Drop me your opinions about your behaviours.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Scenario 1.
You are a potential buyer. You are very interested in item A, but the price tag on the item A is RM800. You know the item is genuine and the price range is around there in the market. You haven't done any homework about the lowest pricing. How much will your bargain as a starting point? And imagine this is thru online shopping. You decided to send an email to the seller for a bargain.

See how good are u in bargaining ethically or unethically via emails.

Email:
Hi. I saw your advert for ITEM-A on www.blablabla.com and am interested in the item. However, I personally feel that the price is a tad bit high. Would there be any possible chance for you to give me the best price that you could do? If the discounted price fits my budget, I'll confirm the purchase. Hope to hear good news from you soon. Thanks and have a good week.
----------
Roughly, that's what I'd do.

jiggly_head... yeah the most commonly used bargain e-mail.. tho not very effective.. hahahaha...

satria_95 said:
Email:
Hi. I saw your advert for ITEM-A on www.blablabla.com and am interested in the item. However, I personally feel that the price is a tad bit high. Would there be any possible chance for you to give me the best price that you could do? If the discounted price fits my budget, I'll confirm the purchase. Hope to hear good news from you soon. Thanks and have a good week.
----------
Roughly, that's what I'd do.

now.. thats is what i call bargain skills. as a seller at least i won't feel offended. but i would like to modify a little bit.

"However, I personally feel that the price is a tad bit high. " change to
"However, I personally feel that the price is a bit high for my expenses."

E-mail:

Hoi, ur price too high la, i buy from XXX at RM500 la. So nah, i give u RM500 for the piece of crap. My money very big wan u know, my RM1 is bigger than other people's RM1 wan u know. No need to thank me for my generous offer, i already know that I am dammnnnnn generous to give u that amount. You must accept my offer la, coz i think i would the ONLY one to offer to buy from you. Also coz u r selling the thing u must be REALLY desperate for money, so you HAVE to sell it to me wan instead of keeping it...

:D :D :D

trex92 said:
E-mail:

Hoi, ur price too high la, i buy from XXX at RM500 la. So nah, i give u RM500 for the piece of crap. My money very big wan u know, my RM1 is bigger than other people's RM1 wan u know. No need to thank me for my generous offer, i already know that I am dammnnnnn generous to give u that amount. You must accept my offer la, coz i think i would the ONLY one to offer to buy from you. Also coz u r selling the thing u must be REALLY desperate for money, so you HAVE to sell it to me wan instead of keeping it...

hahaha.. my reply

"First of all u got my nick or name incorrectly. RM500 is not possible for such a beauty i'm selling. Even if your RM1 is bigger than your balls, I dun think this product will be any of use to such rubbish like you. IF you changed your mind by offering me RM850 it would not even justify the image of a person like you purchasing this beauty. I think I will skip your offer. Thank you for your interest and I hope you can find crap with your RM500"

:D :D bravo for ur reply... Usually when i come across buyers like this, they kena screw from me. Bad enough that they offer a ridiculously low price but they make it sound as though they are doing u a favour to buy from you... kekeke

i wont bargain to lowest if i dunno the market price

most probaly,i will ask this way

'hello,im interested in the xxx but my budget was rm700.if ok than i will take.hope u wont feel offended by the price i offer

thanks'

seriously,i pm someone to buy things that way:D

NOSkill said:
"Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!11"

YES!!111!!!!1!!11!!ONE11!!ELEVEN!!!!11!

anyways,

I'll just write or call and say

"What's your best and final offer? wish to deal quick."
If I like the price, I'll take it, if not,I'll let him know my highest offer, and wait for his respond.

If he doesnt like it, too bad.

But this way helped me save alot of time.

lan evo said:
i wont bargain to lowest if i dunno the market price

most probaly,i will ask this way

'hello,im interested in the xxx but my budget was rm700.if ok than i will take.hope u wont feel offended by the price i offer

thanks'

seriously,i pm someone to buy things that way:D

my reply
Good Way.
"I'm not offended by your offer. However I would like to inform you the product retails at RM880, and i'm offering it at 10% off retail via ZTH. Since your budget it's not really far from the price i'm offering... i'll compromise a little.. is RM780 suitable? Thats the best I could do. I hope to hear from you again."

Bad Way.
"Well.. i would sell u at RM700 if my cost is like RM600.. but unfortunately that isn't the case. so.. save more money or increase your budget before you come and ask me again"

how many of you actually buy things online?
what is the most amount of money you have used to buy online?

as for me.
I frequently shop online.
RM1200 is so far the biggest amount that i've transferred into a strangers' account :D
Of coz after going thru the few precaution steps. such as checking out his/her trader ratings, stuffs posted for sale and always reply to email or sms when i ask about sumthing.