k km) , plug cable is new (few months). Air filter also just changed.. injector cleaner also added up to the tank..timing belt lifetime about 65k km already (always travel in a long distance)..

please sifu help me..before i wasting my money on something..... :confused:

splitfire or spitfire bro?i think u need to change ur plug liow if like that.
try buy those oem 1 n try first.if the problem still exist,u need to re tune
ur carb.if ur's injection,u need to bring ur car to proton n ask them to
check using mut.it might help.

What Causes My Car Engine to Misfire?

Reader Question My car just had a transmission put in it & the guys that are working on it said it is misfiring now. What does it mean when a car misfires? Do you know what could be wrong with it?
Nicky

Hi Nicky

Misfire means – the engine is missing...not running on all cylinders – running rough – hesitating etc. Usually something like the need for a tune up, spark plugs or spark plug wires are the culprit of misfiring.

Of course there is always the possibility of them accidentally pulling a spark plug wire off or something like that while they were removing and installing the transmission. More info about Auto Tune Up costs and explanations.

Understand? Clear?

Blessings,

just changed to oem plug... condition better..hehe... try hard rev also no jerk already... Thanks guys!

thinking back (after reading the link from bro hoxy-thanks!)..maybe i set the gap of the plug too close (its a 4 point) maybe short circuit.. later will set back to default gap..will update later...

just changed to oem plug... condition better..hehe... try hard rev also no jerk already... Thanks guys!

thinking back (after reading the link from bro hoxy-thanks!)..maybe i set the gap of the plug too close (its a 4 point) maybe short circuit.. later will set back to default gap..will update later...

No problem... next time I have problem i know u'll help me :proud:

thanx hoxy for info.. any idea to know ori/new and recond plug?? nowaday many record lorr, especially oem one..

problem rectified...

prevoius plug cable cant function very well.. now use oem..solved,,thanks all