Emergency Lane on Hi.Ways

How can the abuse of this dedicated lane be curbed?

• Traffic Police stop them, saman them, and tahan till jam finish..die!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other users take registration numbers down and submit to Police

• Have a "Ops Sabar" crap thingie campaign, try to teach people the art of being patient (as if!)

• Plant anti-tank mines every 5 km

• Total voters

lekalo

(am I doing this right? If tak jadi, sorry 1st poll I'm doing... :P )
What the fish.... see this happen whenever festive periods rear their heads. It pisses me off to see stupid ass drivers drive kaw² fast on this lane during heavy traffic on highways.
Cilok in & out of this lane.. damn kurang ajar. Felt like chucking my empty livita bottle into this farkin kancil who was doing it for MILES! Basket! GRRR.. fed up la. Funny thing is, ONLY in Malaysia, long hi.ways can be jammed up. Memang can be tourist attraction in our brochures lah.

On radio, an interesting point was made.. what if got ambulance, someone critical inside, then die on the way...
Why is it happening? That's what I don't understand!

that's malaysia's truly asia country maa... where got such highway in the globe which can creates a massive traffic jam :lol:

anyway, if got ambulance, i am very sure that malaysian drivers will give way to them one, no worries (same case with KL massive jam everyday).

anyway, yesterday i also coming back from ipoh, where a 2 lane highway i go into the middle of 2 cars so become 3 lane liao... hahahaa :lol: aiya, rush hour la what to do :)

MUAHAHAHAAH!

I see out of all the persons who've voted, they choose the landmine option.. Me too!
You're rite la 4agze, it sux. I wonder why in the whole universe, Malaysia only can jam up its highways. Sooooo smart. Everyone buying car..

mines? :o

then those who really needs to use the emergency lane for emergency purposes probably ends up blowed up to pieces.. in that case, might as well just lose the emergency lane right? :D

Hah! tell me bout it........................when ever there is a small kuci kuci accident also they want to busy body go slow and see what is happening then jam up the whole farking highway...................it happens espescially in KL-SBN highway.....pisssss me off only, damn it............changing tyre also wanna see ah!!!

har har
when the jam was so bad it was a total stop
i resulted to using the emergency lane
yes i am impatient especially under the hot sun and the jam due to FUCKERS who hog the fast lane.
this includes BUS. YES BUSSES cutting in and out making the fast lane having to emergency brake for it. i rather go on emergency lane at 60kmh also betta than the 30-40 on the 1st and 2nd lane. we pay 10% more but the jam is still as bad as previous years. HURRAH!

ahahaha... if people really want to stop by the emergency lane to change flat also kena buta exploded... ahahahh... innocent death.... :ph34r:

I voted the first option. It'd be nicer to see those emergency lane abusers wait even longer till the jam clears, than to watch them die in a car explosion. Imagine their tremendously pissed off expressions.
As for ambulans, I still feel that majority of malaysians are still inconsiderate. They don't bother to move till the ambulans comes near to them. Because of that, the ambulans can't go as fast as they are safely able to.
Check this. There's this once I was coming back from Sg Wang. I took Jalan Bukit Bintang (the one with Federal Hotel, that's the right road name?) and had to turn left to go to the Pudu Jail traffic lights. That road was jammed up as usual. An ambulance came and hardly anybody moved. I squeezed to the right till my tyres were almost touching the curb. The other cars were ALL IGNORANT. They could move a whole lot more but they just moved 1 cm or 2 cm. The ambulance had to use the loud speaker system to shout at the cars to move aside and the ambulance had already come to a full stop! ! ! When the cars finally decided to move more, they could easily make another full accesible lane for the ambulans to drive through smoothly. Look at how ignorant those malaysian drivers are.

When jam until very teruk that time, i follow 1st...then after that I see a few cars go d, until got some lau ahpek and lau ahma also follow then i mar follow lo.

but seriously, malaysian drivers really damn inconsiderate, even when the road isn't jam and we can still drive at 110 kph at the fast lane, the drivers still can use the emergency lane and drive recklessly, zig zagging...it happened during CNY on the NS highway. I was thinking, how come malaysia can have such a high accident rates, now I know.

Sigh~ Malaysia drivers so got skill, how come I don't have....or maybe i'm smarter, I value others and my own life

Originally posted by thteh86@Feb 14 2005, 23:14
When jam until very teruk that time, i follow 1st...then after that I see a few cars go d, until got some lau ahpek and lau ahma also follow then i mar follow lo.

but seriously, malaysian drivers really damn inconsiderate, even when the road isn't jam and we can still drive at 110 kph at the fast lane, the drivers still can use the emergency lane and drive recklessly, zig zagging...it happened during CNY on the NS highway. I was thinking, how come malaysia can have such a high accident rates, now I know.

Sigh~ Malaysia drivers so got skill, how come I don't have....or maybe i'm smarter, I value others and my own life
i've been notice this for many times..
why people say yes u follow..people say no u'll oso follow..
hmm..i wonder why... ;)

but honestly..me myself use the emergency lane when there's a jam..
i just can stand the movement of the queue...
maybe u all will think i am idiotic or wat...
i just feel sorry cos highway shudn't be any jams or shitz
shame on u..semi value..

as for accident rates...
dun always blame the driver...
blame the government...
for making proton so cheap...in price and quality....
and not making the road well..

Originally posted by Spoon DC5+Feb 14 2005, 23:28 -->
QUOTE (Spoon DC5 @ Feb 14 2005, 23:28 )
--QuoteBegin-thteh86
@Feb 14 2005, 23:14

i've been notice this for many times..
why people say yes u follow..people say no u'll oso follow..
hmm..i wonder why... ;)

but honestly..me myself use the emergency lane when there's a jam..
i just can stand the movement of the queue...
maybe u all will think i am idiotic or wat...
i just feel sorry cos highway shudn't be any jams or shitz
shame on u..semi value..

as for accident rates...
dun always blame the driver...
blame the government...
for making proton so cheap...in price and quality....
and not making the road well..

cheers [/b][/quote]
hahahaha blame it on Protons and Gov :lol: :lol:

sumtimes, the hi.way get stuck up bcos of too many cars using the course.. this mean, there is no other way or another alternative route..

sumore, cars is getting much more than ever! :P

Quoted from The Star

Take a picture of queue jumpers or send number to cops

BY NELSON BENJAMIN
KUALA LUMPUR: The next time you see an impatient motorist using the emergency lane to jump queue, you can take a photograph of the vehicle and send it to the police or call them and give them the vehicle's number.

Welcoming such help from the public, Federal traffic chief Senior Asst Comm II Datuk Gingkoi Seman Pancras hoped that this would check the increasing number of motorists who misused the emergency lanes.

“Although traffic policemen have been directed to come down hard on such errant motorists, I welcome assistance from the public to provide any information on traffic offenders,” he said, reiterating that emergency lanes were for rescuers to reach accident victims fast.

SAC II Gingkoi hoped that besides providing reliable information, the public would also be willing to go the extra mile and testify in court against traffic offenders.

“I’m giving an assurance that we will look into all the information which is given to us and take the appropriate action, including keeping the errant driver's vehicle registration number for future reference.

“However, the public should not be disappointed if they later find out that we could not do anything as sometimes, due to technical matters, we

may have to drop the case,” SAC II Gingkoi said.

On keeping the vehicles' numbers for reference, he said the police could use such information to deny the drivers “discounts” on their summonses.

On the move by Radio 4 deejays Scam Boy and Greenman, who recorded footage of motorists misusing the emergency lane of the North-South Expressway on Sunday, SAC II Gingkoi said the radio station should hand over the recording to the police.

“We will view it and see what can be done,” he said.

woi....... :huh:
my car is old lousy junk.....cannot tahan jammed.....so, hav to 'main kiri/tepi'....but i didn't speedy........ :(

Originally posted by Raikkonen@Feb 15 2005, 08:06
Quoted from The Star

BY NELSON BENJAMIN
KUALA LUMPUR: The next time you see an impatient motorist using the emergency lane to jump queue, you can take a photograph of the vehicle and send it to the police or call them and give them the vehicle's number.

Welcoming such help from the public, Federal traffic chief Senior Asst Comm II Datuk Gingkoi Seman Pancras hoped that this would check the increasing number of motorists who misused the emergency lanes.

“Although traffic policemen have been directed to come down hard on such errant motorists, I welcome assistance from the public to provide any information on traffic offenders,” he said, reiterating that emergency lanes were for rescuers to reach accident victims fast.

SAC II Gingkoi hoped that besides providing reliable information, the public would also be willing to go the extra mile and testify in court against traffic offenders.

“I’m giving an assurance that we will look into all the information which is given to us and take the appropriate action, including keeping the errant driver's vehicle registration number for future reference.

“However, the public should not be disappointed if they later find out that we could not do anything as sometimes, due to technical matters, we

On keeping the vehicles' numbers for reference, he said the police could use such information to deny the drivers “discounts” on their summonses.

On the move by Radio 4 deejays Scam Boy and Greenman, who recorded footage of motorists misusing the emergency lane of the North-South Expressway on Sunday, SAC II Gingkoi said the radio station should hand over the recording to the police.

strogly agreed with Governments' action!!! :D

He's got a funny name tho.. ginko baloba? ahhahaha! eee! sorry!

satria95>>
hahaha! Can see their pissed off look on their faces once their bodies are extracted from the wreckage.. hahaha! :lol:

Ya lah, what was I thinking? if got car blow up, even more jam lah! aiya!

Whatever it is, I still say Malaysia is the ONLY place in the UNIVERSE that can jam a highway. So stupid. So idiotic. And in KL I thought it was bad enuff. <_<

Originally posted by lekalo@Feb 16 2005, 12:14
He's got a funny name tho.. ginko baloba? ahhahaha! eee! sorry!

satria95>>
hahaha! Can see their pissed off look on their faces once their bodies are extracted from the wreckage.. hahaha! :lol:

Ya lah, what was I thinking? if got car blow up, even more jam lah! aiya!

Whatever it is, I still say Malaysia is the ONLY place in the UNIVERSE that can jam a highway. So stupid. So idiotic. And in KL I thought it was bad enuff. b]

Japan jammed on Highway is more worse than Mys......
coz they very polite & q-up.......not like malaysian likes to 'main tepi'.....ehehehhehe :lol:

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Feb 15 2005, 08:37
woi....... :huh:
my car is old lousy junk.....cannot tahan jammed.....so, hav to 'main kiri/tepi'....but i didn't speedy........ :(
but still.. you're not an ambulance though :lol:

Originally posted by Michael85+Feb 15 2005, 10:54 -->
QUOTE (Michael85 @ Feb 15 2005, 10:54 )
--QuoteBegin-Raikkonen
@Feb 15 2005, 08:06
Quoted from The Star

BY NELSON BENJAMIN

strogly agreed with Governments' action!!! :D [/b][/quote]
It's a new decisions been make by the goverment
and hope this will work!....mind those queue cutters!

BuT sometimes open up the emergency legally by traffic policemen
did eased the traffic floW...

Maybe just ask them goverment to check oUr ZTH.com site to nail the culpritS!
GoOd thing we can open a new PosT specially dedicated to thoSe
whO cuT lanes or emergency lanes where we snaP em a nice rear view
of their ride and poSt em up to ZTH....muahaha
:D

i think the PLUS people shud paint the yellow stripes thingy on the emergency lane..make it think like hell...like those infront of sunway pyramid ...damn think wey.....