EG Coupe

Need help here Honda sifus, i test drive the car and the VTEC scream at 6000rpm. It is original according to the owner. Just a bit bumpy ride because of the 17". What should consider if i want get this car? How is the price suppose to be? The owner is my friend and he ask for RM50K ono. Any comments?

hmm.... big vtec should open around 5800rpm right?

original engine was D16A, left hand drive, converted to big vtec, and right hand drive

Originally posted by soulfly@Jan 12 2005, 14:53
hmm.... big vtec should open around 5800rpm right?

original engine was D16A, left hand drive, converted to big vtec, and right hand drive
Is this engine is a big V DOHC? the price RM50K ok ar?

I am not really sure when the VTEC scream but maybe is that 5800-6000rpm range. Can't c much as i need to concentrate on the busy road.

looks like B16A so it should engage at around 5800rpm....being a rare species, consider this ler...bodyparts gonna be hard to find, esp the rear part i.e. trunk, rear glass, lamp, etc.....other than that, it's a cool car.....

Originally posted by udengfahlawi@Jan 12 2005, 16:22
looks like B16A so it should engage at around 5800rpm....being a rare species, consider this ler...bodyparts gonna be hard to find, esp the rear part i.e. trunk, rear glass, lamp, etc.....other than that, it's a cool car.....
Ok thanks dude! did i miss anything out? should i check other stuff as well?

Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 12 2005, 17:12
check everythin..hehe.
make sure worth ur money lor..
wat year?
Year manufacturer 93
Year registered 96

Got one of this at home :rolleyes: ...originally it comes with either d15b7 or d16a..urs might be converted..parts are kinda hard to find especially the rear part. If you have trouble finding parts just contact me, got a friend who can bring in parts from thailand where oem parts are available for the ej1/2

selling price might be around 40-50k depends on the car condition and upgrades

Originally posted by terryhendra@Jan 13 2005, 17:38
Got one of this at home :rolleyes: ...originally it comes with either d15b7 or d16a..urs might be converted..parts are kinda hard to find especially the rear part. If you have trouble finding parts just contact me, got a friend who can bring in parts from thailand where oem parts are available for the ej1/2

selling price might be around 40-50k depends on the car condition and upgrades
Hey, thanks.. manage to get the loan up to 32K trying to nego the price.

OOoooooOOooOOo.... nice choice... GO FOR IT MAN!!!! Rare Cars are always Nice cars...

..then get anotha 3 frens with similar coupe, and start hijacking truck... :lol: ....the EK-coupe is also nice, but that's even more hard to find...

Originally posted by udengfahlawi@Jan 14 2005, 08:46
..then get anotha 3 frens with similar coupe, and start hijacking truck... :lol: ....the EK-coupe is also nice, but that's even more hard to find...
:o Wei, dun think the EJ can be that low lar.. Underneath the truck somemore..

but it should be a cool car B)

oops...sorry for barging in. i'm also thinking of buying an exact coupe model but the car is auto. wonder if the gearbox is the same with normal egs? coz my dad doesn't like auto transmission, if i buy one sure kena header.