Emergency driving!

X88

IMO, it happens to most or all of us.
We rush to some destination for specific reasons and sometimes every second counts.
Ppl who do it for fun are not included in this case.

What is/are recommended?
HAZZARD lights, RIGHT blinkers, HI-LIGHT flashing?

From my experience of rushing a loved one to a hospital,
had to use all the above & still, there were some road users whom were pure ignorant.
Sadly, these ignorants results some unlawful drivings.
Not something to be proud of, but could have been avoided if they could be a little more accomodating.

x88, yep, all of the above are necessary. i also feel that winding down the window to wave at certain motorists to give u way is likewise important. as they will be more obliged to give u way, and realise that u are sincerely in need to pass.

not long ago a motorcyclist lady scrap my car, the sole of her feet got Sliced (clean cut!) and was bleeding profusely. and thats what i did in pretty heavy traffic. other than accidentally hittin someone's tip of the side mirror (no damage tho) while squeezing tru at traffic lights, i manage to reach the hospital in 3 minutes.

just me 2 kupang

name it, i've done it all!!!

last year when my father passed away and i got the bad news (at work) i rushed back home at 6.30pm from Sunway to Gombak using LDP to MRR2. My car already become 'mat rempit'. On that Sunway 'Penang Bridge' the jam was really thick and I had to squeeze in. Most understood with my honking (at a point my car battery nearly gave up), hazard lights, high beam, hand sticking out... they move aside and let me through. Some honked me back and my trustee middle finger came. But the ones I hate the most that made like... "Hey, so what? I have to que so DO YOU!"

One fella actually did that a long² way where 3 cars can fit infront of him. Got fed up, when I managed to overtake him I threw my cigarrete butt that was lighted up 3/4 way rite on his windscreen. And when I looked at my rear view mirror he was more than shocked and wanted to tiu me but the reactions from other motorists who tiuED him 1st made him realize he made a mistake.

At the toll I squeezed in with no complications.

If you were one of the motorists that gave way to me on that day and reading this, I thank you a lot. Even though I did not manage to see my dad but at least you have made me tried.

For those who were damn STOOPIDLY IGNORANT, may YOUR LOVE ONES DIE IN THE PROCESS OF YOU GETTING FROM POINT A TO B COZ A DUMB ASS REACTED THE SAME WAY AS YOU DID!

Conclusion, if someone dares to turn on his hazard lights, with addition of high beam, honking and such... give them way. Show your signal where u're going 1st. If possible, high beam the fella infront of you many times so he'll see what coming from behind. If that fella is lying... well he will answer maybe not now but for sure later. If police stops him, that's it. But if he is not, then you'll answer for the death that you may cause due to your ignorance to move aside.

if very very urgent.....then u got to wind down ur window and shouta them..coz sometimes we horn they think we r playing behind....

so we hv to flash d headlight..horn n shout....effectiveness better n ur driving skill muz be garang

huakenny said:
if very very urgent.....then u got to wind down ur window and shouta them..coz sometimes we horn they think we r playing behind....

so we hv to flash d headlight..horn n shout....effectiveness better n ur driving skill muz be garang

anymore to add? i've done those a year ago... ;)

flashlights, honking, squeezing through whatever path possible, even offroad... mostly honking and do some slalom around congested road...

DJThoRmented said:
anymore to add? i've done those a year ago... ;)

take off all your cloths ... drive in naked show your butt so that the car in front give way for u ? :D

devil, wait lagi more accidents...Public Eyesore! :D

yeah, winding down window and waving still pretty effective. normal people without cause wun usually bother to do that la. but careful not to lose yr arm to oncoming traffic!:eek:

devil said:
take off all your cloths ... drive in naked show your butt so that the car in front give way for u ? :D

tiu!!! :mad: you do that when your love one is going somewhere you'll only meet when you sleep and never wake up :p

why never answer my MSN ah?

my car is equipped with emergency vehicle parts...just never have a proper way to use them yet...ahahhahahah....flashing lights...siren...kewl

some time is just not other driver are ignorant on the emergency vehicle..is just that some bad apple spoils the usage of emergency hence ppl just start to ignore it..

DJThoRmented said:
tiu!!! :mad: you do that when your love one is going somewhere you'll only meet when you sleep and never wake up :p

why never answer my MSN ah?

Bro..U said u done a lot of crazy thing ..i m refering to other time lah .. not on that unpleasant day lah .. hehe..

scare some farking retard misuse this function to speed and race...then sorry lah...sure ppl will ignore about it...hope this thing will maintain for long time in the future lah..