Engine Extractor

brian84

Engine Extractor (Update)

anyone know how much will it cost for a new extractor.....???
i think my car extractor have hole and the smoke coming out there before the ekzos pipe......!!!
and my car is charade aura.....!!!
thanx........

U got 2 choices bro...u can either go bring it in for welding, which will cost cheaper but may not last TOOO long....

Or yea, u can get a new one....Thing is, Aura compatible extractors are hard to come by nowadays unless u custom make them...which will then cost a little more...depending on where u go, whether u want stainless steel or not, wht configuration (normally a 3-1 is alright)...the price can vary anything from RM300 onwards....

U got to do scouting....

Regarding the welding, my extractor cracked ...major crack.... i welded it and it held up for a good 8 months.... then i changed my engine....i think it wouldve lasted a year at least...

Dougster said:
U got 2 choices bro...u can either go bring it in for welding, which will cost cheaper but may not last TOOO long....

Or yea, u can get a new one....Thing is, Aura compatible extractors are hard to come by nowadays unless u custom make them...which will then cost a little more...depending on where u go, whether u want stainless steel or not, wht configuration (normally a 3-1 is alright)...the price can vary anything from RM300 onwards....

U got to do scouting....

Regarding the welding, my extractor cracked ...major crack.... i welded it and it held up for a good 8 months.... then i changed my engine....i think it wouldve lasted a year at least...

ic, thanx bro............where can i do the welding.......??
as for the custom extractors config(eg. 3-1), does that means including the pipe as well........??

cheers.........

you can do this in most exhaust shops.
IF im not mistaken,i saw a Charade 3-1 extractor in Jian Hang,Batu Caves

(Jian Hang is a respectable exhaust shop)
If you want to go there,head to Batu Caves,find Taman Perindustrian Bolton.Its inside there.look around :regular_smile:

- D i a b l o - said:
you can do this in most exhaust shops.
IF im not mistaken,i saw a Charade 3-1 extractor in Jian Hang,Batu Caves

(Jian Hang is a respectable exhaust shop)
If you want to go there,head to Batu Caves,find Taman Perindustrian Bolton.Its inside there.look around :regular_smile:

ic...............thanx bro..............cheers:_: :_:

Yea... About the welding....Exhausts shops should be able to do it for you...if they cant then i dont think their really exhaust shops...hahaha

The price of RM300 is for the extractor only..thats if u get it brand new or custom made...ur piping may cost another about 200 bucks the most.... + if u want ur bullet, silencer, Back box etc then itll come up to more...

Just look for a good trustworthy shop or someone u know who knows a shop so that u can get better prices....

Maxx said:
hmm.., i got mine last time around 150 + install.
the extractor already made.

Maxx...........where did u done it......????
total price around how much..........???
thanx........

Maxx said:
hmm.., i got mine last time around 150 + install.
the extractor already made.

it would be great if u can find one for him around that price now! Coz i havent seen any in exhausts shops around my area...

brian84 said:
Maxx...........where did u done it......????
total price around how much..........???
thanx........
got it from exhaust shop in seremban. i think still got coz last time i saw 2/3 cb23 extractor at the shop. price maybe around 150. not more than 200.

ic............seremban.........kinda far lah.....hehehe...........anyway.........
thanx every1..............^^
cheers..........

hei........every1..........
i got another question again...........

since cb engine is not the only engine which uses 3-1 extractor, can i use other car engine which use 3-1 extractor...?? such as kancil, kelisa and etc.........??

thanx.........

hei, everyone................

i had changed my car extractor yesterday at pandan indah..........

this is the pic for my old extractor
1.jpg

and this is the new extractor..........
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/brian29002001/2.jpg

as for the price, i changed for the extractor and the front part of the pipe with the stretchable pipe and that cost me the total of RM 230.........is the price ok or m i been "chop" by the shop..........???