e-manage question

Well my advise would be...
Do what ever upgrade you wan first (depending on your budget) then re-dyno it again lor...
Compare with previously dyno chart, see if any hp increase...
E-manage tuning also depend on the TUNER itself... but bare in mind the e-manage blue also have it's limitation... Tq

yea agree with that...
hmm right now i experiencing lag...coz cahnge to a bigger turbine and i can only boost around 0.5 isit because i haven sent for re-dyno thats why is hard to boost/ or the boost to come?

Well, i not to good with turbos.... but bigger turbine will push in more air even with lower bar reading and surely your A/f need to be re tuned...
At the same time, leaking hoses also can cause boost cannot go up, blow off setting, waste gate setting...so many possiblities and your also BOT... so better check those items first then if all confirm okay then go for a re-tune...TQ

Well, i not to good with turbos.... but bigger turbine will push in more air even with lower bar reading and surely your A/f need to be re tuned...
At the same time, leaking hoses also can cause boost cannot go up, blow off setting, waste gate setting...so many possiblities and your also BOT... so better check those items first then if all confirm okay then go for a re-tune...TQ

haha alright nvm then..
now i jsut need to go for dyno tune..
duno which tuner good beside joshua from millenium

yea agree with that...
hmm right now i experiencing lag...coz cahnge to a bigger turbine and i can only boost around 0.5 isit because i haven sent for re-dyno thats why is hard to boost/ or the boost to come?

Bigger turbo will have this issue. But will somehow provide higher cfm rate. And will be better in maintaining the boost. But advancing the ignition a little at low end to spool up the turbo can help in this problem.

Correct. Check esspecially the wastegate actuation hose. If tercabut/lose will cause boost spike to... GOD knows wad...

haha alright nvm then..
now i jsut need to go for dyno tune..
duno which tuner good beside joshua from millenium

Different ppl will have different experience with different tuner. So, no point asking around. If u trust 1 tuner, then go ahead. Asking around will only cause more discussion/arguement and confusion. At the end of the day, all u don;t want is... I should have tuned my car at ....

hee hee hee.. some will ask you to upgrade to microtech....why, recently many got podium finish mah.... anyone finish top 3 with e-manage in what so ever category?

Saturday's drag and cars from my location...
The Satria emanage - managed 6...
The Honda EF hondata did better- ata 3rd
The Wira Mivec Turbo HKS F-con- kena con...did not quality in top 8

hee hee hee.. some will ask you to upgrade to microtech....why, recently many got podium finish mah.... anyone finish top 3 with e-manage in what so ever category?

Saturday's drag and cars from my location...
The Satria emanage - managed 6...
The Honda EF hondata did better- ata 3rd
The Wira Mivec Turbo HKS F-con- kena con...did not quality in top 8

That's because F-CON tuners are very limited. And not all tuners are willing to pay for the subscription fee

hi bro. got some doubts on my emanage. got it 2nd hand recently and sent it for installation and tuning on my satria neo. Problem is that when my tuner plugs in the A/F or basic harness it will trigger the ems700's engine check light signal. Error message mentioned is that the map sensor problem etc etc. Is there anyway to rectify such problem. Cause what i understand from the tuner who installed it for me is that without being allowed such function, he will not be able to tune the boost by cheating the ECU on how much voltage to flow in during the various rpms. i'm a complete noob in this field. care to enlighten me?? thanks in advance all sifus

Got open the casing and set different type to MAP sensor mou??? What engine? Campro BOT?

hi bro... means there's something we can twig on the circuit board is it? cause my tuner said something wrong with the system. where can i get it rectified?? the emanage was previously used on a kelisa turbo. mine is a normal s4ph campro engine.

Stock CAMPRO..? VDO system is prone to have problem with the e-manage...

But u can try to check this...

http://www.greddy.com/img/PHP/products/pdf/1246.pdf

http://www.greddy.com/img/PHP/products/pdf/1245.pdf

i see. sigh but i remember my tuner had this manual too. can't be possible if he had overlooked it. besides the previous owner told me that is it because he didn't program into the emanage what engine is the unit working on. is it possible to do such adjustments? based on my tuner he has done before numerous campro but have not face such issues before. he claims that its something wrong with the unit.

If u're that onfident with ur tuner, the just trust him. But I've always heard probs with emanage n vdo system.

Btw, it's not to be specified what engine. The things to be set are

Air intake measurement device, Map/Maf
no of cylinder
injector size
engine capacity

If u're that onfident with ur tuner, the just trust him. But I've always heard probs with emanage n vdo system.

Btw, it's not to be specified what engine. The things to be set are

Air intake measurement device, Map/Maf
no of cylinder
injector size
engine capacity

yes kam this is the things that need to be set. coz you dont need to put in any engine model bro basically emanage determine by Map or Maf bro

yea true. understand that bro. will have to check it out ler. but something that works on a kelisa turbo shouldn't have any problems with siemens vdo too right? i'm just curious and want to get second opinions only hehe. thanks anyway

okok....thanks for the help sifus. if i got further queries will revert bro. :biggrin:

yea true. understand that bro. will have to check it out ler. but something that works on a kelisa turbo shouldn't have any problems with siemens vdo too right? i'm just curious and want to get second opinions only hehe. thanks anyway

no worries bro...hope your ride can run on Emanage soon!

hi bro.......my car when emanage put in, the error code of the rpm meter goes out....... cannot use the meter box... gt sot.... but the meterbox is fully ori and no damage done.. i hav waited for 3 month oledi....
anybody help?