Extractor

ace79 said:
Omniman's B16A project car was not heavily mod ( RM M22 valvetrain kit, Hondata S2000, 4.785 FD, ATS 1st gear, HyTech 4-2-1 extractor and 2.5" pipe all around, ACT flywheel, Action Clutch 6 puck clutch, standard head, pistons, piston rings and conrods ( mod to suit RM valvetrain kit ) and the car pulled like a train all the way to 9k RPM!

the above spec is not stock, considered mod already..my fren has the dvd 6 hour long..he said the head is port and polish and has a mirror finish, the porting was done nicely and was measured by a machine for the flow..i've not seen the dvd yet..i would like to watch it one day..hehehe

hanafyEG : you can ask WalbroApexi for the DVD, he's also bringing in AEBS and RM stuffs from US too. I do want to build my car like that, no need 200bhp, dpt 190bhp pun ok...maybe later next year when my car is due for a overhaul, i'll mod the bottom end according to Omniman's specs ( since the pistons might have to be modded if one wants the most power from the RM valvetrain kit )

bro, if u hit 190whp for a 1.6, u would be the first one man..for street use car, not considered the track ones la..i'll be happy for u man..even my fren bobo also just hitting 187whp..he also targetting 190whp++ for his 1.6

bobo the black EK ke? How come Omniman's B16A ( with standard block, standard ( but modded ) pistons, piston rings and rods can achieve 200bhp? What I can recall from his parts are :

- ITR intake manifold ( I've already asked Rocket about this and he told me AEBS IM works pretty well too, will get one from WalbroApexi as my 1st major mod... )
- standard B16A throttle body re-bored to about 64 or 65mm ( I can't recall )
- Rocket's M22 valvetrain kit
- ITR or CTR head ( forgot which one ) head ported to go with the M22 valvetrain kit. But Omniman said that B16A heads can be used as well, only thing is that you have to bore 'em a wee bit more lah, no biggie )
- standard Honda pistons modded to go with the Rocket's valvetrain kit
- GSR rod bearings
- HyTech 4-2-1 extractor, middle pipe and Magnaflow muffler ( 2.5" )
- ACT lightweight flywheel
- Action Clutch 6 puck unsprung clutch ( Rocket said sprung ones is easier on your foot leh.. )
- ATS 1st gear ( forgot the ratio )
- 4.785 ITR / CTR final gear
- Hondata S200 chip / software

If you got the chance to see the DVD, you'll see that he got the final 5 bhp or so from retuning the Hondata software. He didn't use parts like forged pistons ( which RC himself said it's overkill for road use ), ATS / Spoon etc 2/3/4/5 gear ( only ATS 1st gear ) Motec ( only Hondata S200 which is about USD 800.00 only ) What I learned is that not the parts that you have, but how your head is modded, how you time your cams, and how you fool your ECU with the help of external software...anyway WalbroApexi gave me such a good offer for the M22 kit, so by 1st quarter of next year I'll get 'em, for sure ( alongside a 2nd standard head to be ported accordingly, and mod my pistons too! )

its not easy to touch 200hp with stock internals and only been provided even the maddest degrees/duration/loop of a cam here in malaysia, our weather, country geo situation all play a part. yes i know we are running 97 ron of petrol. but if u ask me personnally the different between 92 and 97 ron is only around 2-5hp otw maximum. plus we still dun have the best of porting and polish here in our country. "malaysian mech are porting ur vtec head with their right hand and the left hand holding a cigarettes...heheheh....

my last vtec 1.6 :

Haltech e6k
Toda C cams
stock b16a internals
Type R intake manifold
4-1 Type R exhaust manifold
2.5 inch ext system
no porting/polish
stock gasket

able to go 174hp otw dyno in n1racing

That one oso some of the fellas saying mine already a "lucky engine" even bobo show a long face about this engine as he know i dun have much things

iam not saying my engine or what ive done is Great, nothing impossible in this world....u never try u never know....but for me lasttime its already impossible to get an extra 1hp to make it flat out to be 175.

if i change the cams to m22, or change the head to type R to make more air flow, u never know tho, might gain hp, but i doubt i reach 200hp otw

once i change my head to a b16a ported head and i dropped HP. and the car feel teribble...not moving at all....i drop 8hp otw

Last edited by a moderator:
TonyChopper said:
5zigen brand new from N1 racing how much?

N1 ??? Forget it...those guys are a bunch of crap .....they dunno what they're selling...dun let the Merdeka Endurance Race fool you...it's all in the jockey.

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
its not easy to touch 200hp with stock internals and only been provided even the maddest degrees/duration/loop of a cam here in malaysia, our weather, country geo situation all play a part. yes i know we are running 97 ron of petrol. but if u ask me personnally the different between 92 and 97 ron is only around 2-5hp otw maximum. plus we still dun have the best of porting and polish here in our country. "malaysian mech are porting ur vtec head with their right hand and the left hand holding a cigarettes...heheheh....

my last vtec 1.6 :

Haltech e6k
Toda C cams
stock b16a internals
Type R intake manifold
4-1 Type R exhaust manifold
2.5 inch ext system
no porting/polish
stock gasket

able to go 174hp otw dyno in n1racing

That one oso some of the fellas saying mine already a "lucky engine" even bobo show a long face about this engine as he know i dun have much things

iam not saying my engine or what ive done is Great, nothing impossible in this world....u never try u never know....but for me lasttime its already impossible to get an extra 1hp to make it flat out to be 175.

if i change the cams to m22, or change the head to type R to make more air flow, u never know tho, might gain hp, but i doubt i reach 200hp otw

once i change my head to a b16a ported head and i dropped HP. and the car feel teribble...not moving at all....i drop 8hp otw

hahahahahha, the good old 9663 dayssss

so for b16a wat mods wud be good to reach at least 180hp...meaning normal mods...nothing like changing internals and all...wat cams? extractor?....etc

daniel b16 said:
so for b16a wat mods wud be good to reach at least 180hp...meaning normal mods...nothing like changing internals and all...wat cams? extractor?....etc

180 bhp is a high target for B16A. at least you should go for air filter ( J's Racing style, or Mugen airbox etc ), ITR / CTR distributors ( for better reliability, there's a diff about ITR distributors but I forgot what ), intake manifold ( ITR do well ), larger throttle body ( 64 / 65mm is good ), injectors ( ITR, CTR or RC 310cc injectors ), extractors ( 4-2-1 or 4-1, up to you, what brand I dunno ), cams ( you want 180 bhp, you have to go stage 3 lerr ), lightweight flywheel ( for faster pickups ), and of course reprogrammable ECU ( can get at least 5hp here alone ). Others are like plugs ( can get 0.5 hp ), plug cables and maybe stuffs like Nology stuffs to help boost electricity to plugs for better burn. and yes, head can be ported for better airflow ( means more bhp leh ) money - wise, i'd say about 15k or more ( cams kit alone, brand new about 4k ++ ) but 170 true BHP for a EG hatch with B16A is a real flyer bro! Mind the fuel consumption lah...hehehe...

i think the best way to go thru this is by stages, like :

- distributor, plugs, plug cables
- air filter, air intake, throttle body, intake manifold
- cams kit
- exhaust
- ECU

others up to you lah ( i think )...

ace79 said:
one day we must go yam char la friend! still looking for a proper muffler lah, i want to go for either RS-R's or maybe RaceCraft CF muffler, dunno lah... ya lah, i'm going to get the M22 as soon as a pal of mine clears up his loan with me ( have yet to settle ) bought my bikeanother pal owe me about 3.8k. that could get me a set of custom but Titan absorbers all around. i am so confused, the measurement is always taken from the outside or inside of the pipe? both my 5 Zigen extractor and RS - R middle pipe both measured from outside is 2.5", but the inside is 2.3". So when I finally get the Rocket's valvetrain kit, I have to do new piping all around lah! What about my extractor then?

yo bro, ya, will find u to yumcha after november...this month @#$! busy.....no time to shop for 2nd stuff somemore...haha...
titan is the stuffs for u......really good stuffs.....
we discuss more in dec...haha