Got a strange situation that needs enlightenment from the sifus here...
Whenever im driving slowly in my rb25det equipped 280zx (auto) and go over a bump or acccelerate slightly and release the gas pedal, my timing drops almost to zero and the engine almost stops. On some occasions, the engine dies completely and i have to slowly coast to a halt (can't seem to restart while on the move - even tho i put auto gear into neutral) with no power (no power brakes/steering).
It's gotten so that it's safer to go fast than slow as i'm worried that this shit happens during a slow corner and i'll bang something coz i can't stop in time.
Any insights on why and how to fix this?
All replies are much appreciated.
Whenever im driving slowly in my rb25det equipped 280zx (auto) and go over a bump or acccelerate slightly and release the gas pedal, my timing drops almost to zero and the engine almost stops. On some occasions, the engine dies completely and i have to slowly coast to a halt (can't seem to restart while on the move - even tho i put auto gear into neutral) with no power (no power brakes/steering).
It's gotten so that it's safer to go fast than slow as i'm worried that this shit happens during a slow corner and i'll bang something coz i can't stop in time.
Any insights on why and how to fix this?
All replies are much appreciated.