engine prob....any cfu can help?

mivecmerah

alo...
my car engine problem ar?
white smoke come out from ekzos!!!!
engine oil have to top-up regularly.....

can anybody help me......i asked pomen.....
1 pomen told me to grindvalve...
1 pomen told me to change oil seal

anybody have advice bout it?

it could be alot of things,

1) gasket
2) piston rings

Do you have details?

white smoke? if makan engine oil.. it should be blue smoke... c whether ur exhaust tip is oily or not..

if yes... makan engine oil already.... then need to change piston ring...

piston rings, valve out of allignment, etc etc etc. everything that have to be done with the engine pistons. might be a combination of a few items together. that if its the worst amongst the worst larr..

wat oil u using... try using thicker oil...
may be dis oil not compatible 4 your engine...
i also kena b4 bcos use wrong engine oil...
then change to thicker oil... kawtim already...

mivecmerah said:
use for 1.5 njin...u mean can use "kancil" oil one ka?

no wat i mean the oil thickness like 10/40, 15/30, 20/50 and so on..
mine was suppose to b 20/50 but i used 10/30... so keluar white smoke...
then use back 20/50 ok aredy...

mine also 1.5 but twincam.. n the suitable oil is 20/50...
but i used 15/30 fully synthetic... so wat happen was
the oil was too 'thin' n easily escape tru piston n get 'bakar'...
dats y keluar asap putih...
so once i change back to thicker 20/50 oil...
no more white smoke...
if u r using the right oil already n still have this problem...
it cud be like wat the other guys said...

mivecmerah said:
so..wut do u think..mine satria 1.5.....what oil should i take?

use sae30 enuf..coz ur engine half dead half dead throw in one can white smoke treatment/ oil treatment

change the valve seal grind valve

Change the valve seal and grind valve,then you monitor your car....,if the white smoke still come out....,then only you change the piston ring.Changing valve seal is about RM300 and the piston ring change is also about that amount..

mivecmerah said:
alo...
my car engine problem ar?
white smoke come out from ekzos!!!!
engine oil have to top-up regularly.....

can anybody help me......i asked pomen.....
1 pomen told me to grindvalve...
1 pomen told me to change oil seal

anybody have advice bout it?

yes, yr engine is having ware & tear on the...

1. valve seat
2. piston ring

why? most common reason:
1. No preventive maintenance done on the engine! no oil change, only top-up. very long overdue usage of engine oil....
2. the engine might be overheated before (high degree overheating = overheat during very2 high rev) which damaged all internal moving parts!

The best option is to perform general overhaul. u just need to pay once & for all, get a competent mechanic to do it.
Avoid doing partly overhaul...(eg: head work.....then another probs arise.... then have to do once again.....bla bla bla...wasting money & time) otherwise u will got headache.

better go do overhaul on ur engine
if not then top up ur engine oil n petrol regularly lo
juz like my 92 saga

Write your reply...