Drive shaft problem

im driving Civic EG8 year 92 , lately there is a sound when i make a turning, checked with mechanic they confirmed its the drive shaft problem. i oso notice the front tyres gets worn out very fast at ony one side which i think i abnormal. izit due to the drive shaft. Can i know where can fix the drive shaft problem at a low cost.thanks

Hi bro, making U-turn will give you the confirmation of your drive shaft problem. It's better to change to a new one as it requires workmanship and lubrication in the process. It will last very long if your car is not lowered too much. :_:

Just my 1 cent...

i don't think the tyre worn out unbalanced both side is cause by the drive shaft.
it is something wrong with ur suspension.
it is better tell the mechanic to check also all the bushing of ur suspension at the time when u r going to change ur drive shaft.
After all done, then go to tyre shop to make alignment.

Civic eg doesn't have camber adjustment and can't use any camber bolts and nuts if not mistaken. There are camber kits available in the market and you can always source them out somewhere. If the uneven wear is not very severe, let it be or raise your car height if you think it is too much. Good luck and correct me if i am wrong...

yeah right, EG using double wishbone suspension where it does not have camber adjusment. but only can do toe in/out..

i experienced once same as u with my prev EG.. you'll experience 'tak' 'tak' or 'tok' 'tok' sound while turning.. my advice is change it quickly b4 something real bad happen.. change it your prefer mechanic shop... i think lot of mechanic shop can handle it coz EG spare part easy to get... good luck!