dynamat extreme

malwinder

hi i want to sound proof my 4 doors in my waja...i am planning to do with dynamat extreme......but i need some advice.....
do i do 2 layers of dynamat extreme or
1 layer of dynamat normal one then extreme over it or
onli do one layer of dynamat extreme..... :p

use one layer enough d la bro..u r not going to blast till the car vibrate kua...if yes use dynamat

dude, u wanna remove the power window module (black plactic panel) ar? can take some pics while u are doing? I wanna see the inside of the door.

Thanks.

btw, one layer of Extreme should be enough. I'm using for my floor only, already used 8 pieces from the bulk pack. waiting for ppl to donate another bulkpack... heheee..

how much is tat ar, heard tat it's quite expensive leh.
yah, take some picture for da door pls, i feel like DIY but when open up da door panel, i surrender, coz it's too complicated. not like those wira simply can DIY.

bert if u got stock let me know..ok im the one who buy from u 3 piece wan last time

Hey man how r u?

ANyway, got a new supplier but waiting for the exact price but so far looks like I can do under 100 per piece now :)

If you guys can, List down how many pieces you guys want or PM it to me so i can compile a list to ensure I will have enough stocks for all.

you can try getting it from boeytan... he's from mainland penang...

garry86 said:
how many pierces of dynamat needed for satria?...where can i get it in penang

Dique,

Normally depends on what you are using for.. I presume u mean for the door. The best is 1 layer for the metal and 1 for the plastic panel but that aint so cheap... need at least 2 layers for the door.

Normally you stick aroudn the speaker area and directly behind the speaker area. Any elftovers you stick at the metal and the panel to make it resonate less.

Garry,

For Satria Doors, as its bigger than a Wira's... you will need about 1.5 pieces of DE if you are going to stick on the whole metal piece.

Write your reply...